and again... bobs research MK4?

Some mods, made by Bob. Basically streaks every Factroio-area.

Moderator: bobingabout

nuhll
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:48 pm
Contact:

and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by nuhll »

Hi,
first time i play bobs mods.

I know i have to use lab MK2, still i dont have a receipt for MK4 pakets?

It tells me i need Alien sciencepack 4 (yellow one). But 1. i dont have biters and 2. theres no receipt, how to fix? :)

And im noob, please tell me excatly what to do :)
User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7352
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by bobingabout »

alien... sciencepack... 4? ...what?

Science packs in my mod include...
Science pack 1 through 3 from base game
Alien science pack from base game
If you have Bob's tech mod installed
Science pack 4.
All of the previous are on the MK2 lab
This concludes the list of science packs for standard research.

If you also have the Bob Enemies mod installed.
Science pack Gold (made from packs 1+2+3)
Alien Science packs Yellow, Green, Blue, Purple, Red and Orange (not numbered, just coloured)
These packs (along with alien science from base game) are all used in the Alien Lab. (and almost exclusively used by Bob Warfare, and are only used if everything in the chain exists. Enemies -> Tech -> Warfare)

There is no such thing as "Alien science pack 4" in my mods.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.
nuhll
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by nuhll »

I dont know.

It says Alien-Sciencepack 4. Mod it says Base -> ResearchRevolution.

But how it can need a paket which has no receipt? Oo
Attachments
11.jpg
11.jpg (1.44 MiB) Viewed 4950 times
nuhll
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by nuhll »

Your message contains too few characters.
Attachments
123.jpg
123.jpg (3.18 MiB) Viewed 4949 times
User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7352
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by bobingabout »

If it says "Base > ResearchRevolution", then you are asking in the wrong place. It's telling you what mod adds this, and it isn't mine.

So... I don't know how to help you.
Try asking at the ResearchRevolution mod forum, or whatever they have for that mod.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.
nuhll
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by nuhll »

Oh, thanks, still same problem.

Now it says from bobs tech.

Still missing alien sceincepaket (but there is no receipt)
Attachments
12333.jpg
12333.jpg (3.4 MiB) Viewed 4892 times
nuhll
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by nuhll »

Now i need to redo nearly 1/4 of my base bcause all receiped changed, perfect... need to do most researches again and.. ofc.. have now researches even WITHOUT any packs needed( or lets say, its not displayed)

-> 100h game fucked up

It just shows me alien sciencepack, and i cant craft it. I need a technology which i cant research because i need alien sciencepacks for it Oo..
User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7352
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by bobingabout »

Yeah, if you removed that other research mod... well..

The other research mod (That's bringing the science pack changes in 0.15 into 0.14) it will have deleted alien science from the game.

Removing the mod will leave this hole. Try running the reset commands...

Code: Select all

/c for index, force in pairs(game.forces) do force.reset_recipes() force.reset_technologies() end
Unfortunately all researched technologies will already be researched, so any recipes that could have been unlocked would still be locked.

Simple solution would be...

Code: Select all

/c for index, force in pairs(game.forces) do force.recipes["alien-science-pack"].enabled = true end
Though, I don't know what else the other mod might have broken.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.
nuhll
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by nuhll »

I dont understand.

Which packs belong to your mod? all except the alien sciencepack?

What does the 2. command do?

Is the alienscience correct?
User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7352
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by bobingabout »

the second command turns on the alien science pack.

Science packs that should be there but NOT part of my mod: Science packs 1, 2 and 3, plus Alien science pack.

Science packs that are part of my mods: Science pack 4, Science pack Gold, and (colour) Alien science pack, red, green, blue, purple, orange, yellow.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.
nuhll
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by nuhll »

Lol, okay, that is very complex. Im so frustrated that this problem happens after so long time (its my first playthru with bobs mods). Dont know if i should start new, or not..

If i start a new game, how to verfiy all packs are working? Because... at start, i dont have the receipes... is there a way to verfiy all is working 100% when starting a new map?
User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7352
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by bobingabout »

Check the mods list and verify that all my mods are installed and enabled
after that... all you can really do is browse the tech tree and check if any items you were having issues with are there in the new game.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.
nuhll
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by nuhll »

Problem is i cant check it before reaching the point (as far as i know).

The problem is that in my old save i didnt had a receipt for the last science pack. But this i can only know if i reach the pack... again 20h into it, still not at that point, will report back if its broken again.
orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3924
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: and again... bobs research MK4?

Post by orzelek »

nuhll wrote:Problem is i cant check it before reaching the point (as far as i know).

The problem is that in my old save i didnt had a receipt for the last science pack. But this i can only know if i reach the pack... again 20h into it, still not at that point, will report back if its broken again.
You can check faster using this:

Code: Select all

/c game.player.force.research_all_technologies()
It will research all techs so you should be able to check if you can make science pack.
There is also

Code: Select all

/c game.player.cheat_mode = true
that will allow you to produce anything so you can make materials etc and check if recipe works.
Post Reply

Return to “Bob's mods”