[MOD 0.15] ModuleInserter 2.0.0

Topics and discussion about specific mods
User avatar
oLaudix
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 3:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.0.91

Post by oLaudix »

cpw wrote: It was a bob's level 4 assembler and bob modules. The assembler itself wouldn't accept the modules, but using the module inserter, it would. It worked for everything I bothered trying.
I had it other way around. Module Inserter was refusing to put productivity modules to some assemblers but i could do it manually.
Image

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.0.91

Post by Choumiko »

oLaudix wrote:I had it other way around. Module Inserter was refusing to put productivity modules to some assemblers but i could do it manually.
That's the bug i was able to reproduce at first too.
Bobs modules has a config.lua where by default it doesn't limit productivity usage:

Code: Select all

-- If enabled, modules that effect productivity can only be used on Registered intermediates.
-- Warning: the game will delete any modules that do not match the limits
bobmods.modules.EnableProductivityLimitation = false
I'm assuming cpw has it set to true.
Both issues should be fixed if you use this as your new control.lua
A real release with fixed/improved storing of profiles should be up later today.

Below the results with bobmods.modules.EnableProductivityLimitation set to true, for false it should insert into every one of the three assemblers
Image

cpw
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 3:47 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.0.91

Post by cpw »

Actually, I had applied a patch to bobs that marked anything ploppable as not allowed for productivity as well. It was in his modules thread.. Perhaps that patch wasn't properly applying for your mod?

I'll try the control lua later on today..

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.0.9

Post by Choumiko »

Updated to 0.1.0

Changes
  • changed storing of profiles:
    • new button "Save as", allows overwriting and applies changes, closes gui
      restoring a profile applies changes and closes gui
  • fix productivity modules being restricted/allowed incorrectly
As a rule of thumb: whenever the gui closes after clicking a button, the changes should be applied. If it doesn't close, hit Save changes to apply.
cpw wrote:Actually, I had applied a patch to bobs that marked anything ploppable as not allowed for productivity as well. It was in his modules thread.. Perhaps that patch wasn't properly applying for your mod?
If that patch is done in a data.lua or data-updates.lua it should be fine.

waduk
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 372
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.1.0

Post by waduk »

Choumiko wrote:Special thanks to kds71 for making the Upgrade planner. ModuleInserters GUI and ruleset config started by copying the whole mod :roll:
Just realizing this, actually you guys comes a full circle. :D
kds71 is thanking you for creating the interface in the first place.
kds71 wrote:Special thanks to
Once again Choumiko for creating this interface, which I shamelessly imitated in my mod

DoctorWho?
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 3:42 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.1.0

Post by DoctorWho? »

I just found this and I can already tell I will have to use this mod every time I play now because I'm WAY too lazy to go around and place modules in my entire Bob's Mods factory :lol: :lol:

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2124
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.1.0

Post by Ranakastrasz »

Ran into issue with steel manufacturing unit mod. The dummy ghost unit would be on the bottom right corner, and would not apply any modules.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.1.0

Post by Choumiko »

Updated for Factorio 0.12.11: ModuleInserter 0.1.1
Ranakastrasz wrote:Ran into issue with steel manufacturing unit mod. The dummy ghost unit would be on the bottom right corner, and would not apply any modules.
I'll take a look at it.

Edit: removed link

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.11] ModuleInserter 0.1.2

Post by Choumiko »

Updated to fix the error due to copying instead of cutting :roll:
ModuleInserter 0.1.2

Edit: You should only upgrade from 0.1.0/0.1.1, since i took the opportunity to remove old migration code

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.11] ModuleInserter 0.1.31

Post by Choumiko »

Updated to ModuleInserter 0.1.31
  • require Factorio 0.12.12
  • can minimize YARM overview when opened (requires not yet released YARM update)
  • redo mod updating, fix some errors
For the YARM update: you can use https://raw.githubusercontent.com/narc0 ... remote.lua as the new remote.lua in the YARM zip/folder

thatsIch
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 1:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.31

Post by thatsIch »

I think I found a misbehaviour:

I am using bobs mod for circuit production
and the Electronics Assembling Machine is only 2x2.

The module inserter can not insert into that and I believe that is because of the size

cheers

MONOmah_V
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:28 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.31

Post by MONOmah_V »

thatsIch wrote:I think I found a misbehaviour:

I am using bobs mod for circuit production
and the Electronics Assembling Machine is only 2x2.

The module inserter can not insert into that and I believe that is because of the size

cheers
Confirm.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.32

Post by Choumiko »

Thanks for the report (and the reminder via pm, totally forgot :D )

Updated to 0.1.32

fixes inserting into 2x2 machines and the rocket silo. It's a generic fix, so it should work for every mod i guess.
Last edited by Choumiko on Sat Mar 12, 2016 6:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MONOmah_V
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:28 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.32

Post by MONOmah_V »

Choumiko wrote:Thanks for the report (and the reminder via pm, totally forgot :D )

Updated to 0.1.32

fixes inserting into 2x2 machines and the rocket silo. It's a generic fix, so it should work for every mod i guess.
Thank you so much! Btw, link is broken -- https://github.com/Choumiko/ModuleInser ... 0.1.32.zip.

tetryon
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.32

Post by tetryon »

In ModuleInserter 0.1.31 on MP, I just started having an error pop up whenever I use my personal roboport bots to destruct anything.

__ModulesInserter__/control.lua:63: attempt to index local 'stack' (a nil value).

I've logged off/on. I've restarted the server. Doesn't seem to help.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.32

Post by Choumiko »

Updated to 0.1.33
  • fix invalid stack in MP
  • hide metaitems

Alexs
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:46 am

Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.33

Post by Alexs »

thx for your great work

self-same-spot
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 11:50 am

Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.33

Post by self-same-spot »

.
Last edited by self-same-spot on Thu Nov 24, 2016 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.33

Post by Choumiko »

self-same-spot wrote:The first post seems to have outdated info.
Updated first post, thanks

StormReaper
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 5:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.33

Post by StormReaper »

Just came to say i found a pretty nasty bug, my factorio kept taking almost a minute to load a save lately so today I decided to find the cause of the issue and it appears to be this mod, in particular it save a lot of data into the script.dat file I think its the locations of all the modules i've placed? under the "removeTicks" in the table. The script file has grown over 2mb in size and it attempts to load it all from the save each time. I think its missing a removal somewhere or maybe its just the way it works not sure my lua isnt that great. Anyway hope you can help, and thanks for the mods, really appreciated.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”