[0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
Moderator: bobingabout
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
Ok I am blown away by the GUI implementation so smooth and easy to access
Found your second bug very minor though. If your inserter is setup with the offset as showing using shift-n won't cycle the drop position.
Also I will very humbly ask for 1 more hotkey
CTRL-SHIFT-N - to cycle through the 9 available offsets This will allow for the finer grain control without having to open the gui
BTW I have not played vanilla Factorio except for the first few story missions. Bob's Mods is a must have! I might add Angels in with Bob's on my next playthrough but bobs mod stays. Also the change for water mining I was gonna suggest that to you for the next version but when I checked the forum the next day I seen that you had read my mind.
Anyone Else find this mesmerizing?
Found your second bug very minor though. If your inserter is setup with the offset as showing using shift-n won't cycle the drop position.
Also I will very humbly ask for 1 more hotkey
CTRL-SHIFT-N - to cycle through the 9 available offsets This will allow for the finer grain control without having to open the gui
BTW I have not played vanilla Factorio except for the first few story missions. Bob's Mods is a must have! I might add Angels in with Bob's on my next playthrough but bobs mod stays. Also the change for water mining I was gonna suggest that to you for the next version but when I checked the forum the next day I seen that you had read my mind.
Anyone Else find this mesmerizing?
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
Hope you are not getting tired of me yet
On the gui after further playing around.... Any chance to forgo the hotkey all together and just have the interface open up when you left click to open the circuit interface and E (default close hotkey) closes both. Smart Display mod has this behavior.
On the gui after further playing around.... Any chance to forgo the hotkey all together and just have the interface open up when you left click to open the circuit interface and E (default close hotkey) closes both. Smart Display mod has this behavior.
- Attachments
-
- ezgif-4071750397.gif (1.67 MiB) Viewed 4787 times
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
Looks cool, why kovarex and his team can't do the inserters which can be rotated in all directions, with changing pick and put modes - near or farNexela wrote:Ok I am blown away by the GUI implementation so smooth and easy to access
Found your second bug very minor though. If your inserter is setup with the offset as showing using shift-n won't cycle the drop position.
Also I will very humbly ask for 1 more hotkey
CTRL-SHIFT-N - to cycle through the 9 available offsets This will allow for the finer grain control without having to open the gui
BTW I have not played vanilla Factorio except for the first few story missions. Bob's Mods is a must have! I might add Angels in with Bob's on my next playthrough but bobs mod stays. Also the change for water mining I was gonna suggest that to you for the next version but when I checked the forum the next day I seen that you had read my mind.
Anyone Else find this mesmerizing?
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
So many things to reply to.
I will change the name to include "Bob's" at the front.
The hotkey to open the GUI is configurable, if you don't like the default key, you can change it. Options, controls, then click the mods tab.
On that note though, I can change the default to something else. The main reason I did shift +LMB was because all the other modifiers used use shift, and LMB is the "open entity menu" button by default.
While on the note of GUI though, I could change it to simply open with LMB, but then I'd have to change menu position, and I wasn't sure how to make it close other than adding a button, as I said, new to GUI stuff.
And lables on the GUI? I had thought about it, but haven't figured out how to do it without destroying the layout yet.
Editing range, well, I suppose I could grab the player.character.position too, and compare it with the inserter's position to see if you're "close" to it. It would be a bit of a re-write though.
Cycle through all inserter offsets with another hotkey... maybe. There's actually a lot you can't currently do to the drop position with hotkeys.
no cycle with shift + N when side offset... I'll take a look again, I think I only added an offset check for x = 0, y = 0, then reset it, I guess I need to check which direction is most prominant (X or Y), then reset just that direction if it's 0.
I think that covers everything?
I will change the name to include "Bob's" at the front.
The hotkey to open the GUI is configurable, if you don't like the default key, you can change it. Options, controls, then click the mods tab.
On that note though, I can change the default to something else. The main reason I did shift +LMB was because all the other modifiers used use shift, and LMB is the "open entity menu" button by default.
While on the note of GUI though, I could change it to simply open with LMB, but then I'd have to change menu position, and I wasn't sure how to make it close other than adding a button, as I said, new to GUI stuff.
And lables on the GUI? I had thought about it, but haven't figured out how to do it without destroying the layout yet.
Editing range, well, I suppose I could grab the player.character.position too, and compare it with the inserter's position to see if you're "close" to it. It would be a bit of a re-write though.
Cycle through all inserter offsets with another hotkey... maybe. There's actually a lot you can't currently do to the drop position with hotkeys.
no cycle with shift + N when side offset... I'll take a look again, I think I only added an offset check for x = 0, y = 0, then reset it, I guess I need to check which direction is most prominant (X or Y), then reset just that direction if it's 0.
