Version 0.12.25

Information about releases and roadmap.
User avatar
FactorioBot
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:48 pm

Version 0.12.25

Post by FactorioBot » Fri Mar 04, 2016 1:14 am

  • Bugfixes
    • Fixed quickbar selection handling when accepting blueprint with item in cursor. (viewtopic.php?t=20564)
    • Train stations in the new hope level 2 had neutral force, so they weren't selectable as part of the schedule. (viewtopic.php?t=20521)
    • Fixed that wall graphics variations were not randomized when built by robots. (viewtopic.php?t=20364)
    • Fixed that rail signals were not visible under remnants. They are drawn above now. (viewtopic.php?t=20370)
    • Fixed that the multiplayer menu would allow one to resume the game as the game was already being disconnected, which would inevitably lead to a crash (viewtopic.php?t=20382).
    • Possible fix of rare lua garbage collector error. Report: viewtopic.php?t=20313 Fix: http://www.lua.org/bugs.html#5.2.3-2
    • Fixed Combinator special signals not summing the inputs correctly(again). (forum/viewtopic.php?t=20461)
    • Fixed green circuit network signals icons in power pole tooltip.
    • Fixed that multiplayer-specific options were available in the demo build of Factorio (such as --start-server) (viewtopic.php?t=20580).
    • Fixed crash when using screens connected to both AMD and Intel graphics cards (viewtopic.php?t=20544).
    • Fixed very rare chance of a bug when window is closed at the same moment when autosave starts.
    • Fixed two sources of rounding errors related to research. (viewtopic.php?t=20691)
    • Fixed that replaying multiplayer game ended once any player died. (viewtopic.php?t=20664)
    • Fixed the ungraceful error message when version/mods don't match in multiplayer. (viewtopic.php?t=20427)
    • Fixed game not restarting when mods were changed (viewtopic.php?t=20565).
    • Fixed headless server not working with the Steam version (viewtopic.php?t=20510).
    • Fixed that destroying a chain signal in the same tick as it was created crashed the game (viewtopic.php?t=20421).
    • Fixed fullscreen issues on multimonitor configurations (viewtopic.php?t=20635).
    • Fixed crash when canceling crafting of a recipe who's ingredients have changed in the meantime (viewtopic.php?t=20706).
    • Fixed update of stand-alone ZIP package should not require elevated rights on Windows (viewtopic.php?t=20760).
    • Fixed specific crash in replay viewing. (viewtopic.php?t=20703)
    • Fixed game ignoring local changes in config when using Steam Cloud.
    • Fixed double key in smart inserter definition, causing it to be slower than fast inserter. (viewtopic.php?t=20804)
Use the automatic updater if you can (check experimental updates in other settings) or download full installation at http://www.factorio.com/download/experimental.

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 3811
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Klonan » Fri Mar 04, 2016 1:31 am

Fixed double key in smart inserter definition, causing it to be slower than fast inserter.
This is a big change :o

User avatar
Nova
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 942
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:13 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Nova » Fri Mar 04, 2016 2:05 am

I didn't notice that smart inserters are slower than fast inserters. Had to be a small change. ^^

Nice, a new version with bug fixes. :D
Greetings, Nova.
Factorio is one of the greatest games I ever played, with one of the best developers I ever heard of. Image

User avatar
irbork
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 1:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by irbork » Fri Mar 04, 2016 2:31 am

Factorio will not start for me now. I had no this kind of issue ever before including previous steam version.

"Unexpected Error Occurred. * log * "

0.002 2016-03-02 20:35:39; Factorio 0.12.24 (Build 17689, win64)
0.002 Operating system: Windows 10
0.002 Program arguments: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Factorio\bin\x64\Factorio.exe"
0.002 Read data path: C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Factorio/data
0.002 Write data path: C:/Users/Irek/AppData/Roaming/Factorio
0.002 Binaries path: C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Factorio/bin
0.015 Available display adapters: 1
0.015 [0]: \\.\DISPLAY1 - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M {0000, no details}
0.015 [1]: \\.\DISPLAY2 - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M {0x05, [0,0], 1920x1080, 32bit, 60Hz}
0.016 Create display on adapter 0. Size 1280x720 at position [310, 162]. Monitor 1
0.168 Initialised Direct3D:[0] NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M; driver: nvd3dumx.dll 10.18.13.5362
0.196 Desktop composition is active.
0.197 Graphics options: [FullScreen: false] [VSync: true] [UIScale: 100%] [MultiSampling: OFF] [Graphics quality: normal] [Video memory usage: high] [Light scale: 20%] [Screen: 255]
0.255 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
0.257 Loading mod base 0.12.24 (data.lua)
0.660 Initial atlas bitmap size is 16384
0.662 Created atlas bitmap 16384x5511
13.471 Factorio initialised
16447.390 Goodbye

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 3811
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Klonan » Fri Mar 04, 2016 2:59 am

irbork wrote:Factorio will not start for me now. I had no this kind of issue ever before including previous steam version.

