[kovarex][1.1.6][Minor] Entity status. Mining drill always shown as "working" when pointing at a burner inserter.

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
4xel
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 3:31 pm
Contact:

[kovarex][1.1.6][Minor] Entity status. Mining drill always shown as "working" when pointing at a burner inserter.

Post by 4xel »

Reproduction step:

Place a burner inserter in front of a mining drill (any).

What happens:

The mining drill is always shown as "working" (by the green yellow red indicator thingy) even when it is not (inserter full, inserter already containing something else than coal or drill mining something that isn't fuel).

Expected behaviour:

The drill should show a red light with the text "waiting for space in destination", as happens when the destination is the ground (and already filled), invalid or valid but full.
miner_ins.png
miner_ins.png (315.54 KiB) Viewed 1024 times
Similar to (but not catched by):
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=91889
feel free to merge my topic into it if relevant

User avatar
boskid
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1759
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.6][Minor] Entity status. Mining drill always shown as "working" when pointing at a burner inserter.

Post by boskid »

I checked what is wrong and the issue is with the inserter and it has nothing to do with entity statuses. Mining drill would say "waiting for space in destination" only if it would become inactive which does not happen because inserters do not support input wakeup lists. That means that anything that inserts items into burner inserter will be always active, this includes other inserters adding fuel to this one, loaders and mining drills.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex][1.1.6][Minor] Entity status. Mining drill always shown as "working" when pointing at a burner inserter.

Post by kovarex »

Thanks for the report, it is now fixed for the next release.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”