- Pagination for station filter window (default 60 per page)
- Update gui only for online players
- Fix error with Smarter Circuitry mod (thanks judos)
[MOD 0.15.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train manager 2.0.7
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
New version: The Fat Controller 0.3.19
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
bug report -
dying while remote controlling the fat controller causes a game breaking bug where you're stuck as the god controller.
edit:
found a temporary fix to this:
/c game.local_player.set_controller({type=defines.controllers.character, character = game.get_surface(1).create_entity({name = "player", position={0,0}, force = game.forces.player})})
dying while remote controlling the fat controller causes a game breaking bug where you're stuck as the god controller.
edit:
found a temporary fix to this:
/c game.local_player.set_controller({type=defines.controllers.character, character = game.get_surface(1).create_entity({name = "player", position={0,0}, force = game.forces.player})})
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
New version: The Fat Controller 0.3.20
- simple toggle button to stop/resume all trains
If the station list is filtered, it will only stop/resume matching trains
Interesting.. I assume it's MP (and not some mod that respawns you in SP when dying?) Also, the dying entity is the normal player character i guess.CmdrKeen wrote:dying while remote controlling the fat controller causes a game breaking bug where you're stuck as the god controller.
edit:
found a temporary fix to this:
/c game.local_player.set_controller({type=defines.controllers.character, character = game.get_surface(1).create_entity({name = "player", position={0,0}, force = game.forces.player})})
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
tried it with just this mod active (3.18)
same result- left as the god controller, no kill recorded. also- I forgot to mention the error I got (attached below)
same result- left as the god controller, no kill recorded. also- I forgot to mention the error I got (attached below)
- Attachments
-
- FAT_Crash.png (328.79 KiB) Viewed 10672 times
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
New version: The Fat Controller 0.3.21
I know (at least) one achievement i'm gonna add once it's possible and TFC isn't made completely obsolete by Factorio 0.13
- fix bug when a player remote controlling a train gets killed
- correctly display manual/auto mode for SmartTrains when wait forever is set
- start/stop trains that are set to wait forever (SmartTrains)
I know (at least) one achievement i'm gonna add once it's possible and TFC isn't made completely obsolete by Factorio 0.13
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Code: Select all
* Absent Minded
Player killed while remote controlling a train.
* Wanton Recklessness
Kill a train you're remote controlling.
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
New version: The Fat Controller 0.3.23
- alert times can be set per force
- added no fuel alarm, triggered when no fuel item in any locomotive of the train
Nice, i still have another one in mind thoughn9103 wrote:Code: Select all
* Absent Minded Player killed while remote controlling a train. * Wanton Recklessness Kill a train you're remote controlling.
- StoneLegion
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 687
- Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
When going on my server today I get the following error when I click the Train+ button. When I do it again it's fine.
Clicking each train after that is fine.
Clicking each train after that is fine.
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
In control.lua, the following line has a typo...
global.character = global.charactor or {}
and should be....
global.character = global.character or {}
global.character = global.charactor or {}
and should be....
global.character = global.character or {}
-
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 141
- Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:16 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
in which line? Didn't found it.tetryon wrote:In control.lua, the following line has a typo...
global.character = global.charactor or {}
and should be....
global.character = global.character or {}
Since 0.12.25 i can't join multiplayer game (fresh game) if FAT is active. My screen just goes blank, my wifes game (she is the host) freezes. Logs don't give much. Removing FAT solves the problem.
Mods used if important:
Mods
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
line 12 in version 0.3.23Ringkeeper wrote: in which line? Didn't found it.
Since 0.12.25 i can't join multiplayer game (fresh game) if FAT is active. My screen just goes blank, my wifes game (she is the host) freezes. Logs don't give much. Removing FAT solves the problem.
What version are you using? Did that version work before 0.12.25?
Can you upload a log from both players after the crash? (factorio-current.log in the Factorio folder)
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Hi,
very nice mod. It just seems to have problems with other mods that also "desincarnate" player / changing character. For example : YARM (viewtopic.php?f=92&t=16698&hilit=yarm) provides this kind of extra-view when you teleport to watch a ressource field.
test : if in YARM, you click on a eye-button to exit your body, then if you click on a train in FATC, when exiting the train, FATC will messup and displaying warnings in the console.
At the inverse, if you go into a train, and you call YARM, then YARM refuses to teleport because it says that you must be in your original body.
I guess that you could do the same test before entering a train, no ?
