Bugs & FAQ

Infinite Ores, Refining, Ore Processing ...

Moderator: Arch666Angel

miridius
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 10:17 pm
Contact:

Bugs & FAQ

Post by miridius »

Heya, it crashes on Factorio start if you don't have bobs mods installed, throwing an error on line 63 of data.lua

I was able to fix it easily though by wrapping line 63 onwards in a "if bobmods.ores then [...] end" block

User avatar
Arch666Angel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Arch666Angel »

thx @ miridius for the info

Uploaded a new version, but changed the versioning so don't be confused (from 0.12.3 to 0.1.1). Added support for Yuoki Industry ores and Uranium Power ores.

Pandemoneus
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 127
Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 2:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Pandemoneus »

Hey @Arch666Angel, could you please add support for the uranium ore of the Nuclear mod (viewtopic.php?f=93&t=21676). Thanks in advance.
My RSO+Bob's+Angel's modpack: Farlands (outdated)
Mods (current): Resource Labels
Mods (old): Biter Spires

User avatar
Arch666Angel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Arch666Angel »

@Pandemoneus
Sure, but willbe a few days cause of a lack of time and I want to change some other things for balancing.

User avatar
Arch666Angel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Arch666Angel »

Added support for Nucular Mod and did some balancing to keep the infinite ores in line with better mining drills, might need to make further changes

Pandemoneus
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 127
Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 2:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Pandemoneus »

There seems to be a bug with the new version:

Code: Select all

File __boblibrary__/graphics/entity/ores-inf/ore-4.png not found
Is that for sulfur?
My RSO+Bob's+Angel's modpack: Farlands (outdated)
Mods (current): Resource Labels
Mods (old): Biter Spires

User avatar
Arch666Angel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Arch666Angel »

Oh yes I forgot to check sulphur, that's a relicts of taking the definitions for the ores from bobs and changing the ore sheets around, apparently I forgot to change some lines. Will check and update it in a couple of minutes.

Edit: Fixed and new version 0.1.3 is up, found another error in the process. Thanks for the report.

User avatar
Arch666Angel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Arch666Angel »

---0.1.4
-changed icon for uranium-ore from nucular mod
-added support for uranium ore to angelsinfiniteores and angelsrefining
-updated the fissure gfx to have variations
Image

Speadge
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Speadge »

hi,

just updated from 0.1.1 to 0.1.4 and it deleted all my inf iron & stone as the message said.

any idea how to fix?

just checked: it seems u reworked the data.lua and a "non-ressource-modded" game is not supportet anymore?


0.1.1:

Code: Select all

else
	if angelsmods.ores.enableinfiniteores then
		if angelsmods.ores.enablersomode then
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-resources-rso")
			else
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-controls")
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-noise")
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-resources")
		end
0.1.4:

Code: Select all

else
	if angelsmods.ores.enableinfiniteores then
		if angelsmods.ores.enablersomode and not bobmods.ores then
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-coal")

			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-stone")
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-iron")
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-copper")
end
Edit³:
helped myself with that:

Code: Select all

	
if angelsmods.ores.enableinfiniteores then
		if not bobmods.ores then
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-coal")

			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-stone")
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-iron")
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-copper")
		end
dont know why u just enable inf. ressources when rso switch is true
Last edited by Speadge on Sun Apr 17, 2016 7:52 pm, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Arch666Angel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Arch666Angel »

what other mods are you using?

Speadge
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Speadge »

Arch666Angel wrote:what other mods are you using?
Mods
i dont think its about the mods.
if you compare the lines i posted, u see that in the old version was a condition for "no rso" with the "else", which is missing in 0.1.4

User avatar
Arch666Angel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Arch666Angel »

Ah I see you are right, forgot to delete the check in data.lua, because I moved it into the individual resource files. Thanks for the report will upload a fixed version in a moment.

