yep, but is strange, i need set a collision box, this collision box must contain point {0,0} (center of the entity), and the pipe connection must be next to collision box (if my collision box is {{0,0},{0.1,0.1}}, the connection must be 0.1 max ¬¬ i can't do it with a gate, maybe i'll replace the wall in the side of gate for a pipe-to-ground, but is really hard change this :/ maybe for a future update, for now i'll freeze the gaten9103 wrote:They were asking how you set up the walls and how to use them.L0771 wrote:Yep, wall works 100%, the gate (added after finish the wall, my bad, now i'll rewrite a lot of code) work 20% (can "set" a gate, but i haven't a entity without collision and with fluids)Nagshell wrote:How walls will work?
Good to know the wall code is at 100% now.
Have you considered making an entity that acts like an underground pipe, and having the gate span the area between the end points?
Cursed Exp - Main
Re: [MOD 0.11.5+] Cursed Exp - v0.1.12
Re: [MOD 0.11.5+] Cursed Exp - v0.1.12
Hey seems interesting but... is there a 0.10.12 version of this?
Re: [MOD 0.11.5+] Cursed Exp - v0.1.12
nop, i started with this mod for 0.11 update, i don't know nothing about changes before 0.11ondrej008 wrote:Hey seems interesting but... is there a 0.10.12 version of this?
- flexoleonhart
- Inserter
- Posts: 28
- Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 6:41 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.5+] Cursed Exp - v0.1.12
so... is there a chance to see the new version? I check the topic every day... some news? or progress?
- darkshadow1809
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 306
- Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.5+] Cursed Exp - v0.1.12
L0771 is working on Cursed Exp V0.2 however due to college he hasn't had a lot of time to work on the mod. Also he had to work through around 5000 somewhat lines of codes? Since he had a lot of bugs due to the factorio updates. So I am figuring its going to be a while. But sit tight! A new version is on its way. But no clue when though:P l0771 will have to give you an E.T.Aflexoleonhart wrote:so... is there a chance to see the new version? I check the topic every day... some news? or progress?
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
Re: [MOD 0.11.5+] Cursed Exp - v0.1.12
yep...
This is what i've do for now, and a lot of changes on the code (i'll expect a lot of little bugs )
I need this for "Add function to gain more or less exp depends of recipe crafted"
i can work faster, but... I'm lazy
But, my mod don't crash (or have low problems) with new versions
And i have a list of 87 possible changes
Code: Select all
- Added Cursed wall
- Changed blood tank's recipe to build in early game
- Added rebuild mines
- Added 300 mining tools
- Added 140 armors
- Added 140 bows
- Added 300 banks (1200 slots :l )
- Bow rebalanced
- Changed all mining speed's tool formula
- Now Mining level gives exp bonus for mining drills (2% / level)
- Added error message if don't have a slot for new items (only for playerquickbar)
- Rebalance cursed mining-drill
I need this for "Add function to gain more or less exp depends of recipe crafted"
i can work faster, but... I'm lazy
But, my mod don't crash (or have low problems) with new versions
And i have a list of 87 possible changes
- flexoleonhart
- Inserter
- Posts: 28
- Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 6:41 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.5+] Cursed Exp - v0.1.12
Amazing!
If you dont have time to test your mod. I can do it! i have some experience in bugreporting
If you dont have time to test your mod. I can do it! i have some experience in bugreporting
my skype
Re: [MOD 0.11.5+] Cursed Exp - v0.1.12
ok, ty, just play common with the new version, if you seen a bug, please tell me ^^
Re: [MOD 0.11.5+] Cursed Exp - v0.1.12
Found issue in the v0.1.12 of the script with regards to the Armor resistances. A quick replace all of two typo-ed words fixes the issue in the cursed-armors.lua file.
Replace all resistences With resistances and decrese with decrease
IE the resistances section of armor level 40 would change from:
to:
Replace all resistences With resistances and decrese with decrease
IE the resistances section of armor level 40 would change from:
Code: Select all
resistences = { { type = "physical", decrese = 5.2, percent = 30.8 },{ type = "impact", decrese = 3.36, percent = 19.74 },{ type = "poison", decrese = 2.55, percent = 15 },{ type = "explosion", decrese = 3.75, percent = 22.25 },{ type = "fire", decrese = 1.8, percent = 10.6 },{ type = "laser", decrese = 4.5, percent = 25.5 },{ type = "acid", decrese = 4.9, percent = 28} },
Code: Select all
resistances = { { type = "physical", decrease = 5.2, percent = 30.8 },{ type = "impact", decrease = 3.36, percent = 19.74 },{ type = "poison", decrease = 2.55, percent = 15 },{ type = "explosion", decrease = 3.75, percent = 22.25 },{ type = "fire", decrease = 1.8, percent = 10.6 },{ type = "laser", decrease = 4.5, percent = 25.5 },{ type = "acid", decrease = 4.9, percent = 28} },
Re: [MOD 0.11.5+] Cursed Exp - v0.1.12
thanks youLordMimir wrote:Found issue in the v0.1.12 of the script with regards to the Armor resistances. A quick replace all of two typo-ed words fixes the issue in the cursed-armors.lua file.
