[MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Topics and discussion about specific mods
User avatar
NathGamer
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 9:37 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Factorio Extended 0.2.8

Post by NathGamer »

arthens wrote:Found the problem. The migration file from Extended Transport contains 4 JSON objects instead of 1 (https://gist.github.com/anonymous/27053 ... cdf0ace659). The game seems to be executing the first one and ignoring the other 3.

Merging the 4 json objects into 1 object with 4 keys fixed the problem.

I also noticed a couple of missing migration items:
- small-pump-mk2 to pump-mk2 (Transport)
- reinforced-stone-wall to (?) (Weaponery)
- reinforced-gate to (?) (Weaponery)
Thank you for pointing this out will add it in.

Nevalle
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 7:18 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Factorio Extended 0.2.8

Post by Nevalle »

Hey Nath,

Long time user of your mods, I had one question as I finally updated to .15, on the worker speed upgrades as they're supposed to be infinite now, I noticed that the mods override that and cap it at level 11, Was that the intention or were you still working on cleaning up the version for .15.

Wasn't sure if that was intended or if your still polishing stuff up like i said so i wanted to bring it to your attention.

Thanks.

jimmyjon11
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Factorio Extended 0.2.8

Post by jimmyjon11 »

Hey NathGamer,

Do you plan on updating this mod to 0.16? I have pushed all the changes needed to run in 0.16 to github.

If you don't plan on keeping this mod up to date then I will post the modified mods on the mod portal(citing you as original author) so others can enjoy in 0.16 this wonderful mod that you have made.

Thanks

fixterjake
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 5:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.0

Post by fixterjake »

Image

Getting this error on startup, running on 0.16.10

jimmyjon11
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.0

Post by jimmyjon11 »

fixterjake wrote:Image

Getting this error on startup, running on 0.16.10
I was able to load this mod on 0.16.10 and other version including 0.16.14. Try and deleting the Factorio Extended Logistics mod out of the mod folder and redownload the mod

bripi
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 3:15 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.0

Post by bripi »

The mod Factorio Extended - Transport will not load. I am using version .16.3 and I am getting an error loading the mod. The other Extended mods
Attachments
mods not loading1.jpg
mods not loading1.jpg (85.41 KiB) Viewed 2922 times

jimmyjon11
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.0

Post by jimmyjon11 »

bripi wrote:The mod Factorio Extended - Transport will not load. I am using version .16.3 and I am getting an error loading the mod. The other Extended mods
you need to at least update factorio to 16.8, this is when they changed how fluid wagons worked

kiyanis
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:20 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by kiyanis »

the boiler mk2 and boiler mk3 output water instead of steam in the 0.16. update

User avatar
NathGamer
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 9:37 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by NathGamer »

kiyanis wrote:the boiler mk2 and boiler mk3 output water instead of steam in the 0.16. update
Hi kiyanis,

This issue has been addressed in the next update. I am sorry about this issue I thought I checked all the code beforehand but there is a lot of stuff to update in this mod.

Sincerely
NathGamer

SereneRebel
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 2:26 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by SereneRebel »

fixterjake wrote:Image

Getting this error on startup, running on 0.16.10
I also had this and upon a quick look it is looking for the file roboport-base-patch-mk2.png
where-as the file name is actually roboport-base-mk2-patch.png

JohnWittle
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 9:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by JohnWittle »

I'm having the same problem with the pipe-mk2.png in Power and the electric-furnace-base-mk2.png in Machines

DarkRavenXL
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 5:35 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by DarkRavenXL »

I having a problem with the display of your factories when it is in use. When the animation is active the factory scrolls into the ground. Not sure what to do to fix this? Image

entaran
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:28 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by entaran »

How to get FactorioExtended 0.3.1 full suite playing nice with Factorio 0.16.16 (As at 15 Jan 2018).

1. Inside FactorioExtended-Transport_0.3.1
goto \graphics\entity\pipe-to-ground

Copy hr-pipe-to-ground-* (4 items) to a folder.
Rename them to not have hr-* so they end up as pipe-to-ground-down.png for example
Copy them back into the zip in the same location so you will have 4 extra files.

