[kovarex] [0.16.47] No rail signal indicators for water rails (bridges)

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.

[kovarex] [0.16.47] No rail signal indicators for water rails (bridges)

Postby Dune » Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:13 am

So, I've been using the Beautiful Bridge Railway mod for sometime, and I figured the lack of signal guides was just par for the course. Anyway, I thought today that I should post this as a bug. Since rails could be modified to be on water, the signals to go with them, why couldn't there be signal indications.

On the following image, you can see the green square indicators for signals, but they stop at the waterline. If there's track on the water, shouldn't there also be the indicators for signals there as well?

Image
Dune
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:27 am

Re: [kovarex] [0.16.47] No rail signal indicators for water rails (bridges)

Postby kovarex » Thu Jun 07, 2018 9:49 am

Thanks for the report, it is now fixed for the next version.
kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
 
Posts: 6662
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Location: Prague

Re: [kovarex] [0.16.47] No rail signal indicators for water rails (bridges)

Postby mrvn » Thu Jun 07, 2018 12:48 pm

Wouldn't you need to landfill for the signal or should the signal swim in water?
mrvn
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
 
Posts: 2355
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:10 am

Re: [kovarex] [0.16.47] No rail signal indicators for water rails (bridges)

Postby Dune » Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:20 pm

mrvn wrote:Wouldn't you need to landfill for the signal or should the signal swim in water?

It's been modified as a flotation device, ala buoys.
Dune
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:27 am


Return to Resolved Problems and Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests