[0.17.2] Underground Belt appearing on top of other sprites

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

[0.17.2] Underground Belt appearing on top of other sprites

Post by kirazy »

Caveat: The loader item is being skinned by a mod, and so the vanilla/native experience doesn't have this issue (since the loader isn't even enabled)

However, I'm not sure if this is something that I can fix with lua, or if the issue is deeper, or what:

Image

The underground belt sprite is rendering on top of the loader sprite.
Last edited by kirazy on Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.2] Underground Belt appearing on top of other sprites

Post by Ranakastrasz »

The first image seems to have the same top to bottom problem.
Are both of those modded, or is that vanilla?
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.2] Underground Belt appearing on top of other sprites

Post by kirazy »

For clarity I've removed the first image (since it's a WIP sprite and is confusing the issue). The vanilla underground belt renders on top of whatever modded sprite is added to the vanilla loader entity.

Edit: Here's an image that perhaps is more clear:

Image

In this case, the mod is Loader Redux and the vanilla underground belt entity renders on top of the modded loader entity.

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5154
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.2] Underground Belt appearing on top of other sprites

Post by posila »

Ok, I added structure_render_layer to loader prototype for 0.17.3. It defaults to current value "lower-object", underground belt and splitter structers use "transport-belt-circuit-connector"

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2849
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.2] Underground Belt appearing on top of other sprites

Post by Optera »

Thanks for the fix.
Setting loader.structure_render_layer = "transport-belt-circuit-connector" makes them look nice alongside ug belts.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”