I'm trying to change the raw-fish into an item so I can smelt it into a cooked fish.Error while loading item prototype "raw-fish" (capsule): Prototype "raw-fish" registered twice
mod error
- ZombieMooose
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 289
- Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:23 am
- Contact:
mod error
I keep getting the error:
"men will literally learn everything about ancient Rome instead of going to therapy"
Re: mod error
It's already an item, you can't define it again.
If you are trying to copy it and make a cooked-fish item, be sure to change the name.
If you are trying to copy it and make a cooked-fish item, be sure to change the name.
- ZombieMooose
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 289
- Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:23 am
- Contact:
Re: mod error
Well then how do I change it to where when you "catch" a fish it gives you the item I'm creating?
"men will literally learn everything about ancient Rome instead of going to therapy"
Re: mod error
you destroy the catched fish, and you spawn your own kind ?
(btw I know nothing to modding ^^)
(btw I know nothing to modding ^^)
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.
- ZombieMooose
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 289
- Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:23 am
- Contact:
Re: mod error
yeah kindaKoub wrote:you destroy the catched fish, and you spawn your own kind ?
(btw I know nothing to modding ^^)
I want to change raw-fish into an item that can be smelted (cooked) into cooked-fish to eat
"men will literally learn everything about ancient Rome instead of going to therapy"
- Arch666Angel
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 1636
- Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
- Contact:
Re: mod error
just setup another recipe which turn the raw fish into cooked fish?
Angels Mods
I. Angel's Mods Subforum
II. Development and Discussion
III. Bugs & FAQ

"should be fixed"
I. Angel's Mods Subforum
II. Development and Discussion
III. Bugs & FAQ

"should be fixed"
- ZombieMooose
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 289
- Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:23 am
- Contact:
Re: mod error
the problem is how do I catch the new raw-fish I made?Arch666Angel wrote:just setup another recipe which turn the raw fish into cooked fish?
"men will literally learn everything about ancient Rome instead of going to therapy"
- Arch666Angel
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 1636
- Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
- Contact:
Re: mod error
What is it you want to achieve?
1. Do you just want to cook the fish you can already catch into something?
-This can be done by setting up a recipe and an item for the cooked fish
2.Or do you want to add a second kind of fish which can be cooked?
-This is a bit more complex because I'm pretty sure you have to tweak something to have you new fish to spawn alongside the other.
1. Do you just want to cook the fish you can already catch into something?
-This can be done by setting up a recipe and an item for the cooked fish
2.Or do you want to add a second kind of fish which can be cooked?
-This is a bit more complex because I'm pretty sure you have to tweak something to have you new fish to spawn alongside the other.
Angels Mods
I. Angel's Mods Subforum
II. Development and Discussion
III. Bugs & FAQ

"should be fixed"
I. Angel's Mods Subforum
II. Development and Discussion
III. Bugs & FAQ

"should be fixed"
Re: mod error
The fish you catch will still be the same fish as in vanilla, raw-fish.
(Note that the entity on the ground is called "fish", but the item you get when mined is "raw-fish")
You then add an extra item called cooked-fish and a recipe to convert the raw-fish in a furnace:
To change the amount of health the cooked-fish gives you, make it into a capsule that gives you negative damage, the same as raw-fish does:
(Note that the entity on the ground is called "fish", but the item you get when mined is "raw-fish")
You then add an extra item called cooked-fish and a recipe to convert the raw-fish in a furnace:
Code: Select all
data:extend(
{
{
type = "recipe",
name = "cooked-fish",
category = "smelting",
enabled = true,
energy_required = 10,
ingredients = {{"raw-fish", 1}},
result = "cooked-fish"
}
}
)
Code: Select all
{
type = "capsule",
name = "cooked-fish",
icon = "__base__/graphics/icons/fish.png",
flags = {"goes-to-quickbar"},
subgroup = "raw-resource",
capsule_action =
{
type = "use-on-self",
attack_parameters =
{
type = "projectile",
ammo_category = "capsule",
cooldown = 30,
range = 0,
ammo_type =
{
category = "capsule",
target_type = "position",
action =
{
type = "direct",
action_delivery =
{
type = "instant",
target_effects =
{
type = "damage",
damage = {type = "physical", amount = -40}
}
}
}
}
}
},
order = "f-e-a",
stack_size = 100
},
- ZombieMooose
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 289
- Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:23 am
- Contact:
Re: mod error
well I don't know what happened, but it seems to work now
so there's that
I'm gonna check compatibility with my other mods to see why it didn't work in the first place
thanks everyone for their help!
so there's that
I'm gonna check compatibility with my other mods to see why it didn't work in the first place
thanks everyone for their help!
"men will literally learn everything about ancient Rome instead of going to therapy"