Version 0.15.0

Information about releases and roadmap.

Re: Version 0.15.0

Postby Nexarius » Wed May 03, 2017 12:37 pm

HanziQ wrote:
Changes

  • Disabled loading of saves before 0.12.0 version (You can use 0.12 to load older saves and re-save them).


So loading saves after 0.12.0 should still work without problems?

Image
log file
Code: Select all
   0.001 2017-05-03 13:05:58; Factorio 0.15.6 (build 29362, win64, alpha)
   0.001 Operating system: Windows 7 Service Pack 1
   0.001 Program arguments: "D:\Spiele\Factorio\bin\x64\factorio.exe"
   0.001 Read data path: D:/Spiele/Factorio/data
   0.001 Write data path: C:/Users/Nexarius/AppData/Roaming/Factorio
   0.001 Binaries path: D:/Spiele/Factorio/bin
   0.016 System info: [CPU: AMD FX(tm)-8320 Eight-Core Processor           , 8 cores, RAM: 24552MB]
   0.023 Display options: [FullScreen: 1] [VSync: 0] [UIScale: 100%] [MultiSampling: OFF] [Screen: 255]
   0.025 Available display adapters: 2
   0.025  [0]: \\.\DISPLAY1 - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680 {0x01, [1680,0], 1680x1050, 32bit, 59Hz}
   0.026  [1]: \\.\DISPLAY2 - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680 {0x05, [0,0], 1680x1050, 32bit, 59Hz}
   0.026 Create display on adapter 1. Size 1280x720 at position [190, 147].
   0.757 Initialised Direct3D:[0] NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680; driver: nvd3dumx.dll 21.21.13.7878
   0.763     Video memory size (dedicated video/dedicated system/shared system/available): 4027/0/12020/3753 MB
   0.800 DSound: Starting _dsound_update thread
   0.800 DSound: Enter _dsound_update; tid=1028
   0.800 Device reset internal.
   0.803 Desktop composition is active.
   0.803 Graphics settings preset: very-high
   0.804 Graphics options: [Graphics quality: normal] [Video memory usage: all] [Light scale: 100%] [DXT: false]
   0.918 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
   0.933 Loading mod base 0.15.6 (data.lua)
   1.120 Loading mod base 0.15.6 (data-updates.lua)
   1.209 Checksum for core: 3409166051
   1.209 Checksum of base: 2213884006
   1.209 Checksum of AutoDeconstruct: 0
   1.430 Info PlayerData.cpp:55: Local player-data.json available, timestamp 1493787545
   1.430 Info PlayerData.cpp:62: Cloud player-data.json unavailable
   1.575 Loaded shader file D:/Spiele/Factorio/data/core/graphics/shaders/game.cso
   1.576 Loaded shader file D:/Spiele/Factorio/data/core/graphics/shaders/zoom-to-world.cso
   1.593 Initial atlas bitmap size is 16384
   1.598 Created atlas bitmap 16384x10866
   2.389 Created atlas bitmap 4096x1860
   2.404 Created atlas bitmap 4096x3648
  13.469 Sprites loaded
  13.469 Convert atlas 4096x1860 to: trilinear-filtering
  13.565 Convert atlas 4096x3648 to: mipmap
  14.342 Loading sounds...
  17.479 Custom inputs active: 0
  17.537 Factorio initialised
  27.587 Loading map C:\Users\Nexarius\AppData\Roaming\Factorio\saves\0.15 (2).zip: 11084288 bytes.
  27.624 Loading Level.dat: 24166386 bytes.
  27.632 Info Scenario.cpp:133: Map version 0.15.6-0
  28.548 Loading script.dat: 286 bytes.
  28.552 Checksum for script C:/Users/Nexarius/AppData/Roaming/Factorio/temp/currently-playing/control.lua: 76911248
  28.555 Checksum for script __AutoDeconstruct__/control.lua: 3034658017
4865.739 Loading map C:\Users\Nexarius\AppData\Roaming\Factorio\saves\Schule Spiel.zip: 34678387 bytes.
4866.128 Loading Level.dat: 35249283 bytes.
4866.135 Info Scenario.cpp:133: Map version 0.12.20-1
4866.139 Info PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:51: Activating migration base/2015-10-16_Factorio_0.13.0.json
4866.139 Info PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:51: Activating migration base/2016-04-22_Factorio_0.13.0.json
4866.140 Info PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:51: Activating migration base/2016-06-14_Factorio_0.13.0.json
4866.140 Info PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:51: Activating migration base/2016-06-21_Factorio_0.13.0.json
4866.140 Info PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:51: Activating migration base/2016-06-25_Factorio_0.13.0.json
4866.140 Info PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:51: Activating migration base/2016-06-27_Factorio_0.13.0.json
4866.140 Info PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:51: Activating migration base/2016-11-24_Factorio_0.15.0.json
4866.140 Info PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:51: Activating migration base/2017-01-17_Factorio_0.15.0.json
4866.140 Info PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:51: Activating migration base/2017-01-18_Factorio_0.15.0.json
4866.140 Info PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:51: Activating migration base/2017-02-08_Factorio_0.15.0.json
4866.140 Info PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:51: Activating migration base/2017-03-03_Factorio_0.15.0.json
4866.140 Warning PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:191: "heat-boiler" mentioned as FROM in prototype migration was not found in the map prototype dictionary, ignoring ...
4866.140 Warning PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:191: "heat-boiler" mentioned as FROM in prototype migration was not found in the map prototype dictionary, ignoring ...
4866.140 Warning PrototypeMigrationList.cpp:191: "heat-boiler" mentioned as FROM in prototype migration was not found in the map prototype dictionary, ignoring ...
4866.354 Warning PathFinder.cpp:117: Removed 174 dangling paths
4869.110 Info Map.cpp:702: Fixed 11 rails due to rolling stock migrations.
4869.132 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2016-03-05_Factorio_0.12.26.lua
4869.165 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2016-04-22_Factorio_0.13.0.lua
4869.187 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2016-06-26_Factorio_0.13.0.lua
4869.188 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2016-06-27_Factorio_0.13.0.lua
4869.191 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2016-06-28_Factorio_0.13.0.lua
4869.192 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2016-10-24_Factorio_0.15.0.lua
4869.244 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2016-10-25_Factorio_0.15.0.lua
4869.246 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2016-10-27_Factorio_0.15.0.lua
4869.249 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2016-11-07_Factorio_0.15.0.lua
4871.232 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2017-01-19_Factorio_0.15.0.lua
4871.254 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2017-02-23_Factorio_0.15.0.lua
4871.271 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2017-03-01_Factorio_0.15.0.lua
4871.274 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2017-03-18_Factorio_0.15.0.lua
4871.276 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2017-04-19_Factorio_0.15.0.lua
4871.277 Applying migration: Base Mod: 2017-04-26_Factorio_0.15.3.lua
4871.300 Loading script.dat: 136 bytes.
4871.302 Checksum for script C:/Users/Nexarius/AppData/Roaming/Factorio/temp/currently-playing/control.lua: 76911248
4871.305 Checksum for script __AutoDeconstruct__/control.lua: 3034658017
Factorio crashed. Generating symbolized stacktrace, please wait ...
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\libraries\stackwalker\stackwalker.cpp (923): StackWalker::ShowCallstack
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\util\logger.cpp (354): Logger::writeStacktrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\util\logger.cpp (408): Logger::logStacktrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\rail\train.cpp (1665): Train::resolveRailTransition
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\rail\railjoint.cpp (92): RailJoint::startOnNewRail
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\entity\rollingstock.cpp (311): RollingStock::Carriage::moveFrontJointBackward
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\entity\rollingstock.cpp (326): RollingStock::move
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\rail\train.cpp (1951): Train::moveStock
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\rail\train.cpp (1983): Train::tryToMove
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\rail\train.cpp (1833): Train::move
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\rail\train.cpp (1310): Train::updateSpeedAndMove
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\rail\train.cpp (956): Train::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\rail\trainmanager.cpp (192): TrainManager::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\map\map.cpp (1220): Map::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\game.cpp (157): Game::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\scenario\scenario.cpp (765): Scenario::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\mainloop.cpp (826): MainLoop::gameUpdateStep
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\mainloop.cpp (695): MainLoop::gameUpdateLoop
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-cu6znz\src\util\workerthread.cpp (35): WorkerThread::loop
c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio 14.0\vc\include\thr\xthread (247): std::_LaunchPad<std::unique_ptr<std::tuple<void (__cdecl*)(ParallelDesyncReportCreator * __ptr64),ParallelDesyncReportCreator * __ptr64>,std::default_delete<std::tuple<void (__cdecl*)(ParallelDesyncReportCreator * __ptr64),ParallelDesyncReportCreator * __ptr64> > > >::_Run
c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio 14.0\vc\include\thr\xthread (210): std::_Pad::_Call_func
d:\th\minkernel\crts\ucrt\src\appcrt\startup\thread.cpp (115): thread_start<unsigned int (__cdecl*)(void * __ptr64)>
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00000000774359CD)
00000000774359CD (kernel32): (filename not available): BaseThreadInitThunk
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 000000007766A561)
000000007766A561 (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlUserThreadStart
4884.207 Error Train.cpp:1665: Internal error: Train::resolveRailTransition oldRail->rollingStockCount (0) == 0
Logger::writeStacktrace skipped.
4884.207 Error CrashHandler.cpp:106: Map tick at moment of crash: 10960623
4884.207 Error Util.cpp:76: Unexpected error occurred. If you're running the latest version of the game you can help us solve the problem by posting the contents of the log file on the Factorio forums.
Please also include the save file(s), any mods you may be using, and any steps you know of to reproduce the crash.


The savegame didn't have any mods.

Schule Spiel.zip
(33.07 MiB) Downloaded 24 times
Nexarius
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 7:34 pm

Re: Version 0.15.0

Postby Nemoricus » Wed May 03, 2017 8:13 pm

Codex wrote:I'm supporting a mod (DistancePlus) and all the graphics are 32x32 png files, yet the game shuts down when the mod is loaded. The error message is: "The given sprite rectangle (... 128x128) is outside the actual sprite size (... 32x32)."
What I understood from the changenotes I only need to set an icon_size when my icons are NOT 32x32 (but they all are). Would adding the icon_size property fix that problem. If so, where do I put that property and what is the syntax? Can I find an example somewhere?

Cheers,
Codex

Submit a bug report.
Nemoricus
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:48 am

Re: Version 0.15.0

Postby Jürgen Erhard » Tue May 09, 2017 10:40 pm

"Changed bounding box of burner mining drills and pumpjack, so it is possible to walk in between them."

That's a joke, a bad one. I expected more. Why can I walk between burner drills but not between electric drills? Why not between steam engines?

Squeak Through remains essential, and I had hoped it would turn into a nice-to-have-but-still-fun-without.

Not to mention pipes. OMG the pipes.
Jürgen Erhard
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2016 11:29 pm

Re: Version 0.15.0

Postby Deadly-Bagel » Wed May 10, 2017 9:11 am

Designing your factory properly in the first place leaves you without needing to squeeze through anything. Put an underground pipe between each Water Pump and the first Boiler, space out your oil processing with tidy, consistent designs and the use of underground pipes. You shouldn't need to squeeze through Electric Mining Drills as you should have gaps in the columns (especially for the belts) and they don't require maintenance.
Money might be the root of all evil, but ignorance is the heart.
User avatar
Deadly-Bagel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
 
Posts: 1310
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 10:12 am

Re: Version 0.15.0

Postby vanatteveldt » Wed May 10, 2017 9:30 am

Deadly-Bagel wrote:Designing your factory properly in the first place leaves you without needing to squeeze through anything. Put an underground pipe between each Water Pump and the first Boiler, space out your oil processing with tidy, consistent designs and the use of underground pipes. You shouldn't need to squeeze through Electric Mining Drills as you should have gaps in the columns (especially for the belts) and they don't require maintenance.


