[0.17.48] Missing string in crowdin

Place to discuss translation contributions. Recent and
oncoming changes related to translation.
Post Reply
Koltrast
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 9:40 pm
Contact:

[0.17.48] Missing string in crowdin

Post by Koltrast » Tue Jun 11, 2019 7:13 pm

hello, I have noticed this while playing the campaign. I've looking for that string in crowdin but haven't found anything. (Left Alt it's part of the new strings that I haven't had time to translate before being released on steam)
thank you!
Attachments
2019-06-11_LI.jpg
2019-06-11_LI.jpg (200.54 KiB) Viewed 249 times

Koltrast
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 9:40 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.48] Missing string in crowdin

Post by Koltrast » Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:50 pm

...and I saw another error I don't understand. I can't find the word "nauvis", it's not even Italian.
Could you verify?
thank you
Attachments
2019-06-11 (1)_LI.jpg
2019-06-11 (1)_LI.jpg (103.92 KiB) Viewed 230 times

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 9442
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.48] Missing string in crowdin

Post by Rseding91 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:53 pm

Koltrast wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:50 pm
...and I saw another error I don't understand. I can't find the word "nauvis", it's not even Italian.
Could you verify?
thank you
That's the name of the Factorio default surface. There is no locale key for it because it has no translation like "Factorio" it's a title.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1934
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.48] Missing string in crowdin

Post by Bilka » Thu Jun 13, 2019 9:45 am

The more hints string was indeed missing, I have added it for the next version.
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3166
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.48] Missing string in crowdin

Post by eradicator » Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:09 am

Rseding91 wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:53 pm
That's the name of the Factorio default surface. There is no locale key for it because it has no translation like "Factorio" it's a title.
This is still a problem for modded surfaces though. Not every surface has a unique name. I.e. "underground_layer" or "factorio-floor-12" are not unique names.
Author of: Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Hotkey 2.0
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

Post Reply

Return to “Translations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users