Replace all resistences With resistances and decrese with decrease
IE the resistances section of armor level 40 would change from:to:Code: Select all
resistences = { { type = "physical", decrese = 5.2, percent = 30.8 },{ type = "impact", decrese = 3.36, percent = 19.74 },{ type = "poison", decrese = 2.55, percent = 15 },{ type = "explosion", decrese = 3.75, percent = 22.25 },{ type = "fire", decrese = 1.8, percent = 10.6 },{ type = "laser", decrese = 4.5, percent = 25.5 },{ type = "acid", decrese = 4.9, percent = 28} },
Code: Select all
resistances = { { type = "physical", decrease = 5.2, percent = 30.8 },{ type = "impact", decrease = 3.36, percent = 19.74 },{ type = "poison", decrease = 2.55, percent = 15 },{ type = "explosion", decrease = 3.75, percent = 22.25 },{ type = "fire", decrease = 1.8, percent = 10.6 },{ type = "laser", decrease = 4.5, percent = 25.5 },{ type = "acid", decrease = 4.9, percent = 28} },
- darkshadow1809
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 306
- Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.20] Cursed Exp - v0.2.0
darkshadow1809 wrote:I DEMAND 0.2!!!!
Okay
v0.2.0
I am here, waiting for bugs...
- darkshadow1809
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 306
- Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.20] Cursed Exp - v0.2.0
Consider Cursed EXP re-entered into the modpack Basic & Hardcore version!
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
Re: [MOD 0.11.20] Cursed Exp - v0.2.0
I got an error while creating new map game in sandbox mode.
Factorio v0.11.20
Cursed-Exp v0.2.0
I also have other mods. Using along with other mods the error on creating sandbox game is as following.
And removing all mods from mods directory and running the game only with Cursed-Exp v0.2.0, I got following error.
Can you fix it fast so that I can start a new game along with other mods?
Factorio v0.11.20
Cursed-Exp v0.2.0
I also have other mods. Using along with other mods the error on creating sandbox game is as following.
Code: Select all
Error while running the event handler: __Cursed-Exp__/scripts/onplayercreated.lua:33: attempt to index field 'character' (a nil value)
Code: Select all
Error Util.cpp:43: Error in assignID, 'you_needs_a-version_of_TreeFarm_or_your_version_of_factorio_is_lower_than_0.11.13' was not recognized id of item
- darkshadow1809
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 306
- Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.20] Cursed Exp - v0.2.0
Well to be honest 1. Which mods did you use lol? Since its even compatible with my modpack which contains around 60+ mods..Liono2010 wrote:I got an error while creating new map game in sandbox mode.
Factorio v0.11.20
Cursed-Exp v0.2.0
I also have other mods. Using along with other mods the error on creating sandbox game is as following.
And removing all mods from mods directory and running the game only with Cursed-Exp v0.2.0, I got following error.Code: Select all
Error while running the event handler: __Cursed-Exp__/scripts/onplayercreated.lua:33: attempt to index field 'character' (a nil value)
Code: Select all
Error Util.cpp:43: Error in assignID, 'you_needs_a-version_of_TreeFarm_or_your_version_of_factorio_is_lower_than_0.11.13' was not recognized id of item
2. read lol... you need treefarm >_> and dont pay attention to the version number it works with any version of treefarm solong its for the right version of factorio.
Can you fix it fast so that I can start a new game along with other mods?
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
Re: [MOD 0.11.20] Cursed Exp - v0.2.0
Now I removed all mods and kept only following mods.darkshadow1809 wrote:Well to be honest 1. Which mods did you use lol? Since its even compatible with my modpack which contains around 60+ mods..Liono2010 wrote:I got an error while creating new map game in sandbox mode.
Factorio v0.11.20
Cursed-Exp v0.2.0
I also have other mods. Using along with other mods the error on creating sandbox game is as following.
