[1.1.35] Pipe to Ground overlaps with Locomotive Sprite on curved Rail

Things that has been reported already before.
Post Reply
DerNickname01
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 8:34 am
Contact:

[1.1.35] Pipe to Ground overlaps with Locomotive Sprite on curved Rail

Post by DerNickname01 »

Nothing major but I just stumbeled across this Sprite overlap.
overlap.png
overlap.png (1.53 MiB) Viewed 252 times

User avatar
ptx0
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1085
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 7:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.35] Pipe to Ground overlaps with Locomotive Sprite on curved Rail

Post by ptx0 »

@mods, which one does this duplicate...?
My Mods - Fish Per Minute base size metric - Use your crashed spaceship as a belt balancer?
• • •
Base: Bob's @ 1 Million SPM
• • •
Linear search and overflows are indicative of sloppy coding practices.

User avatar
ickputzdirwech
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 641
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.35] Pipe to Ground overlaps with Locomotive Sprite on curved Rail

Post by ickputzdirwech »

It's the classic "2d sprites in a 3d perspective" problem. Other (quite old) examples: 48205, 32552

Those are just two examples I found with a quick search (you could argue the one with the beacon got kind of fixed). I remember similar reports about trees and inserters.
Mods: Shortcuts for 1.1, ick's Sea Block, ick's vanilla tweaks
Tools: Atom language pack
Text quickly seems cold and unfriendly. Be careful how you write and interpret what others have written.
- A reminder for me and all who read what I write

User avatar
ptx0
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1085
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 7:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.35] Pipe to Ground overlaps with Locomotive Sprite on curved Rail

Post by ptx0 »

ickputzdirwech wrote:
Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:28 am
It's the classic "2d sprites in a 3d perspective" problem. Other (quite old) examples: 48205, 32552

Those are just two examples I found with a quick search (you could argue the one with the beacon got kind of fixed). I remember similar reports about trees and inserters.
sounds like it's not a duplicate since there's no actual example of this one happening. can we just move it back to the proper forum and let the devs deal with it? the silo one was fixed lately.
My Mods - Fish Per Minute base size metric - Use your crashed spaceship as a belt balancer?
• • •
Base: Bob's @ 1 Million SPM
• • •
Linear search and overflows are indicative of sloppy coding practices.

Post Reply

Return to “Duplicates”