base-edit

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Post Reply
User avatar
Dysoch
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:27 pm
Contact:

base-edit

Post by Dysoch »

how do i add "mining-drill" to base-edits without using "-"? as it is an unrecognized symbol.

Code: Select all

data.raw.mining-drill.mining-drill.fast_replaceable_group = "drill"
Creator of:
- DyTech
- DyWorld
- DyWorld-Dynamics
- DyWorld-Dynamics 2
Active since Factorio 0.6

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8079
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: base-edit

Post by kovarex »

Try:

Code: Select all

data.raw["mining-drill"]["mining-drill"].fast_replaceable_group = "drill"

User avatar
Dysoch
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: base-edit

Post by Dysoch »

kovarex wrote:Try:

Code: Select all

data.raw["mining-drill"]["mining-drill"].fast_replaceable_group = "drill"
still a nil value error
Creator of:
- DyTech
- DyWorld
- DyWorld-Dynamics
- DyWorld-Dynamics 2
Active since Factorio 0.6

User avatar
rk84
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 556
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 9:15 am
Contact:

Re: base-edit

Post by rk84 »

Dysoch wrote:
kovarex wrote:Try:

Code: Select all

data.raw["mining-drill"]["mining-drill"].fast_replaceable_group = "drill"
still a nil value error

Code: Select all

data.raw["mining-drill"]["basic-mining-drill"].fast_replaceable_group = "drill"
--or
data.raw["mining-drill"]["burner-mining-drill"].fast_replaceable_group = "drill"
Test mode
Searching Flashlight
[WIP]Fluid handling expansion
[WIP]PvP gamescript
[WIP]Rocket Express
Autofill: The torch has been pass to Nexela

User avatar
Dysoch
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: base-edit

Post by Dysoch »

rk84 wrote:
Dysoch wrote:
kovarex wrote:Try:

Code: Select all

data.raw["mining-drill"]["mining-drill"].fast_replaceable_group = "drill"
still a nil value error

Code: Select all

data.raw["mining-drill"]["basic-mining-drill"].fast_replaceable_group = "drill"
--or
data.raw["mining-drill"]["burner-mining-drill"].fast_replaceable_group = "drill"
you sir, are a life saver :P
thx worked perfectly !
Creator of:
- DyTech
- DyWorld
- DyWorld-Dynamics
- DyWorld-Dynamics 2
Active since Factorio 0.6

User avatar
Dysoch
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: base-edit

Post by Dysoch »

I have added an packing and unpacking machine.
They work mainly with iron, copper and steel.
But when i add the unpacking recipes, the recipes in the base game get deleted. I can no longer smelt iron ore to iron plates.

Is there anyway i can have both recipes? (Mean "ore to plate" and "bundle to plate")
Creator of:
- DyTech
- DyWorld
- DyWorld-Dynamics
- DyWorld-Dynamics 2
Active since Factorio 0.6

ficolas
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1068
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:24 am
Contact:

Re: base-edit

Post by ficolas »

I think that what you need to do is change the recipe name to "unpackiron" or something else, because by letting the recipe name be the same, you are "overriding" the base recipe.

User avatar
Dysoch
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: base-edit

Post by Dysoch »

ok, thx. working correctly now!
Creator of:
- DyTech
- DyWorld
- DyWorld-Dynamics
- DyWorld-Dynamics 2
Active since Factorio 0.6

Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”