And removing all mods from mods directory and running the game only with Cursed-Exp v0.2.0, I got following error.Code: Select all
Error while running the event handler: __Cursed-Exp__/scripts/onplayercreated.lua:33: attempt to index field 'character' (a nil value)
Code: Select all
Error Util.cpp:43: Error in assignID, 'you_needs_a-version_of_TreeFarm_or_your_version_of_factorio_is_lower_than_0.11.13' was not recognized id of item
2. read lol... you need treefarm >_> and dont pay attention to the version number it works with any version of treefarm solong its for the right version of factorio.
Can you fix it fast so that I can start a new game along with other mods?
Cursed-Exp_0.2.0
Treefarm-Lite_0.1.4
1 - Game loaded successfully but starting a sandbox game still throws the same error. So it is not a compatibility issue. Its sandbox issue. Even loading it with 600 mods it would throw the same error. So don't compare it with your mod compilation.
2 - If Treefarm is required for this mod then its dependencies should contain it. As for now Treefarm is optional.
- darkshadow1809
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 306
- Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.20] Cursed Exp - v0.2.0
Sandbox mode? ... Its weird. well the fact is that you shouldn't play sandbox mode with mods.. as factorio sandbox itself doesnt work with the mods unless the mod particularly supports it.. Best chance for you? Download the creative mod (test mode https://forums.factorio.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=46 ) This allows basicly the same as Sandbox does. Enjoy!Liono2010 wrote:Now I removed all mods and kept only following mods.darkshadow1809 wrote:Well to be honest 1. Which mods did you use lol? Since its even compatible with my modpack which contains around 60+ mods..Liono2010 wrote:I got an error while creating new map game in sandbox mode.
Factorio v0.11.20
Cursed-Exp v0.2.0
I also have other mods. Using along with other mods the error on creating sandbox game is as following.
And removing all mods from mods directory and running the game only with Cursed-Exp v0.2.0, I got following error.Code: Select all
Error while running the event handler: __Cursed-Exp__/scripts/onplayercreated.lua:33: attempt to index field 'character' (a nil value)
Code: Select all
Error Util.cpp:43: Error in assignID, 'you_needs_a-version_of_TreeFarm_or_your_version_of_factorio_is_lower_than_0.11.13' was not recognized id of item
2. read lol... you need treefarm >_> and dont pay attention to the version number it works with any version of treefarm solong its for the right version of factorio.
Can you fix it fast so that I can start a new game along with other mods?
Cursed-Exp_0.2.0
Treefarm-Lite_0.1.4
1 - Game loaded successfully but starting a sandbox game still throws the same error. So it is not a compatibility issue. Its sandbox issue. Even loading it with 600 mods it would throw the same error. So don't compare it with your mod compilation.
2 - If Treefarm is required for this mod then its dependencies should contain it. As for now Treefarm is optional.
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
- darkshadow1809
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 306
- Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.20] Cursed Exp - v0.2.0
Bug report for Cursed EXP V0.2.0 from one of my users.
~JohnGalt
for some reason when I try to use the T3 points i have, from the cursed exp mod, I get a system message "not have enough space" and it doesn't spend the point. I tried clearing out my inventory of all items except the T3 skill and canceled everything I was crafting and still get the same message so it doesn't seem to be referring to my inventory space. I thought maybe i had to level up mines first so I put a point into the mine level but still can't purchase a mine. EXP in the game is by far my favorite thing and I hate to see it not working so I'd be crazy appreciative of any help.
~JohnGalt
for some reason when I try to use the T3 points i have, from the cursed exp mod, I get a system message "not have enough space" and it doesn't spend the point. I tried clearing out my inventory of all items except the T3 skill and canceled everything I was crafting and still get the same message so it doesn't seem to be referring to my inventory space. I thought maybe i had to level up mines first so I put a point into the mine level but still can't purchase a mine. EXP in the game is by far my favorite thing and I hate to see it not working so I'd be crazy appreciative of any help.
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
Re: [MOD 0.11.20] Cursed Exp - v0.2.1
v0.2.1Liono2010 wrote:I got an error while creating new map game in sandbox mode.
This is because, i can't set dependency of "treefarn" or "treefarm-lite" and one of this...Liono2010 wrote: If Treefarm is required for this mod then its dependencies should contain it.
On the next versions maybe i only work with treefarm-lite.
My mod must work with sandbox, or whatever map or mode added or for add without problem (But i don't care of hardcorio, a lot of russian on his code )darkshadow1809 wrote:Sandbox mode? ... Its weird. well the fact is that you shouldn't play sandbox mode with mods.
Isn't a bugdarkshadow1809 wrote:Bug report for Cursed EXP V0.2.0 from one of my users.
I have a lot of changes at 0.2, i can't report everything, changelog is a summary
v0.2.1