[2.0.21-5] Cannot parameterize inserter 'Set stack size' control signal

Things that has been reported already before.
macdjord
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 4:26 am
Contact:

[2.0.21-5] Cannot parameterize inserter 'Set stack size' control signal

Post by macdjord »

You cannot parameterize what signal the 'Set stack size' option uses.

This blueprint contains an inserter with 'Set stack size' enabled and the signal set to [Wooden Chest]. If you try hitting the 'Parameterize blueprint' button, it says there's nothing to parameterize:

Code: Select all

0eNptkOFugzAMhN/Fv71qUFIEr1JVCIK1WoMEJaZdh/LuM0XdtHU/IiWnu8/OLdANM02BnUC9AFvvItTHBSK/uXZYNdeOBDVEIRpe7JmiQEJg19MH1Fk6IZATFqYteH/cGjePHQU14H8AhMlHzXi3TlBOke0Mwk0v5rAzKeETKP8GsYsURLVnyusvCkLPgexmKBD0cxL80HR0bi/sw5qyHOzM0kTSI619byJ/6hQJMyFsyiPHbprV9beZq/c9uUc1aW3kqnPXOo4ZZphjdlKNhUZ1//SNcKEQ78uZQ14VVWWKsipNuU/pC49GiVA=
If I add a storage chest with its filter also set to [Wooden Chest], I now can create a parametized blueprint:

Code: Select all

0eNqFUn9vgjAQ/S73dzWioIFkn8QYUuDUy0qL/aFzhu++K0yWObeFQNrXe/de33GDSgXsLGkPxQ2oNtpBsb2Bo4OWKmJatggFOG+sPOCsPqLz0Asg3eAbFEm/E4DakyccqcPmWurQVmi5QDxvIaAzjllGRxXulCbzTMCVF+vFPGMFNuOtUWWFR3kmY2NdTbYO5Es+awZyiVpWChso9lI5ZJrFU2CBck/Ko3WR5bCOtaO/u3EBU8U39NNtJy0v+Hy2YK+nIBXfinFtbMvJRHttrPHRGLwMQIgxciL89OJHEsupN2mHlls/CWHxEEJDdjTP0N+ROOTXy/q1dPTOKt4GFDAidx7pLnDV43AvxjSo77Pt40gvrBuT2SYiEUuR7BibIhkj89duuEzD1+DPL5HNplFFwf9zHNTJY8u7r59TwJllhybZepmneZ6lm3yTbVZ9/wHr4/Iw
However, when placing the blueprint, no matter what parameter value I choose, the inserter's stack size signal is still set to [Wooden Chest].

Even if I manually set the stack size signal to be [Parameter 0] and update the blueprint's contents:

Code: Select all

0eNqFUu1ugzAMfBf/dqtBYQikPUlVoQBuaw0CzUe7ruLd54DaaW23CQUlF5/vbOcCVetpMKwdFBfgutcWivUFLO+0agOmVUdQgHW9UTta1HuyDkYE1g19QBGNGwTSjh3TTJ0O51L7riIjAXhNwdqScYIhDL0VQq+DgCRJ4mWKcJZNmi1TSd6woXoOSBDElTN9W1a0V0fuTWDVbGrPrrQky6n6vbT8KSrOeEKYkSuP9eAl6r6kQRnZiKHFC4zjiA/WY3xe/aP/1Z3/vxzLXTORS9KqaqmBYqtaS0IzdPAiUG65FVs2sOzch7m1154j3CJ+oE8KQzh41UpVguvedNKBYK8LMS4Yg7cJ8OEFyDDlCxM9yQBC9nWEEcYYbQS7pZ1l3XmYptoIX36/yC5u5YZq/vcyqbOjTk7fbxPhKLJTkvQ1zpM8T5Msz9JsNY5fZYLxjg==
Placing the resulting blueprint just results in an inserter with its stack size signal set to [Parameter 0].


This issue was previously reported, and reported as 'fixed in the next version' by Koravex, but we're several versions past that and it clearly is not fixed, thus this re-report.
macdjord
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 4:26 am
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21-5] Cannot parameterize inserter 'Set stack size' control signal

Post by macdjord »

@Loewchen: How is this a duplicate? I'm not talking about parameterization altering a constant stack size when it shouldn't; I'm talking about not being able to parameterize what signal is used to dynamically set stack size.
Muche
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 255
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 6:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21-5] Cannot parameterize inserter 'Set stack size' control signal

Post by Muche »

Even including a combinator in the BP in an attempt to attach parameter 0 to a signal (as opposed to an item a request/filter slot does) doesn't seem to work
macdjord
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 4:26 am
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21-5] Cannot parameterize inserter 'Set stack size' control signal

Post by macdjord »

Loewchen wrote: Tue Nov 26, 2024 5:34 am 121360
This is not the same bug as the one you have linked. Please move this thread back to Bug Reports.
macdjord
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 4:26 am
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21-5] Cannot parameterize inserter 'Set stack size' control signal

Post by macdjord »

Hrm. Looks like the same issue exists for the 'Read working' parameter on assemblers.
Post Reply

Return to “Duplicates”