Hello,
We are playing bob enemies + warfire + library + logistic
Is there any command to purge all the alien artefacts on ground? Its causing us lots of troble with belts and major lag.
Purge alien artefacts
Moderator: bobingabout
Re: Purge alien artefacts
LOL, wow... I do not know about a command, but we normally setup belts outside to underground to bring them in and use them before we get to a point like this... Once we bring them in they can be sorted and converted to the large artifacts (or we use a warehouse) easily...
Re: Purge alien artefacts
We tried that... but we cant do it in the entire base and outposts.HOSH wrote:LOL, wow... I do not know about a command, but we normally setup belts outside to underground to bring them in and use them before we get to a point like this... Once we bring them in they can be sorted and converted to the large artifacts (or we use a warehouse) easily...
Re: Purge alien artefacts
One suggestion: you can mark loot for deconstruction with the deconstruction planner and your robots will go grab it and store it in a storage chest if it's inside the construction radius of your roboports.
There's also several mods that implement different ways of collecting loot from the ground in an automated way, such as https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Zholtar/ZAutoLootChest, https://mods.factorio.com/mods/sore68/Loot-Defragmenter, https://mods.factorio.com/mods/xoft/Dec ... NearbyLoot - though they haven't all been updated to 0.15.
It's definitely possible to use a lua command to find all loot items on the ground and simply destroy them, but I'm not sure what that'd be without experimenting with the game a bit, and it's definitely going to be very slow - you'd want to run it in single player
There's also several mods that implement different ways of collecting loot from the ground in an automated way, such as https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Zholtar/ZAutoLootChest, https://mods.factorio.com/mods/sore68/Loot-Defragmenter, https://mods.factorio.com/mods/xoft/Dec ... NearbyLoot - though they haven't all been updated to 0.15.
It's definitely possible to use a lua command to find all loot items on the ground and simply destroy them, but I'm not sure what that'd be without experimenting with the game a bit, and it's definitely going to be very slow - you'd want to run it in single player
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: Purge alien artefacts
Deconstruction would help...
The easiest option I can think of is to simply edit the settings (Main menu -> Options -> Mods) to turn off "Enable small alien artifacts".
If you do actually want them on... do that, load the game, save the game, then turn the option back on again.
It will however also delete all small alien artifacts everywhere, not just on the ground, so you might want to try to convert them to large artifacts first.
The easiest option I can think of is to simply edit the settings (Main menu -> Options -> Mods) to turn off "Enable small alien artifacts".
If you do actually want them on... do that, load the game, save the game, then turn the option back on again.
It will however also delete all small alien artifacts everywhere, not just on the ground, so you might want to try to convert them to large artifacts first.
Re: Purge alien artefacts
Deconstruction is not possible in this case. The aliens kill the robots and we had around 5M artefacts spreed on map.bobingabout wrote:Deconstruction would help...
The easiest option I can think of is to simply edit the settings (Main menu -> Options -> Mods) to turn off "Enable small alien artifacts".
If you do actually want them on... do that, load the game, save the game, then turn the option back on again.
It will however also delete all small alien artifacts everywhere, not just on the ground, so you might want to try to convert them to large artifacts first.
This Lua command worked fine. Now im gonna try to turn off "Enable small alien artifacts".
Tks for all the answares.
/c
for chunk in game.surfaces.nauvis.getchunks() do
local top, left = chunk.x * 32, chunk.y * 32
local bottom, right = top + 32, left + 32
for , ent in pairs(game.surfaces.nauvis.find_entities_filtered{area = {{top, left}, {bottom, right}}, name ="item-on-ground"}) do
if ent.stack then
ent.stack.clear()
end
end
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 454
- Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 1:56 am
- Contact:
Re: Purge alien artefacts
hi maybe a new huge Magnetron building could be just the ticket?
it could be a large building (a bit like a robo port), but made of strong meterials and lots of concrete and steel, so that it has a lot of HitPoints.
and then, whenever it detects more than a certain amount of artifacts around it (in its large area of affect like a huge turret radius),
it simply switches itself on, using a large amount of electricity power, but then sucks in all of the artifacts around it, and then 1 little belt can bring it closer to you
it could be a large building (a bit like a robo port), but made of strong meterials and lots of concrete and steel, so that it has a lot of HitPoints.
and then, whenever it detects more than a certain amount of artifacts around it (in its large area of affect like a huge turret radius),
it simply switches itself on, using a large amount of electricity power, but then sucks in all of the artifacts around it, and then 1 little belt can bring it closer to you
(also me from the mod portal - im not dustine lol) = https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Dustine/ ... ssion/9108
my 1st Mod Idea viewtopic.php?f=33&t=50256
my 1st Mod Idea viewtopic.php?f=33&t=50256
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: Purge alien artefacts
The problem with that is the "Detect" part. Detecting is kind of slow, so building more than a couple dozen would likely result in terrible lag... depending on how big the scan zone is.
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 454
- Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 1:56 am
- Contact:
Re: Purge alien artefacts
ah ok thats fair enough, I didnt know much about lua and modding,
maybe cobaias base and game is so huge its a rarer case, or they are ok with the lua command, though maybe a 3rd type of robot could work... one that is only good for picking up artifacts, but had huge hitpoints
maybe cobaias base and game is so huge its a rarer case, or they are ok with the lua command, though maybe a 3rd type of robot could work... one that is only good for picking up artifacts, but had huge hitpoints
(also me from the mod portal - im not dustine lol) = https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Dustine/ ... ssion/9108
my 1st Mod Idea viewtopic.php?f=33&t=50256
my 1st Mod Idea viewtopic.php?f=33&t=50256
Re: Purge alien artefacts
Like bobingabout said, this change on modsettings fixed the issue without lua command.
"startup": {
"bobmods-enemies-aliensdropartifacts": {
"value": false
},
"bobmods-enemies-enableartifacts": {
"value": true
},
"bobmods-enemies-enablenewartifacts": {
"value": true
},
"bobmods-enemies-enablesmallartifacts": {
"value": false
....
"startup": {
"bobmods-enemies-aliensdropartifacts": {
"value": false
},
"bobmods-enemies-enableartifacts": {
"value": true
},
"bobmods-enemies-enablenewartifacts": {
"value": true
},
"bobmods-enemies-enablesmallartifacts": {
"value": false
....