MoMods: CoreMod Downloads
Moderator: ludsoe
- SuperSandro2000
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 742
- Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.9.X] MoMods
When you fix the soundfiles almost every mod is working in 0.10.0.
Please call me simply Sandro.
My Main Mods: Sandro's fixes, Expanded Rocket Payloads Touched by an AngelBob and more can be found here
My Main Mods: Sandro's fixes, Expanded Rocket Payloads Touched by an AngelBob and more can be found here
Re: [MOD 0.9.X] MoMods
10 cents from me... I think that accumulator is too cheap and little overpowered. I suggest to reduce it's capacity and input/output power by 50% and little increase it's price. By the way whatis max power output for wind turbine? Is the wind turbine power output change over time or wind speed or it's constant?
I have found this: but turbine output power was constant for more then 2 game days... Don't check later. By the way it doesn't spin.
I have found this:
Code: Select all
local energy = game.windspeed*100000
Lenovo Y580 8GB Ram GF660m 128GB SSD W7
-
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 223
- Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:17 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.9.X] MoMods
Wind speed doesn't change in vanilla, but I'm pretty sure (/hopeful) that this will change.
There's always MoWeather...
There's always MoWeather...
Like my mods? Check out another! Or see older, pre-0.12.0 mods.
Re: [MOD 0.9.X] MoMods
Thx, will instal MoWether.Schmendrick wrote:Wind speed doesn't change in vanilla, but I'm pretty sure (/hopeful) that this will change.
There's always MoWeather...
Lenovo Y580 8GB Ram GF660m 128GB SSD W7
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
Sorry guys, I've been quite busy recently. But I updated all the MoMods to work with 0.10.0
Re: [MOD 0.9.X] MoMods
Talguy wrote:MoCombat 0.1.9 doesn't work with Factorio 0.10.
I found out that I needed to update file paths for sounds to even load factorio. In particular, death sounds of creepers are moved by factorio devs, and all sounds are now in ogg vorbis format.
I haven't tested any further at the moment, however other mods in the momods package do not trigger errors while loading the game.
Did you update the links to mocombat.zip /mopack.zip? They are both listing mocombat version 0.1.9 and I just overwrote my changed files (no biggy tho )Sorry guys, I've been quite busy recently. But I updated all the MoMods to work with 0.10.0
- LittleMikey
- Long Handed Inserter
- Posts: 61
- Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 2:32 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
MoCombat seems to be crashing for me. I get an error about a creeper death sound not being found.
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
I have found cross mod incompatibility. In my mod Anvanced Equipment is clock, that indicates in game time. When im using MoWeather this clock is no longer usable, because Your mod take control over the game.daytime variable. Do you store somewhere current day time to prevent loss of information about the day and night. If so, is it possible to my mod use this information to calculate current time?
Lenovo Y580 8GB Ram GF660m 128GB SSD W7
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
Please update MoCombat again, And make sure your using 0.10 factorio atlease.LittleMikey wrote:MoCombat seems to be crashing for me. I get an error about a creeper death sound not being found.
Sorry, but I don't store a easy to use variable that you can calculate the time of day with, however in this new update I just pushed I've added a way to grab the time left on the current "Day Event". Currently there are two Day Events, one for day and one for night.darius456 wrote:I have found cross mod incompatibility. In my mod Anvanced Equipment is clock, that indicates in game time. When im using MoWeather this clock is no longer usable, because Your mod take control over the game.daytime variable. Do you store somewhere current day time to prevent loss of information about the day and night. If so, is it possible to my mod use this information to calculate current time?
Code: Select all
--Returns the time left in the current day event, in seconds.
local TimeLeft=remote.call("MoWeather", "daytimeleft")
--Returns the name of the current day event.
local EventName=remote.call("MoWeather", "curtimename")
Ill be willing to change these numbers around, and add more script interfaces to allow better cross mod compatibility.
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
ludsoe wrote:Please update MoCombat again, And make sure your using 0.10 factorio atlease.LittleMikey wrote:MoCombat seems to be crashing for me. I get an error about a creeper death sound not being found.
Sorry, but I don't store a easy to use variable that you can calculate the time of day with, however in this new update I just pushed I've added a way to grab the time left on the current "Day Event". Currently there are two Day Events, one for day and one for night.darius456 wrote:I have found cross mod incompatibility. In my mod Anvanced Equipment is clock, that indicates in game time. When im using MoWeather this clock is no longer usable, because Your mod take control over the game.daytime variable. Do you store somewhere current day time to prevent loss of information about the day and night. If so, is it possible to my mod use this information to calculate current time?The Day event is 10 Minutes long(600 seconds), and the Night event is 4 Minutes Long(240 seconds).Code: Select all
--Returns the time left in the current day event, in seconds. local TimeLeft=remote.call("MoWeather", "daytimeleft") --Returns the name of the current day event. local EventName=remote.call("MoWeather", "curtimename")
Ill be willing to change these numbers around, and add more script interfaces to allow better cross mod compatibility.