The switch for RSO is there so the menu for map generation doesn't get cluttered if you use bobs for example, with RSO you don't need the controls for the individual infinite ores because their spawn is controlled by the regular ores, so I removed the autoplace control.
Last edited by Arch666Angel on Sun Apr 17, 2016 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Speadge
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Speadge »

Arch666Angel wrote:Ah I see you are right, forgot to delete the check in data.lua, because I moved it into the individual resource files. Thanks for the report will upload a fixed version in a moment.
thanks,

btw, any idea why i didnt find ANY fluorite-infinite with 0.1.1 yet?
uranium was there-plenty, but fluorite was all finite. any bugs in this version?

cant scout any further right now, since my last scout went very far already (+- 4000 chunks)

User avatar
Arch666Angel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Arch666Angel »

Speadge wrote:
Arch666Angel wrote:Ah I see you are right, forgot to delete the check in data.lua, because I moved it into the individual resource files. Thanks for the report will upload a fixed version in a moment.
thanks,

btw, any idea why i didnt find ANY fluorite-infinite with 0.1.1 yet?
uranium was there-plenty, but fluorite was all finite. any bugs in this version?

cant scout any further right now, since my last scout went very far already (+- 4000 chunks)
With UP not that I know of, which doesn't mean that there aren't any :P I can't see any reason at the moment why it shouldn't spawn, if you go into the "new game" menu, is the infinite-fluorite there? With the RSO Trigger you should see every infinite version in there.

Speadge
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Post by Speadge »

Arch666Angel wrote:
Speadge wrote:
Arch666Angel wrote:Ah I see you are right, forgot to delete the check in data.lua, because I moved it into the individual resource files. Thanks for the report will upload a fixed version in a moment.
thanks,

btw, any idea why i didnt find ANY fluorite-infinite with 0.1.1 yet?
uranium was there-plenty, but fluorite was all finite. any bugs in this version?

cant scout any further right now, since my last scout went very far already (+- 4000 chunks)
With UP not that I know of, which doesn't mean that there aren't any :P I can't see any reason at the moment why it shouldn't spawn, if you go into the "new game" menu, is the infinite-fluorite there? With the RSO Trigger you should see every infinite version in there.
will check for that with 0.1.1,
0.1.4 showed it up in the menu - will take some time to discover new chunks.

btw, greetings form karlsruhe :)


Edit²:
it is available in map generation menu.-still didnt found it.
will try now for 0.1.4 ingame

Speadge
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores 0.1.5

Post by Speadge »

so, did some tryouts today: after ~ 20 new games no Infinite fluorite on game start. set all to max flor infinite fluorite, but didnt find a single patch

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3911
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores 0.1.5

Post by orzelek »

I did a quick test and I can get infinite fluorite with only angels infinite ores.

Are you using whole set?
Might be similar issue to the one with uranium that was present in whole set.

User avatar
Arch666Angel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores 0.1.5

Post by Arch666Angel »

orzelek wrote:I did a quick test and I can get infinite fluorite with only angels infinite ores.

Are you using whole set?
Might be similar issue to the one with uranium that was present in whole set.
The strange thing is that he has one infinite ore but not the other, since both ores are in the same logic block, they should either spawn both, or neither of them. If you use angels ores, refining, UP and NOT bobmods they should spawn, if you add bobmods to that they shouldn't spawn.

@Speadge
Greetings back :)

edit: I think I found the bug/error, actually there were several in uraninite and the fluorite definition, the funny thing was that two error negated themselves in the uraninite so it worked but didn't with the fluorite because I made only one mistake there :D Uploading new version 0.1.6 in a minute

Speadge
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores 0.1.5

Post by Speadge »

Arch666Angel wrote:
orzelek wrote:I did a quick test and I can get infinite fluorite with only angels infinite ores.

Are you using whole set?
Might be similar issue to the one with uranium that was present in whole set.
The strange thing is that he has one infinite ore but not the other, since both ores are in the same logic block, they should either spawn both, or neither of them. If you use angels ores, refining, UP and NOT bobmods they should spawn, if you add bobmods to that they shouldn't spawn.

@Speadge
Greetings back :)

edit: I think I found the bug/error, actually there were several in uraninite and the fluorite definition, the funny thing was that two error negated themselves in the uraninite so it worked but didn't with the fluorite because I made only one mistake there :D Uploading new version 0.1.6 in a minute
Sounds funny. thannks for having a look into those files again.

we r planing on starting a new MP game with RSO and im trying to convince ppl to use infinite ores for a very few small Patches.

Im not sure if i can convince them using refining, since i only tried the "old " standalone processing mod back then and it seems to have gained some complexity with latest updates. :)

Walter
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores 0.1.5

Post by Walter »

Speadge wrote: Im not sure if i can convince them using refining, since i only tried the "old " standalone processing mod back then and it seems to have gained some complexity with latest updates. :)
Which refining mod do you mean?

Post Reply

Return to “Angels Mods”