Spidertron roboport control

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.

Moderator: ickputzdirwech

Post Reply
tk0421
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:36 pm
Contact:

Spidertron roboport control

Post by tk0421 »

Can we get a sidebar toggle to turn spidertron roboports on/off?

or maybe just make the existing one function for spidertron when we are holding the remote?


I keep getting low energy bots all over the place because they jump out for some random task that shouldnt be assigned to them while spidertron travels between destinations. would love to be able to stop this, as well as depleting its inventory resources before it arrives at a new destination for a build.

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 6533
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Spidertron roboport control

Post by Koub »

If - and until - this is implemented, maybe this feature exists / could be added to : https://mods.factorio.com/mod/Shortcuts-ick ?
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

User avatar
ickputzdirwech
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 638
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: Spidertron roboport control

Post by ickputzdirwech »

tk0421 wrote:
Tue Sep 01, 2020 6:02 pm
Can we get a sidebar toggle to turn spidertron roboports on/off?
Koub wrote:
Mon Sep 07, 2020 8:52 am
If - and until - this is implemented, maybe this feature exists / could be added to : https://mods.factorio.com/mod/Shortcuts-ick ?
It can and it has been. Check out the newest version. I had this on my todo list already and finally got around to implement it.

PS: sorry for the self promotion ;)
Mods: Shortcuts for 1.1, ick's Sea Block, ick's vanilla tweaks
Tools: Atom language pack
Text quickly seems cold and unfriendly. Be careful how you write and interpret what others have written.
- A reminder for me and all who read what I write

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 6533
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Spidertron roboport control

Post by Koub »

ickputzdirwech wrote:
Sun Oct 04, 2020 10:34 pm
It can and it has been. Check out the newest version. I had this on my todo list already and finally got around to implement it.
Good job :)
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

tk0421
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Spidertron roboport control

Post by tk0421 »

ickputzdirwech wrote:
Sun Oct 04, 2020 10:34 pm
tk0421 wrote:
Tue Sep 01, 2020 6:02 pm
Can we get a sidebar toggle to turn spidertron roboports on/off?
Koub wrote:
Mon Sep 07, 2020 8:52 am
If - and until - this is implemented, maybe this feature exists / could be added to : https://mods.factorio.com/mod/Shortcuts-ick ?
It can and it has been. Check out the newest version. I had this on my todo list already and finally got around to implement it.

PS: sorry for the self promotion ;)
sweet, thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and Suggestions”