Update 13.13 > 13.14 failed: "Result too large"

Place for things which are bugs but we have no idea how to solve them. Things related to hardware, libraries, strange setups, etc.
Post Reply
TBog
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 3:15 pm
Contact:

Update 13.13 > 13.14 failed: "Result too large"

Post by TBog »

When I try to update the game to 0.13.15 I get the following error
Image
Error opening update package: Opening zip E:\TBog\Games\Factorio_0.13.13\temp\core-win64-0.13.13-0.13.14-update.zip failed: Result too large

In the temp folder, the file core-win64-0.13.13-0.13.14-update.zip is a web page, not a zip
core-win64-0_13_13-0_13_14-update.zip
(19.44 KiB) Downloaded 46 times

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 7067
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Update 13.13 > 13.14 failed: "Result too large"

Post by Loewchen »

Please post the log-file.

TBog
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 3:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Update 13.13 > 13.14 failed: "Result too large"

Post by TBog »

Loewchen wrote:Please post the log-file.
here it is, sorry!
Attachments
Factorio_0.13.13_logs.zip
the logs
(3.29 KiB) Downloaded 41 times

User avatar
HanziQ
Former Staff
Former Staff
Posts: 630
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 7:07 am
Contact:

Re: Update 13.13 > 13.14 failed: "Result too large"

Post by HanziQ »

I have no clue what happened, I don't even know where the website inside the zip came from.

Post Reply

Return to “1 / 0 magic”