(You will end up with high res pipes but the textures are missing from the current download)
**** (If you don't do the pipe graphic duplication, squeak-through will not work with this mod)

goto \graphics\entity\transport-belt\

Copy hr-blistering-transport-belt.png and hr-furious-transport-belt (2).png to a folder
Rename them to blistering-transport-belt.png and furious-transport-belt.png respectively
Copy them back into the folder overwriting the originals.

(You will end up with high res belt textures but the original textures are broken. Also the furious (2).png seems to be a mid res texture and superfluous anyway)


2. Inside FactorioExtended-Machines_0.3.1
goto \graphics\entity\electric-furnace\

Rename hr-electric-mk2-furnace.png to hr-electric-furnace-mk2.png
Rename hr-electric-mk3-furnace.png to hr-electric-furnace-mk3.png

3. Inside FactorioExtended-Logitstics_0.3.1
goto \graphics\entity\roboport\

Rename hr-roboport-mk2-patch.png to hr-roboport-patch-mk2.png
Rename hr-roboport-mk3-patch.png to hr-roboport-patch-mk3.png

You may also need to do roboport-base depending on your file download, I can't remember this bit.



That's all! Good luck!

oekelly
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 6:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by oekelly »

NathGamer wrote:
kiyanis wrote:the boiler mk2 and boiler mk3 output water instead of steam in the 0.16. update
Hi kiyanis,

This issue has been addressed in the next update. I am sorry about this issue I thought I checked all the code beforehand but there is a lot of stuff to update in this mod.

Sincerely
NathGamer
Hi @NathGamer,

Any idea on when the next update will be? My Power Plant heat exchangers are filling my steam reservoir with water! :D

bammalar
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 8:59 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by bammalar »

hi NathGamer,

Thank you for making such an awesome mod. I have played a bit and recently tried migrating to 0.16. I ran into problems loading the mod then found the fixes here. I have applied all the fixes and still cannot load the mod pack in .16.15 Thanks for all the work you have put in so far and I hope you continue to work on it. Do you have a way to donate to you for your efforts on the mod?

User avatar
Deadlock989
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1541
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:41 pm

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by Deadlock989 »

Bug report: Factorio Extended Transport stops Factorio loading if in anything lower than high resolution mode, because of missing sprites (e.g. "pipe-to-ground-down.png")

User avatar
xTiMBo
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:28 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by xTiMBo »

will this be updated to work with 0.16? really enjoyed this mod in .15 would love to start a new map with this mod

el veejay
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 6:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by el veejay »

After 0.16, and even with 0.3.1, when I load a game, all Factorio Extended items are removed. I understood 0.3.1 should work with 0.16? Please help - I love this mod and would rather not live without it...

bobucles
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1599
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 10:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by bobucles »

My boilers in FE0.3.1 (factorio 16.27) don't output steam any more. They instead produce toasty 165C water. I think the boiler system changed slightly so that hot water doesn't automagically make steam anymore. Anyway I posted lines I think are at fault:
factorio_extended wrote: output_fluid_box =
{
base_area = 1,
height = 2,
base_level = 1,
pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
pipe_connections =
{
{type = "output", position = {0, -1.5}}
},
production_type = "output"
},
fluid_input =
{
name = "water",
amount = 0.0
},
fluid_output =
{
name = "steam",
amount = 0.0
},
demo_entities wrote: output_fluid_box =
{
base_area = 1,
height = 2,
base_level = 1,
pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
pipe_connections =
{
{type = "output", position = {0, -1.5}}
},
production_type = "output",
filter = "steam"
},

jokru
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Factorio Extended 0.3.1

Post by jokru »

Hello!
I have just now downloaded your mods and have noticed the same issue many people before me have, it seems to have something to do with alot of your lower resolution texture files across mods being named inappropriately or being outright broken. Please fix this issue as your mods seem great, but this makes them literally unusable for a lot of people.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users