Loading Error: The sprite names appear over the sprites [1.1.34 experimental]

Anything that prevents you play the game properly. Do you have issues with paying for the game, downloading it or properly running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
gameking459
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2021 2:42 am
Contact:

Loading Error: The sprite names appear over the sprites [1.1.34 experimental]

Post by gameking459 »

When I start the game up I try to start a new world/game on Default settings, I change nothing so I can give the most accurate results. every time (ive tried multiple times) i start a new game as it loads up the cutscene i see the names of the sprites only for the decorations, going across the screen. this makes the game unplayable. the text unloads as i zoom out but i need to zoom so far out the character takes up less than 40 pixles on-screen. my screen is a BENQ GL2460 that uses senseye3 and led lighting. on the picture the text takes up the whole screen and i cant even see my character i have no mods downloaded and i am on the default settings.
Attachments
This one is the most recenrt picture i have of it i made sure that all of my settings were default for this.
This one is the most recenrt picture i have of it i made sure that all of my settings were default for this.
help my factorio is bad and i need to fix it 2.PNG (4.24 MiB) Viewed 303 times
I named it this cause i didnt know what else to name it
I named it this cause i didnt know what else to name it
help my factorio is bad and i need to fix it.PNG (3.64 MiB) Viewed 305 times


User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 5032
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: Loading Error: The sprite names appear over the sprites [1.1.34 experimental]

Post by eradicator »

Press F5.
Author of: Belt Planner, Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Maker, /sudo and more.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

User avatar
boskid
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1505
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Loading Error: The sprite names appear over the sprites [1.1.34 experimental]

Post by boskid »

This is a debug layer turned on. Press F4 to open "Debug settings", find "show-decorative-names" on the list and turn it off. If you do not want to use debug settings, you should disable everything in the debug settings, including the "always" tab (those layers are always visible) and the "debug" tab (those layers can be toggled on-off with F5 key when enabled only here)

gameking459
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2021 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Loading Error: The sprite names appear over the sprites [1.1.34 experimental]

Post by gameking459 »

boskid wrote:
Fri Jun 04, 2021 9:57 am
This is a debug layer turned on. Press F4 to open "Debug settings", find "show-decorative-names" on the list and turn it off. If you do not want to use debug settings, you should disable everything in the debug settings, including the "always" tab (those layers are always visible) and the "debug" tab (those layers can be toggled on-off with F5 key when enabled only here)
thank you that worked

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”