help with new tank

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 742
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

help with new tank

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

I'm working on a little mod and want to make a new tank. I don't know what is wrong but I get this error.
Image
Here's some of my code:

Code: Select all

  data:extend(
{
  {
    type = "storage-tank",
    name = "storage-tank-2",
    icon = "__base__/graphics/icons/storage-tank.png",
    flags = {"placeable-player", "player-creation"},
    minable = {hardness = 0.2, mining_time = 3, result = "storage-tank-2"},
    max_health = 1000,
    corpse = "medium-remnants",
    collision_box = {{-2.6, -2.6}, {2.6, 2.6}},
    selection_box = {{-3.0, -3.0}, {3.0, 3.0}},
    fluid_box =
    {
      base_area = 250,
      pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
      pipe_connections =
      {
		{ position = {-1, -4} },
        { position = {4, 1} },
        { position = {1, 4} },
        { position = {-4, -1} },
      },
    },
    picture =
    {
      sheet = "__SandeTch__/graphics/entity/storage-tank-2.png",
      priority = "extra-high",
      frames = 2,
      width = 280,
      height = 230,
      shift = {1.3750, 0.218750}
    },
  },
}
)
Can someone help me?
User avatar
darius456
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 6:33 am
Contact:

Re: help with new tank

Post by darius456 »

I cant see image.
Lenovo Y580 8GB Ram GF660m 128GB SSD W7
User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 742
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: help with new tank

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

I uploaded it with Dropbox.
Content of the error message:
Errorwhile loading prototype "storage-tank-2": Invalid pipe connections specification for offset [-1,-4].
jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: help with new tank

Post by jorgenRe »

IM pretty sure if you just trye and change the parameters for the pipe connection that you get an error on([-1,-4]). you will get it to work. What it think is that the pipe connection is inside the structure or somthing.
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces
Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”