I think that covers everything?
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
The inserter GUI is.. strange with very low graphics settings
no yes yes no yes no yes yes
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
We are just keeping you busybobingabout wrote:So many things to reply to.
The hotkey to open the GUI is configurable, if you don't like the default key, you can change it. Options, controls, then click the mods tab.
On that note though, I can change the default to something else.
For someone nnew to hotkeys they might not realize this. So I do suggest a change to the default
GUI's in factorio look fun, As to the destroying layout its kind of hacky. I think it boils down to checking for the factorio gui to be closed on a tick event and then closing it. (notice how the smart display gui closes slightly after the factorio circuit gui. Here is the relevant section (I think. still pretty new to this)I could change it to simply open with LMB, but then I'd have to change menu position, and I wasn't sure how to make it close other than adding a button, as I said, new to GUI stuff.
And lables on the GUI? I had thought about it, but haven't figured out how to do it without destroying the layout yet.
Code: Select all
function on_tick(event)
if global.ticks == 0 then
global.ticks = 16
-- look for an opened display interface
for _, player in pairs(game.players) do
if player.connected then
local opened = player.opened
local record_previous = false
local open_new = false
local display = global.player_cur_display[player.index]
if opened ~= nil and opened.valid and opened.name == "smart-display" then
-- player has an open display : open the gui
open_new = true
if display ~= nil and display.entity == opened then
-- do not reopen the gui if same display
open_new = false
else
record_previous = true
end
else
if display ~= nil then record_previous = true end
end
local guif = nil
if record_previous then
if display ~= nil then
-- record previous opened printer
-- debug_print( "display closed " , display.n_display )
guif = player.gui.left.frame_smadisp
if guif ~= nil then
display.prefix = guif.flow_smadisp.flow_prefix.textfield_prefix.text
display.suffix = guif.flow_smadisp.flow_suffix.textfield_suffix.text
end
global.player_cur_display[player.index] = nil
end
end
if open_new then
-- open new opened printer
display = find_display( opened )
if display ~= nil then
-- debug_print( "display opened " .. display.n_display )
global.player_cur_display[player.index] = display
guif = show_menu_display( player, display )
end
else
if guif ~= nil then guif.destroy() end
end
end
end
end
else
global.ticks = global.ticks - 1
end
end
script.on_event(defines.events.on_tick, on_tick)
I think if you went with the bobgui opens with the factorio circuit gui for inserters this shouldn't be an issue.Editing range, well, I suppose I could grab the player.character.position too, and compare it with the inserter's position to see if you're "close" to it. It would be a bit of a re-write though.
I could just be greedy with wanting hotkeys tooCycle through all inserter offsets with another hotkey... maybe. There's actually a lot you can't currently do to the drop position with hotkeys.
It is a very minor limited case kinda thing.no cycle with shift + N when side offset... I'll take a look again, I think I only added an offset check for x = 0, y = 0, then reset it, I guess I need to check which direction is most prominant (X or Y), then reset just that direction if it's 0.
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
kinnom wrote:The inserter GUI is.. strange with very low graphics settings
Screenshot or it didn't happen
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
http://imgur.com/5tBg2igNexela wrote:kinnom wrote:The inserter GUI is.. strange with very low graphics settings
Screenshot or it didn't happen
no yes yes no yes no yes yes
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
I can confirm it looks like that on extra low... though I'm not sure if there's anything I can do about it.
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
Can you at least make sure the GUI has the correct size?
no yes yes no yes no yes yes
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
That's the problem, the size is set to 32 pixels, yet that is the result. I've posted a bug report on the bugs subforum.kinnom wrote:Can you at least make sure the GUI has the correct size?
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
Hi Bob, I've made a patch with a couple of fixes for the logistics mod. Specifically, it fixes the wire position for your roboports, and adds circuit information to the robochests, with reasonably OK wire positions. I hope you find it helpful.
https://gist.github.com/cpw/b603aebec4d ... 44359fb608
Edit: it also includes the charging point removal fix for zone extenders, because..
https://gist.github.com/cpw/b603aebec4d ... 44359fb608
Edit: it also includes the charging point removal fix for zone extenders, because..
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
I didn't realise the roboport wire posistions were wrong, I'll fix that in the next official release.
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
Also check wire positions on storage tanks. I beleive they are wrong also
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
Logistics 0.13.4:
* removed LZE charging point for real this time.
* Valves no longer rotate in hand after placing one. (via a script that rotates it back to the correct rotation)
* Rename purple inserter to express inserter, and recolour to cyan
* Fixed roboport wire connection points.
* Fixed storage tank wire connection points.