"Unexpected Error Occurred. * log * "

0.002 2016-03-02 20:35:39; Factorio 0.12.24 (Build 17689, win64)
0.002 Operating system: Windows 10
0.002 Program arguments: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Factorio\bin\x64\Factorio.exe"
0.002 Read data path: C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Factorio/data
0.002 Write data path: C:/Users/Irek/AppData/Roaming/Factorio
0.002 Binaries path: C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Factorio/bin
0.015 Available display adapters: 1
0.015 [0]: \\.\DISPLAY1 - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M {0000, no details}
0.015 [1]: \\.\DISPLAY2 - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M {0x05, [0,0], 1920x1080, 32bit, 60Hz}
0.016 Create display on adapter 0. Size 1280x720 at position [310, 162]. Monitor 1
0.168 Initialised Direct3D:[0] NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M; driver: nvd3dumx.dll 10.18.13.5362
0.196 Desktop composition is active.
0.197 Graphics options: [FullScreen: false] [VSync: true] [UIScale: 100%] [MultiSampling: OFF] [Graphics quality: normal] [Video memory usage: high] [Light scale: 20%] [Screen: 255]
0.255 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
0.257 Loading mod base 0.12.24 (data.lua)
0.660 Initial atlas bitmap size is 16384
0.662 Created atlas bitmap 16384x5511
13.471 Factorio initialised
16447.390 Goodbye
Please post a bug report
viewforum.php?f=7

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5032
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Koub » Fri Mar 04, 2016 7:05 am

If I may suggest, there should be some kind of a "news" entry in Steam with changelog every time a new version - even minor - is released (especially when there are so many bugfixes).
Customers can be forgiving on small defects during Alpha, especially if the Dev team shown great sense of responsivity fixing them.
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

Kane
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 654
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Kane » Fri Mar 04, 2016 7:32 am

I demand it be a thing. You really are going cause more hardship for mods getting spammed with what is new etc and it's only fair on the users too :P

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1303
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Choumiko » Fri Mar 04, 2016 11:49 am

Koub wrote:If I may suggest, there should be some kind of a "news" entry in Steam with changelog every time a new version - even minor - is released (especially when there are so many bugfixes).
Customers can be forgiving on small defects during Alpha, especially if the Dev team shown great sense of responsivity fixing them.
Yep, that's nearly a must.
Nova wrote:I didn't notice that smart inserters are slower than fast inserters. Had to be a small change. ^^
Not that small, i think it was somewhere around the 5% :D
irbork wrote:Factorio will not start for me now. I had no this kind of issue ever before including previous steam version.
0.002 2016-03-02 20:35:39; Factorio 0.12.24 (Build 17689, win64)
log says 0.12.24, looks like something went wrong with the update. The last 2 lines also suggest you had Factorio running for 4,5hours without loading a map.

Factorio2016
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Factorio2016 » Fri Mar 04, 2016 12:09 pm

Why the game has so many bugs from version to version? :)
English is not my native language. Translator.

Hakusho
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 2:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Hakusho » Fri Mar 04, 2016 12:16 pm

Factorio2016 wrote:Why the game has so many bugs from version to version? :)
The bugs might have been there before, the problem is to find and reduce them :geek:

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7422
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by kovarex » Fri Mar 04, 2016 12:38 pm

Factorio2016 wrote:Why the game has so many bugs from version to version? :)
Yes, almost all of these were there from the very start, they just weren't discovered yet.

Skate
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 3:45 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Skate » Fri Mar 04, 2016 12:50 pm

1) Updated factorio
2) Created a new map
3) Created .bat file like the wiki says

cmdwindow opened correctly! :D

4) Launch factorio in steam "Process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process"

Is this me doing it wrong? If so then the wiki needs updating.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7422
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by kovarex » Fri Mar 04, 2016 1:35 pm

What does wiki say about commandline and why? What is your goal?