If you have gaps between miners you're not squeezing the planet for all it's worth :)
vanatteveldt
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 11:44 am

Re: Version 0.15.0

Postby Deadly-Bagel » Wed May 10, 2017 12:21 pm

If you can't see the gaps in those miners then you need glasses, and/or to reread my post.
Money might be the root of all evil, but ignorance is the heart.
User avatar
Deadly-Bagel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
 
Posts: 1310
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 10:12 am

Re: Version 0.15.0

Postby vanatteveldt » Wed May 10, 2017 12:44 pm

Deadly-Bagel wrote:If you can't see the gaps in those miners then you need glasses, and/or to reread my post.


Sorry, I didn't mean the first screenshot (which is a pretty naive design), but the general idea (maximize miners/tile) and the designs that it ended up with, e.g. viewtopic.php?f=202&t=2569&start=20#p158662
vanatteveldt
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 11:44 am

Re: Version 0.15.0

Postby Deadly-Bagel » Wed May 10, 2017 12:56 pm

Then you pay the price for squeezing that 5% additional optimisation out? Again it's not like you need to maintain this stuff.
Money might be the root of all evil, but ignorance is the heart.
User avatar
Deadly-Bagel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
 
Posts: 1310
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 10:12 am

Re: Version 0.15.0

Postby vanatteveldt » Wed May 10, 2017 2:00 pm

Deadly-Bagel wrote:Then you pay the price for squeezing that 5% additional optimisation out? Again it's not like you need to maintain this stuff.


Yeah, I was mostly joking :). But I have never needed the squeeze through mod, so I think I agree with you in the end...
vanatteveldt
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 11:44 am

Cant load experimental verson

Postby Elektrix bladez » Tue Jun 06, 2017 12:38 am

Whenever I try to load in the experimental version 0.15.18 I get a message saying "Automatic Steam update notice" Then it says its made by a beta branch and it wont let me click ok. Anyone know why? I also have a message in the back I cant read becasue of the one that I just read off but its titled configuration, if anyone knows what that is
Elektrix bladez
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 12:33 am

Re: Cant load experimental verson

Postby Koub » Tue Jun 06, 2017 5:19 am

Elektrix bladez wrote:Whenever I try to load in the experimental version 0.15.18 I get a message saying "Automatic Steam update notice" Then it says its made by a beta branch and it wont let me click ok. Anyone know why? I also have a message in the back I cant read becasue of the one that I just read off but its titled configuration, if anyone knows what that is

Choose "latest beta" instead of explicit 0.15.18. (and it will be solved for next release).
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.
Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2919
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Location: France

Re: Version 0.15.0

Postby someone1337 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:25 am

Crude oil question: how is it expected to work with distance?
Is it expected to start with more initial yield and slowly deplete to 20% or is it expected to stay somewhere higher, dependant on the distance?

viewtopic.php?f=18&t=51713
someone1337
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 11:29 pm

Re: Version 0.15.0

Postby StahnAileron » Sun Aug 13, 2017 2:33 pm

someone1337 wrote:Crude oil question: how is it expected to work with distance?
Is it expected to start with more initial yield and slowly deplete to 20% or is it expected to stay somewhere higher, dependant on the distance?

viewtopic.php?f=18&t=51713


My understanding is that oil wells will deplete to 20% of their initial spawn value. So if you find a 100% well, it will deplete to 20%. If you find a 200% well, it will stop depleting at 40%. As oil wells are supposed to spawn richer with distance, then yes: the further the oil well is from the starting area, the better/higher its production over the long term when fully depleted.
StahnAileron
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 3:37 pm

Previous

Return to Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: impetus maximus and 11 guests