[0.17.76] No cap for materials inside crafting machines using manual right click insertion

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
Filter62
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 6:54 pm
Contact:

[0.17.76] No cap for materials inside crafting machines using manual right click insertion

Post by Filter62 »

You can put much more materials than intended into crafting machines (assemblers, chemical plants, anything with recipe that has items)
20190727003609_1.jpg
20190727003609_1.jpg (762.27 KiB) Viewed 651 times
To reproduce: Put materials manually with right click, holding same items, and suddenly there is no cap to how much you can put inside. As in screenshot, just using right click at this moment produces this bug adding 1 more item ignoring cap.
Last edited by Filter62 on Sun Nov 10, 2019 7:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 10323
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.59] No cap for materials inside crafting machines using manual right click insertion

Post by Rseding91 »

Thanks for the report however that's not a bug. It is capped but it's a higher value than the default amount.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

User avatar
Filter62
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 6:54 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.76] No cap for materials inside crafting machines using manual right click insertion

Post by Filter62 »

Where is this cap exactly?
20191110220616_1.jpg
20191110220616_1.jpg (32.61 KiB) Viewed 502 times

User avatar
TruePikachu
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 978
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.76] No cap for materials inside crafting machines using manual right click insertion

Post by TruePikachu »

I just tested it myself; the cap is ignored if you use RMB to place items in one at a time.

This is, in fact, a bug.

User avatar
TruePikachu
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 978
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.76] No cap for materials inside crafting machines using manual right click insertion

Post by TruePikachu »

Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (38.65 KiB) Viewed 490 times
This is the result of:
  • Starting the game, without mods
  • Loading the Sandbox scenario with cheat mode
  • Creating an AM1
  • Filling the player inventory with magazines
  • Assigning the magazines to quickbar slot 1
  • Running the GlovePIE script listed below (AutoHotkey might also work, but it was faster for me to code it with GlovePIE)
  • Pressing "1" to put a stack of 200 magazines on the cursor
  • Pressing backslash to "enable" the script
The script, in a nutshell, just presses the right mouse button 200 times, followed by pressing the one key on the keyboard, then going back to spamming the RMB. The script was only used to automate this demonstration while I got up to heat up some food, as well as to save on mouse wear+tear.

Code: Select all

if pressed(Key.Backslash) then
 var.clik = not var.clik
 var.count = 0
 mouse.rightbutton = 0
 keyboard.One = 0
endif

if var.clik then
  if var.count == 200 then
    keyboard.One = not keyboard.One
    if keyboard.One == 0 then
      var.count = 0
    endif
  else
    mouse.RightButton = not mouse.RightButton
    if mouse.RightButton == 0 then
      var.count = var.count + 1
    endif
  endif
endif

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 10323
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.76] No cap for materials inside crafting machines using manual right click insertion

Post by Rseding91 »

Thanks for the steps to reproduce. It's now fixed for the next version of 0.17.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users