So am I right, that you take full control over the day and night, and day take 10minutes and night take 4min, but the game.daytime is used to set proper light. I assume that whole day is 10+4=14min long then I will recalculate day from 24h to 14min and everything should be ok. Please tell me is there remote.call... nighttimeleft?
Lenovo Y580 8GB Ram GF660m 128GB SSD W7
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
The remote.call for daytimeleft just tells you how long before it switches between day/night. Use the curtimename remote.call to differentiate between which one it currently is. And yes, a full cycle should take 14 mins.
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
ludsoe wrote:The remote.call for daytimeleft just tells you how long before it switches between day/night. Use the curtimename remote.call to differentiate between which one it currently is. And yes, a full cycle should take 14 mins.
Code: Select all
local moweather_timeleft = remote.call("MoWeather", "daytimeleft")
daytimeleft = 0.1 Night
daytimeleft = 0.083 Night
daytimeleft = 0.066 Night
daytimeleft = 0.05 Night
daytimeleft = 0.033 Night
daytimeleft = 0.016 Night
daytimeleft = 0 Night
daytimeleft = -0.016 Night
daytimeleft = -0.033 Night
daytimeleft = -0.05 Night
daytimeleft = -0.066 Night
daytimeleft = -0.083 Night
daytimeleft = -0.1 Night
daytimeleft = 599,983 Day
daytimeleft = 599,966 Day
Lenovo Y580 8GB Ram GF660m 128GB SSD W7
- CreeperDaReeper
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 228
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:59 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
ludsoe, I'm getting the same error as LittleMikey. I know for a fact that I'm using the latest version of both Factorio & MoCombat.ludsoe wrote:Please update MoCombat again, And make sure your using 0.10 factorio atlease.LittleMikey wrote:MoCombat seems to be crashing for me. I get an error about a creeper death sound not being found.
MoCombat Error
Re: [MOD 0.9.X] MoMods
This is the fix if you want to do it yourself:
prototypes/lweps/items.lua
prototypes/aliens/enemies.lua
I've said the same thing on page 5, ludsoe said he fixed it but I think he accidentally just uploaded mocombat 0.1.9 or maybe he forgot to update the download links.
prototypes/lweps/items.lua
prototypes/aliens/enemies.lua
I've said the same thing on page 5, ludsoe said he fixed it but I think he accidentally just uploaded mocombat 0.1.9 or maybe he forgot to update the download links.
Last edited by Talguy on Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- CreeperDaReeper
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 228
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:59 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.9.X] MoMods
Thanks! That fixed one issue. However:Talguy wrote: - snip -
Now this happens.
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
Note that just changing the creeper death sound from .wav to .ogg is not enough, as the sounds are in a different directory in 0.10. Simply change the "__base__/sound/creeper-death-1.ogg" to "__base__/sound/creatures/creeper-death-1.ogg" and do the same with the rest of the sounds.
- CreeperDaReeper
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 228
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:59 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
And thats what I get for not paying better attention. Thanks again for dealing with my idiocy.Rahjital wrote:Note that just changing the creeper death sound from .wav to .ogg is not enough, as the sounds are in a different directory in 0.10. Simply change the "__base__/sound/creeper-death-1.ogg" to "__base__/sound/creatures/creeper-death-1.ogg" and do the same with the rest of the sounds.
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
This is why I posted the changes in diff formatCreeperDaReeper wrote: [...]
And thats what I get for not paying better attention. Thanks again for dealing with my idiocy.
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
Hey guys, Just pushed a update out for MoCombat. It adds a new rescue ranger weapon.
Also I tweaked MoWeather's sounds to fit more inline with the ambient sounds factorio has.
(I'm aware that in 0.10.3 the rain from MoWeather animates weirdly. This is something wrong on factorios end.)
And finally I changed MologicCore's license thingy, to hopefully encourage people to use it more.
Also I tweaked MoWeather's sounds to fit more inline with the ambient sounds factorio has.
(I'm aware that in 0.10.3 the rain from MoWeather animates weirdly. This is something wrong on factorios end.)
And finally I changed MologicCore's license thingy, to hopefully encourage people to use it more.
Re: [MOD 0.10.X] MoMods
0.10.X MOTRANSPORT CONCEPT
At first I really liked this mod.
I was building a moat (?) (a ring of water) around my base using the Landfill mod.
However I needed a quick way to get to the other side, so I downloaded this mod to get a boat.
As I discovered the mod made it so I was able to cross shallow water without the need for a boat. However,
this also made the monsters able to cross my moat, which kinda ruins its purpose.
I have tried removing the mod again, but the monsters and I can still walk on the water.
Is there any way to fix this, and if not a way to make me unable to walk on water again?
At first I really liked this mod.
I was building a moat (?) (a ring of water) around my base using the Landfill mod.
However I needed a quick way to get to the other side, so I downloaded this mod to get a boat.
As I discovered the mod made it so I was able to cross shallow water without the need for a boat. However,
this also made the monsters able to cross my moat, which kinda ruins its purpose.
I have tried removing the mod again, but the monsters and I can still walk on the water.
Is there any way to fix this, and if not a way to make me unable to walk on water again?