Bug Reports

Looking for a mod? Have a review on a mod you'd like to share?
Post Reply
drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Bug Reports

Post by drs9999 »

Please post your bug reports here

Deathmage
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 3:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Deathmage »

IN the Tree field thing MK2 trees that grow on the edges of the field are not harvested. Also the ashery consumption is tiny, but the problem is if you need tiny amounts of power over what you produce, it slows down to 50% or lower because its low power usage.
Last one my not be a bug but oh well.

Fisherman
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 4:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Fisherman »

Field Mark II use construction robots, it's not a bug.
„Are you a spam bot?“
Я не знаю, честно.

Biters is sooo cute ^_^

Sorry for my poor English. I'm from Bearland.

In your America you use steam engines to produce electrity, in our Russia we use steam engines to produce heat.

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by drs9999 »

Deathmage wrote:IN the Tree field thing MK2 trees that grow on the edges of the field are not harvested. Also the ashery consumption is tiny, but the problem is if you need tiny amounts of power over what you produce, it slows down to 50% or lower because its low power usage.
Last one my not be a bug but oh well.
Thanks for the bug-reports. The first one was fixed in v1.0.
Anyway I introduced another bug related to it. Right now only the bottom line of trees is marked for deconstruction.
If you want to fix it by your own open the control.lua and replace line 360 & 361 with:

Code: Select all

	local areaPosMin = {x = fieldPos.x - glob.treefarm.fieldmk2[1].areaRadius - 1, y = fieldPos.y - glob.treefarm.fieldmk2[1].areaRadius - 1}
	local areaPosMax = {x = fieldPos.x + glob.treefarm.fieldmk2[1].areaRadius + 1, y = fieldPos.y + glob.treefarm.fieldmk2[1].areaRadius + 1}
There is also a bug that appears if you place a field mk2. To fix it goto line 454 (in the control.lua) and place quotationmarks around the fieldmk2. The line should look like this now:

Code: Select all

local rootFrame = game.player.gui.center.add{type = "frame", name = "fieldmk2Root", caption = game.getlocalisedentityname("fieldmk2"), direction = "vertical"}
I will upload v1.0.1 tonight that includes the bugfixes for the points above and some small other adjustments

Surma
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 10:56 am
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by Surma »

Is the Field Mk2 supposed to print to the player console the XY locations of entities in its growing area?

commenting out line 364 fixes this, maybe add a debug flag check?

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by drs9999 »

Surma wrote:Is the Field Mk2 supposed to print to the player console the XY locations of entities in its growing area?

commenting out line 364 fixes this, maybe add a debug flag check?
Thanks for the report. As you guessed correctly it was a forgotten debug-msg.
It is fixed

User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 693
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

I started a world with Treefarm Mod version 0.10.0 and I updatet the mod to the latest version. When I now try to load the world I get this error messages.

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by drs9999 »

Thanks for the bugreport. I have a rough idea what is causing this, but it would be really helpful if you could upload the savegame and post a link to it.

User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 693
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

I'm using arround 10 mods. Is this a Problem with the savegame compatibility? Anyway here is the savegame: (removed)
Last edited by SuperSandro2000 on Fri May 23, 2014 8:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by drs9999 »

Thx, I fixed it.
Just uploaded 1.0.3 that contains the fix.

If you want to fix it by your own the only thing you have to do is replacing the given line in the utils.lua file with

Code: Select all

if (glob.treefarm.fieldmk2 ~= nil) and (glob.treefarm.fieldmk2.entities ~= nil) then

User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 693
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

Thx. I update all. And great Mod!

User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 693
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

Next Bug:
When I update all my seeds get removed. Can you do something against this? I have 4k wood but it would be nice.

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by drs9999 »

Great... Just giving tips on how to create migration files and forgot in my own mod...

Uploaded a new version that includes the bugfix and the russian translation (thanks vitduo).

If you do not want to download the complete mod again, I attached a zip file with the needed folder. You have to unzip it and place the folder in the treefarm-mod folder.

Sorry for the inconvenience
Attachments
migrations.zip
(360 Bytes) Downloaded 188 times

User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 693
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

In Germany I would say: Is nicht schlimm.

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by drs9999 »

And I would answer: trotzdem doof :D

User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 693
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

Can I become Beta-Tester?
Why?
You must test your mod because the Field MK II is bugy. When I want to build it the green building is not showing and when it's build the green plant area is also not showing.
And the version number that is under downloads is wrong.
What does AlienPlant?

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by drs9999 »

Well, I would not call it buggy, because that is the way how it is/was programmed. Anyway some sort of overlay that shows the used area when the gui is open does not sound bad.

AlienPlant is an example-mod that shows how to create add-ons for the mod (for additional plants). It introduces a plant that produces alien-artifacts. It is very OP and I do not recommend it for normal-playing because of this.

I do not need beta-testers right not, but I keep that in mind when a new release is just around the corner.

User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 693
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

I mean this: (hard to describe)
Image
Next Bug: I want the Field next to the Inserte but this is not possible. I must remove th inserter and rebuild it than it works.
Image
I think the hitbox while I'm building is to big.
Last edited by SuperSandro2000 on Tue May 27, 2014 10:17 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 693
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

I think this is a bug. Fully grown AlienPlants droping only one Alien artifact.

aika
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Reports

Post by aika »

Not sure if this is a bug or something but the only thing I can make right now is the tree farm. Is there some research I have to do to unlock the rest or something?

Post Reply

Return to “Questions, reviews and ratings”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users