[MOD 0.15] More Floors 1.2.3

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Tone
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:43 pm
Contact:

[MOD 0.15] More Floors 1.2.3

Post by Tone » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:51 pm

More Floors
Long description
Pictures
Version history
Attachments
factorio_2016-08-19_15-33-38.png
factorio_2016-08-19_15-33-38.png (1.18 MiB) Viewed 7355 times
Last edited by Tone on Fri May 12, 2017 8:16 pm, edited 9 times in total.

kiba
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 344
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 5:32 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.13] More Floors 1.0.2

Post by kiba » Thu Aug 11, 2016 5:15 am

What Bi-Directional Grate does?

Nexela
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1816
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:09 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.13] More Floors 1.0.2

Post by Nexela » Thu Aug 11, 2016 7:55 am

kiba wrote:What Bi-Directional Grate does?
It is just a fancy floor covering that can be rotated like the default hazard concrete.

User avatar
PeteTheLich
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:06 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.13] More Floors 1.0.2

Post by PeteTheLich » Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:50 am

1.0.3 is live!

I learned how to code (kind of)

in 1.0.4 were going to work on polishing existing tiles by making edges and variant tiles then focus on adding new ones.

suggestions are always welcome!

hyspeed
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 10:18 pm
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.13] More Floors 1.0.3

Post by hyspeed » Sat Aug 20, 2016 2:20 pm

I *really* appreciate this mod.

I split my factory into areas and this (combined with concrete colors) allows me to do many great designs.

Here's an example of an 'intersection'.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1Bvk ... UxpWGdGLUU


The reason for this is that I use Robot Army and they need a clear path to move to the other side of the base to get to the biters.
So I created these 'channels' through my base for them. Your mod lets me make them look awesome.

thanks,
jon

Tone
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:43 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by Tone » Fri Aug 26, 2016 7:15 pm

Updated to Factorio version 0.14. If you would still like the 0.13 version, you can get it here https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Tone/Mor ... /downloads

hyspeed
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 10:18 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by hyspeed » Fri Aug 26, 2016 8:10 pm

There isn't a way to have one that does both?

Because if I stay on 0.13, I'll keep getting notified of updates, but I won't be able to take them.

thanks,
jon

Tone
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:43 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by Tone » Fri Aug 26, 2016 9:45 pm

hyspeed wrote:There isn't a way to have one that does both?

Because if I stay on 0.13, I'll keep getting notified of updates, but I won't be able to take them.

thanks,
jon
Unfortunately No, however you shouldn't be getting notifications unless you "check for updates" in-game.

Nexela
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1816
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:09 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by Nexela » Sun Aug 28, 2016 4:04 am

Missing Minor Translations, Can you bundle these with your next update Thanks!

[tile-name]
arrow-grate-down=Arrow Grate
arrow-grate-left=Arrow Grate
arrow-grate-right=Arrow Grate

Tone
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:43 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by Tone » Sun Aug 28, 2016 4:49 pm

Nexela wrote:Missing Minor Translations, Can you bundle these with your next update Thanks!

[tile-name]
arrow-grate-down=Arrow Grate
arrow-grate-left=Arrow Grate
arrow-grate-right=Arrow Grate

It will be included in the next update. Thanks!

SlopppyEngineering
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 4:11 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by SlopppyEngineering » Sat Sep 10, 2016 8:06 am

Is it possible for the scripting to add a small electric pole into a tile? This way you could perhaps make an electrified factory floor.

Tone
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:43 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by Tone » Sun Sep 11, 2016 2:30 am

SlopppyEngineering wrote:Is it possible for the scripting to add a small electric pole into a tile? This way you could perhaps make an electrified factory floor.
Pete and I were actually discussing this a few weeks ago. I would love to add some type of electrified flooring but unfortunately I do not have enough coding experience for something like this. However, if some other modder would be willing to contribute, then I would add it.

This idea has also been brought up in the past but as others stated this would have to be an entity and have thousands of "electrified floors", would create some nasty lag.
https://www.reddit.com/r/factorio/comme ... ling_with/

hyspeed
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 10:18 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by hyspeed » Sat Sep 24, 2016 2:48 am

Hi,

I love this mod and used a lot of it in the Roboport Grid Layout post I did for reddit.

However, in multiplayer, the alien floor can consume all of the alien artifacts if someone uses it. Is there an easy way to toggle individual floors? If not, could you add a config file that allows each to be turned off?

thanks,
jon

User avatar
aubergine18
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1264
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2016 8:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by aubergine18 » Sat Sep 24, 2016 3:36 am

hyspeed wrote:However, in multiplayer, the alien floor can consume all of the alien artifacts if someone uses it. Is there an easy way to toggle individual floors? If not, could you add a config file that allows each to be turned off?
Mod settings API is planned for Factorio 0.15 :) viewtopic.php?f=34&t=32890
Better forum search for modders: Enclose your search term in quotes, eg. "font_color" or "custom-input" - it prevents the forum search from splitting on hypens and underscores, resulting in much more accurate results.

Tone
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:43 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by Tone » Fri Sep 30, 2016 4:10 am

hyspeed wrote:Hi,

I love this mod and used a lot of it in the Roboport Grid Layout post I did for reddit.

However, in multiplayer, the alien floor can consume all of the alien artifacts if someone uses it. Is there an easy way to toggle individual floors? If not, could you add a config file that allows each to be turned off?

thanks,
jon
Kill more biters? :P

User avatar
PeteTheLich
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:06 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by PeteTheLich » Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:53 pm

hyspeed wrote:Hi,

I love this mod and used a lot of it in the Roboport Grid Layout post I did for reddit.

However, in multiplayer, the alien floor can consume all of the alien artifacts if someone uses it. Is there an easy way to toggle individual floors? If not, could you add a config file that allows each to be turned off?

thanks,
jon

When I created the alien tile since it gave such extreme speed I wanted it to be an expensive tile but I hadn't thought about multiplayer.

I think i'll change it from using alien artifacts to blue circuits but add a new research tier

Or just change it flat out.

British_Petroleum
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 314
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:21 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by British_Petroleum » Thu Nov 17, 2016 10:59 am

Hello,

Circuit floors don't look right to me. They just have the dull background, missing the green stuff. Factorio version 0.14.20. Can you replicate?
Attachments
circuit floors.jpg
circuit floors.jpg (559.01 KiB) Viewed 6388 times

Lezreth
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 12:57 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by Lezreth » Tue Nov 29, 2016 6:27 pm

The lava and asphalt tiles are missing.
Crafting Window
Also, I can confirm the above report on the problem with the circuit floor texture.
Circuit Floor Missing Green Texture
EDIT: In the map editor:
  • The lava and asphalt tiles do appear in the map editor as tiles that can be painted on the world.
  • They also appear when placing a container (e.g. steel chest) and putting items in it.
  • The circuit floor does appear correctly when painting it in the world, but only when painting large sections at a time.

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2037
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by Ranakastrasz » Thu Dec 01, 2016 6:31 pm

I would request that wooden floors use wood to place similar to bricks being placed. Ideally, As a copy of Bio-industries. Being able to pick it up later and recycle it is preferable to leaving it in a chest like any other obsolete item.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

swni
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 1:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] More Floors 1.0.4

Post by swni » Fri Dec 02, 2016 5:55 pm

This is great, I'd love to see also a selection of bolder, solid colors (like colored carpets in Rimworld) for color-coding regions of the factory.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users