16.51 Spliter without filter is filtering

Post your bugs and problems so we can fix them.
Post Reply
Trebor
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:39 pm

16.51 Spliter without filter is filtering

Post by Trebor » Thu Jul 12, 2018 4:52 am

One of my red splinters is being fead a belt of solid fuel and a belt of coal and is outputting a belt of solid fuel and a belt of coal but no filter is set. A fully compressed belt of solid fuel is being fead into the splitter on the left and also output on the left.
Attachments
lzHold.zip
(8.8 MiB) Downloaded 14 times

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2052
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am

Re: 16.51 Spliter without filter is filtering

Post by eradicator » Thu Jul 12, 2018 6:47 am

Without looking at the save...sounds like a timing issue. Are both output/input belts moving at full speed and full compression? What happens if you stop one of the output belts?

Trebor
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:39 pm

Re: 16.51 Spliter without filter is filtering

Post by Trebor » Thu Jul 12, 2018 1:16 pm

The belts are not running anywhere close to full speed. Most of the time both are stopped.

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2052
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am

Re: 16.51 Spliter without filter is filtering

Post by eradicator » Thu Jul 12, 2018 1:52 pm

Trebor wrote:The belts are not running anywhere close to full speed. Most of the time both are stopped.
Why is it that so many people only ever answer the first or last question when asked more than one?

I don't see anything wrong with the splitter. It just has bad timing. Removing the other splitter down the line "fixes" the problem.
works.jpg
works.jpg (49.67 KiB) Viewed 322 times

Trebor
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:39 pm

Re: 16.51 Spliter without filter is filtering

Post by Trebor » Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:23 pm

I couldn’t do the test you wanted, don’t have access to the game right now. I answered what I could from memory.

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2052
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am

Re: 16.51 Spliter without filter is filtering

Post by eradicator » Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:37 pm

Trebor wrote:I couldn’t do the test you wanted, don’t have access to the game right now. I answered what I could from memory.
No hard feelings. You're not the only one. If you had told you can't test right now in the first place it'd have been perfect ;).

Post Reply

Return to “Bug Reports”