* Added express versions of Filter(magenta), Stack(dark green), and Stack Filter(striped) inserters.
Inserters 0.13.1:
* Changed title from Adjustable Inserters to Bob's Adjustable Inserters
* Renamed Locale file
* Fixed an issue where clicking on a gui element not related to this mod could cause a scripting error.
* fix shift + N cycle if offset is to the side. (and other crazy combinations)
* Fix GUI on lowest graphics settings.
* re-added the old inserter stack size bonus technology, also removed normal inserter stack size bonuses from the new tech.
* implemented a range check when making changes to inserter position
* GUI also auto-closes if you move out of range.
* GUI now also has titles for each grid
* Added the inserter adjustment options research technologies.
* replaced inserter capacity bonus technology icon with old stack inserter icon from pre 0.13.7
Downloads in the usual places.
* removed LZE charging point for real this time.
* Valves no longer rotate in hand after placing one. (via a script that rotates it back to the correct rotation)
* Rename purple inserter to express inserter, and recolour to cyan
* Fixed roboport wire connection points.
* Fixed storage tank wire connection points.
* Added express versions of Filter(magenta), Stack(dark green), and Stack Filter(striped) inserters.
Inserters 0.13.1:
* Changed title from Adjustable Inserters to Bob's Adjustable Inserters
* Renamed Locale file
* Fixed an issue where clicking on a gui element not related to this mod could cause a scripting error.
* fix shift + N cycle if offset is to the side. (and other crazy combinations)
* Fix GUI on lowest graphics settings.
* re-added the old inserter stack size bonus technology, also removed normal inserter stack size bonuses from the new tech.
* implemented a range check when making changes to inserter position
* GUI also auto-closes if you move out of range.
* GUI now also has titles for each grid
* Added the inserter adjustment options research technologies.
* replaced inserter capacity bonus technology icon with old stack inserter icon from pre 0.13.7
Downloads in the usual places.
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
Inserters are quite nice.
I'm not sure about stack sizes - when you arrive at stack inserter you need to do quite a lot of research to get past normal inserters. I do like the research separation
One small feature request - would be nice to have hotkey for near/far drop offset.
I'm not sure about stack sizes - when you arrive at stack inserter you need to do quite a lot of research to get past normal inserters. I do like the research separation
One small feature request - would be nice to have hotkey for near/far drop offset.
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
There is. Shift + N, but you have to research Near Inserters first before you can do it.orzelek wrote:One small feature request - would be nice to have hotkey for near/far drop offset.
It only does near/far though, not side offsets, to get those, as well as output rotation, you need to use the GUI.
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
Thats confusing then - it states that it changed drop locaation and would switch drop from short to long for me.bobingabout wrote:There is. Shift + N, but you have to research Near Inserters first before you can do it.orzelek wrote:One small feature request - would be nice to have hotkey for near/far drop offset.
It only does near/far though, not side offsets, to get those, as well as output rotation, you need to use the GUI.
I guess with near research it will also use near/far variants - good to know
Do you have a plan to make this mod potentially remove some of inserters from logistics mod when present (to clean up the crafting menu a bit)?
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
I'm sure I listed it somewhere... Basically, if you have no research, SHIFT + N does nothing, if you have Near research, it toggles near and far, if you have long research, it toggles short and long, and if you have both, it cycles through short near, short far, long near, long far, then starts over again. If you'd been using the GUI to set something else up, the first usage might just reset it, or choose a random position somewhere along the valid options.orzelek wrote:Thats confusing then - it states that it changed drop locaation and would switch drop from short to long for me.bobingabout wrote:There is. Shift + N, but you have to research Near Inserters first before you can do it.orzelek wrote:One small feature request - would be nice to have hotkey for near/far drop offset.
It only does near/far though, not side offsets, to get those, as well as output rotation, you need to use the GUI.
I guess with near research it will also use near/far variants - good to know
Do you have a plan to make this mod potentially remove some of inserters from logistics mod when present (to clean up the crafting menu a bit)?
As for removing the old stuff, well... the plan is that I'll eventually, either put everything in one mod, or put everything inserter related in the inserters mod (hence why the research is there currently, not in the logistics mod)
There is a poll running currently, if the pole ends with everything inserter related in the inserters mod, then there's no need to have the old long, near, and other combination inserters anymore, just add the express versions, and that's it. remove everything inserter related from the logistics mod.
Re: [0.12.x][v0.12.10] Bob's Logistics mod
This polls sucks.
I'm for the third option but it don't seem to be the majority.
Why do you even start with this K&L nonsense.
I hope there will be a config option to disable this inserters.
I'm for the third option but it don't seem to be the majority.
Why do you even start with this K&L nonsense.
I hope there will be a config option to disable this inserters.