Spidertron expensive recipe

Place to discuss the game balance, recipes, health, enemies mining etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
darkfrei
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2792
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:11 pm
Contact:

Spidertron expensive recipe

Post by darkfrei »

Hi devs!

Can you please check the spidertron's prototype? It has the "normal", but not "expensive" recipe prototype difficultly.

Or just move the "normal" one layer over, to the recipe definition.
Attachments
2020-08-30T13_37_33-_D__Factorio_1.0_factorio-current.lua - Notepad++.png
2020-08-30T13_37_33-_D__Factorio_1.0_factorio-current.lua - Notepad++.png (38.63 KiB) Viewed 335 times

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 11420
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Spidertron expensive recipe

Post by ssilk »

Isn’t that also a bug report?
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 4359
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: Spidertron expensive recipe

Post by eradicator »

There's nothing wrong with not having expensive difficulty.
darkfrei wrote:
Sun Aug 30, 2020 11:38 am
Or just move the "normal" one layer over, to the recipe definition.
Or fix your code if it breaks on that.
Author of: Hand Crank Generator Deluxe, Screenshot Hotkey 2.0, /sudo
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

User avatar
darkfrei
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2792
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Spidertron expensive recipe

Post by darkfrei »

ssilk wrote:
Mon Aug 31, 2020 11:19 pm
Isn’t that also a bug report?
100% "Not a bug", but bugs by mods, that check the recipe prototype like:

Code: Select all

If recipe.normal then
    Do recipe.normal
    Do recipe.expensive
Else
    Do recipe
End
Last edited by darkfrei on Tue Sep 01, 2020 7:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
darkfrei
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2792
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Spidertron expensive recipe

Post by darkfrei »

eradicator wrote:
Mon Aug 31, 2020 11:25 pm
There's nothing wrong with not having expensive difficulty.
Or fix your code if it breaks on that.
And if the code is not mine? Somehow mods 0.18 can work with vanilla 1.0.

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 2622
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: Spidertron expensive recipe

Post by Bilka »

See 87936
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 4359
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: Spidertron expensive recipe

Post by eradicator »

Bilka wrote:
Tue Sep 01, 2020 7:19 am
See 87936
Oh shit. I totally missed the introduction of technology difficulty.
darkfrei wrote:
Tue Sep 01, 2020 7:18 am
And if the code is not mine? Somehow mods 0.18 can work with vanilla 1.0.
Then message the author?
Author of: Hand Crank Generator Deluxe, Screenshot Hotkey 2.0, /sudo
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

Post Reply

Return to “Balancing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users