User avatar
binbinhfr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1523
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by binbinhfr » Fri Mar 04, 2016 2:06 pm

I notice that launching/loading Factorio takes slightly more time than before, especially slowing around 50% while loading sprites. Is it normal, just after a small bugs corrections ? Not very convenient for mod writing/testings. :-)

Anyway, thanks for the bug corrections. Now "restart after mod change" is working.
Last edited by binbinhfr on Fri Mar 04, 2016 3:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
My mods on the Factorio Mod Portal :geek:

daniel34
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 2757
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:30 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by daniel34 » Fri Mar 04, 2016 2:17 pm

Skate wrote:1) Updated factorio
2) Created a new map
3) Created .bat file like the wiki says

cmdwindow opened correctly! :D

4) Launch factorio in steam "Process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process"

Is this me doing it wrong? If so then the wiki needs updating.
kovarex wrote:What does wiki say about commandline and why? What is your goal?
I think the goal here is to first launch a server using the --start-server command (successful) and then use the same executable to launch the client on the same machine (failed). Problem is they are using the same log file (or other shared file) which gives that error.

Solution is to use the -c [ --config ] switch on the server to give it a different config file with a different application directory. But most of the players don't know how to do that since I've seen this issue 3 times already today and it's not documented properly anywhere.
Pre-steam I'd have given the advice to use the zip-version for the server, but this is not possible with the steam version as they don't have access to it.

EDIT: posila explains it here: viewtopic.php?f=53&t=20811#p130869

tiger
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 1:39 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by tiger » Fri Mar 04, 2016 3:28 pm

Today I could not use smart inserter to move train from factory to chest, but I could do this with fast inserter. It is not about changing filter, I can do this. I guess bug fixes fixed it.

Skate
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 3:45 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Skate » Fri Mar 04, 2016 4:03 pm

daniel34 wrote:I think the goal here is to first launch a server using the --start-server command (successful) and then use the same executable to launch the client on the same machine (failed). Problem is they are using the same log file (or other shared file) which gives that error.

Solution is to use the -c [ --config ] switch on the server to give it a different config file with a different application directory. But most of the players don't know how to do that since I've seen this issue 3 times already today and it's not documented properly anywhere.
Pre-steam I'd have given the advice to use the zip-version for the server, but this is not possible with the steam version as they don't have access to it.

EDIT: posila explains it here: viewtopic.php?f=53&t=20811#p130869
Yeah I'm trying to run a server. Using only the steam version, I can't get it to work even using the information given by posila. I downloaded the .zip from factorio website and it works fine now. This obviously needs looking into because a lot of people with only steam version won't be able to run a dedicated server, not that dedicated servers are necessary as the multiplayer option in the game works fine but they are nice to have. e.g. Terraria's dedicated server allows the use of admin commands.

Ratzap
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 370
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 11:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Ratzap » Fri Mar 04, 2016 7:30 pm

Here's an interesting one. I have a save I'm making into a sandbox to experiment with designs so it's set with peaceful mode on. If I take a tank I can completely destroy a nest and all the biters/worms without any of them fighting back simply by running over them. If I fire a single shot, everything attacks as usual but if I never shoot and have no turrets or defense slotted in the armour I can slaughter everything with impunity.

Now sure, peaceful means never attack first but I think this is a bug. The game should recognise me doing damage with the vehicle as an attack (which it is) and respond appropriately.

User avatar
Nova
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 942
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:13 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Nova » Fri Mar 04, 2016 9:36 pm

Well, looks like the biters don't think driving is an aggressive act, but that should be in the bug forum.
Greetings, Nova.
Factorio is one of the greatest games I ever played, with one of the best developers I ever heard of. Image

Ringkeeper
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.12.25

Post by Ringkeeper » Fri Mar 04, 2016 10:42 pm

Ratzap wrote:Here's an interesting one. I have a save I'm making into a sandbox to experiment with designs so it's set with peaceful mode on. If I take a tank I can completely destroy a nest and all the biters/worms without any of them fighting back simply by running over them. If I fire a single shot, everything attacks as usual but if I never shoot and have no turrets or defense slotted in the armour I can slaughter everything with impunity.

Now sure, peaceful means never attack first but I think this is a bug. The game should recognise me doing damage with the vehicle as an attack (which it is) and respond appropriately.
Thats since always. I thought it was intentional :D Well, i even thought peaceful means till i attack the first alien and then all turn hostile, not only that group :)

Post Reply

Return to “Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users