[kovarex] [0.16.43] Crash: "Energy source to migrate not found."

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
cmdrsweeper
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 12:28 am
Contact:

[kovarex] [0.16.43] Crash: "Energy source to migrate not found."

Post by cmdrsweeper » Sat May 19, 2018 1:07 am

Loading the game on the host machine and in single player, works fine, no issues detected and activity flow is normal.
Problems occur when a client connects, he downloads the map, syncronizes, and loads it.
However, once the map is loaded, his client is crashed as a result.

A Factorio topic suggests trying the command: "/c game.consistency_check()"
However, this one dumps an error message that would hint that the command doesn't exist in the game, and thus has no effect except disabling achievements if you save post running the command.

Past the fact that the client can't connect, nothing out of the ordinary happens for the host of the game, no weird bugs, nothing.
Attachments
Next gen warfare with Spuds.zip
The savegame that causes the crash.
(51.67 MiB) Downloaded 28 times
factorio-current.log
Log
(78.01 KiB) Downloaded 38 times

Spuds
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 1:39 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16.43] Client crash when joining game.

Post by Spuds » Sat May 19, 2018 1:11 am

Client would download map, then quickly 'loading map' then crashed with unexpected error.
Attachments
factorio-dump-current.dmp
dactorio dump current from crashing client
(623.68 KiB) Downloaded 36 times
factorio-current.log
factorio-current.log from crashing client
(77.1 KiB) Downloaded 36 times

Radiotype
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 8:27 pm
Contact:

New Save Broken and Error Logs

Post by Radiotype » Sat May 19, 2018 8:54 pm

A friend of mine have been trying to play a game the two of us started awhile ago. However, with the new version of 0.16.43 coming out, we've been having some issues.

He can start the game with old saves, but the when he makes new saves and tries to load those, he gets an error message.
This is his log: https://pastebin.com/T4ZAWbuU

I have my own issues when trying to join, even on old saves when connecting. As soon as the multiplayer map loads, I get an error message and a similar message, before the game crashes.
My log: https://pastebin.com/s4bY4YbE

We'd like to know what is causing these issues and if there might be any way to get our old game running again.

Merged...

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5201
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16.43] Crash: "Energy source to migrate not found."

Post by Loewchen » Sat May 19, 2018 9:48 pm

@ Radiotype, post the save please.

comonad
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 10:18 am
Contact:

[0.16.43] LOAD GAME→CRASH@ReorderElectricEnergySourceLoadHel

Post by comonad » Sun May 20, 2018 11:22 am

hello,
with latest stable version [0.16.36] and then with current experimental [0.16.43] i had the following crashes and events:

1.) suddenly my computer fans did cry... FPS went down, so i assume my GPU maxed out
2.) a few minutes later i saved and tried to load the game, but loading crashed.
3.) the log states an issue with the energy network:

Code: Select all

>   32.686 Warning Logger.cpp:483: Symbols.size() == 22, usedSize == 13
> #7  0x0000000000baf3ed in Logging::logAndAbortOrThrow(char const*, unsigned int, LogLevel, char const*, ...) at /tmp/factorio-build-wMleZS/src/Util/Logging.cpp:80
> #8  0x0000000000c5ea43 in ElectricSubNetwork::EnergySourceMapping::get(ElectricEnergySourcePrototype const&) const at /tmp/factorio-build-wMleZS/src/Energy/ElectricSubNetwork.cpp:1427
> #9  0x0000000000c64f38 in ElectricEnergySource::disconnectNetwork(ElectricSubNetwork*, ElectricPoleCount) at /tmp/factorio-build-wMleZS/src/Energy/ElectricEnergySource.cpp:181
> #10 0x000000000151650f in ReorderElectricEnergySourceLoadHelper::reconnectPrimaryNetwork(ElectricEnergySource*) at /tmp/factorio-build-wMleZS/src/Energy/ReorderElectricEnergySourceLoadHelper.
4.) i upgraded a mod (Bio_Industries 2.5.3 -> 2.5.5) but nothing changed.
5.) i updated from [0.16.36](stable) to [0.16.43](experimental) and could load the game.
6.) maybe unrelated: i saw that a stone miner was stopped, its box was full with 50 stones per square, limit must have been upgraded to 400 by that update or mod, and suddenly it continued to mine.
7.) i could play further
8.) GOTO 1. :(

logs, saves, modlistings etc are to be found in these zip files:
http://marcziegert.de/factorio_crashes/

kind regards
- marc

Merged...

NikoTheFox
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 11:21 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16.43] Crash: "Energy source to migrate not found."

Post by NikoTheFox » Sun May 20, 2018 11:29 am

@Loewchen, aforementioned friend here,

here are the saves in question, also a list of mods we use:

Savefile that can be loaded, but breaks any new save done by it:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/oux9ruxblm6sy8v/ffs3.zip?dl=0

Broken savefile:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/m0c8bn0593hhgba/ffs4.zip?dl=0

Mods:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/8839jblfv122904/Mods.zip?dl=0

Modlist:
https://pastebin.com/yeFhNZRc

Thank you for looking into it ^^

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7386
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex] [0.16.43] Crash: "Energy source to migrate not found."

Post by kovarex » Mon May 21, 2018 2:54 pm

Thanks for the reports, fixed for 0.16.44

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fernbobbio