Thanks for your help and have a nice day.
very nice mod. It just seems to have problems with other mods that also "desincarnate" player / changing character. For example : YARM (viewtopic.php?f=92&t=16698&hilit=yarm) provides this kind of extra-view when you teleport to watch a ressource field.
test : if in YARM, you click on a eye-button to exit your body, then if you click on a train in FATC, when exiting the train, FATC will messup and displaying warnings in the console.
At the inverse, if you go into a train, and you call YARM, then YARM refuses to teleport because it says that you must be in your original body.
I guess that you could do the same test before entering a train, no ?
Thanks for your help and have a nice day.
My mods on the Factorio Mod Portal
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Thanks for the report. I'm not sure how to solve this without breaking FAT for players that use a valid modded character (bigger inventory, faster walking speed etc., these changes all require a custom character protoype with another name than "player"). I guess excluding characters like the ones from YARM,Satellite Uplink station is the easier solution, there shouldn't be too many of those around.
Edit: Somehow i'm not able to reproduce the error: I looked at a resource patch with YARM, used C in FatController to jump to a train. Leaving via X or simple pressing the button for leave vehicle took me back to the resource path, canceling YARMs remote view took me back to my original character. Even jumping between 2 trains with FatController showed no warnings.
Can you provide a screenshot of the errors and tell me which versions of FatController (and YARM) you are using? I'm running a slightly more developed version of TFC 0.3.23 and YARM 0.7.16
Edit: Somehow i'm not able to reproduce the error: I looked at a resource patch with YARM, used C in FatController to jump to a train. Leaving via X or simple pressing the button for leave vehicle took me back to the resource path, canceling YARMs remote view took me back to my original character. Even jumping between 2 trains with FatController showed no warnings.
Can you provide a screenshot of the errors and tell me which versions of FatController (and YARM) you are using? I'm running a slightly more developed version of TFC 0.3.23 and YARM 0.7.16
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Yes, I did not think about these other named true characters.
But, maybe you could at least test that player.character is not nil (god mode)
And also maybe, you could test if player.character entity has flag "not-on-map" (YARM use this flag, and FAT also, and UPLINK). That should save "real-life" characters, no ?
it's in line 552 of control.lua, before switching to train.
Thanks for your answer.
But, maybe you could at least test that player.character is not nil (god mode)
And also maybe, you could test if player.character entity has flag "not-on-map" (YARM use this flag, and FAT also, and UPLINK). That should save "real-life" characters, no ?
it's in line 552 of control.lua, before switching to train.
Thanks for your answer.
My mods on the Factorio Mod Portal
-
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 141
- Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:16 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
sorry, no problem anymore... somehow i overlooked that you maintain the mod. I just downloaded the attached on in first postChoumiko wrote:line 12 in version 0.3.23Ringkeeper wrote: in which line? Didn't found it.
Since 0.12.25 i can't join multiplayer game (fresh game) if FAT is active. My screen just goes blank, my wifes game (she is the host) freezes. Logs don't give much. Removing FAT solves the problem.
What version are you using? Did that version work before 0.12.25?
Can you upload a log from both players after the crash? (factorio-current.log in the Factorio folder)
And yes, there i found then also the typo
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 3:37 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Love this mod. One thing that would be cool is a custom name per train. I have a lot of trains that go to some stations, so just seeing "moving to coal pickup" doesn't really help me identify trains. It would be awesome if I could set a name per train and have the fat controller show me my friendly name for the train. That way I could have trains like "power plant coal delivery" or "iron to smelter" or stuff like that. It looks like maybe factorio already has clever names per train we may be able to overwrite and display or something. Thoughts?
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Im having a problem.
When I try to load my game I get an error.
using a quick save I get another error after I load the game.
edit: never mind. i had 0.3.1 by mistake not 0.3.23
When I try to load my game I get an error.
Code: Select all
Unkown key:"Error while running the on_init:
__TheFatController__/control.lua:295:
attempt to index field 'guiSettings' (a nil value)"
Code: Select all
Error while running the event handler:
__TheFatController__/control.lua:295:
attempt to index field "guiSettings' (a nil value)
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
polish translation made by me
http://pastebin.com/c7BHMuSq
http://pastebin.com/c7BHMuSq
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
This mod is causing MP desync, it appears to be related to the refreshTrainInfoGui function.
Re: [MOD 0.12.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Thanks, i'll add it in the next release.diilmac wrote:polish translation made by me
http://pastebin.com/c7BHMuSq
Are you crosma on github? If so, is everyone using your version of FatController with the time at station countdown? If not then that's most likely the cause for the desync as your game will have a different gui as the other players. I'll accept your PR once i pushed my changes (this weekend probably)enkindle wrote:This mod is causing MP desync, it appears to be related to the refreshTrainInfoGui function.