[MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Post Reply
User avatar
Roktaal
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 6:42 pm
Contact:

[MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by Roktaal » Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:04 pm

Blueprint Flipper
Original thread: viewtopic.php?f=92&t=15152
With blessing from original author GopherAtl I am continuing maintenance and updating of this mod.

Image

Info:
Adds a pair of small gui buttons that you can click on while holding a blueprint to mirror that blueprint, horizontally or vertically.

That's... well, pretty much it. Isn't that enough?
Image
License
Long Description
Version history
Planned Features
Use in Mod Packs
Last edited by Roktaal on Tue Apr 12, 2016 2:47 am, edited 5 times in total.

User avatar
steinio
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2275
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by steinio » Mon Apr 04, 2016 5:46 pm

thank you :!:
Image
Transport Belt Repair Man
My little mods: Link | My favourite mods: Bob's Mods | Angel's Mods | Yuoki Railway Core | EvoGUI | Logistic Train Network
Factorio Cheat Sheet by Denis Zholob

View unread Posts

Speadge
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by Speadge » Mon Apr 04, 2016 7:31 pm

would u mind to rename the zip to "_0.1.2"? i get an error with the actual "-0.1.2"

And it might be im not the only one

User avatar
Roktaal
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 6:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by Roktaal » Mon Apr 04, 2016 7:35 pm

Oops. Fixed. Thank you

waduk
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 372
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by waduk » Tue Apr 05, 2016 10:04 pm

Slightly unrelated to the mod, ..
Whoa,..GopherAtl will be inactive ?
Oh man,..he give soooo much to community. Without him, i'm unable to grasp Combinator :roll:

Thank you Roktaal for maintaining the mod.

zytukin
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 12:14 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by zytukin » Thu Apr 07, 2016 5:00 pm

Thanks for this mod. I found it quite useful.

But, I encountered a minor problem.
I don't know if it is something that can be fixed though.

I did a vertical flip of a blue print and placed it. It didn't complete before the 5 mins were up (ran out of items) so after getting the needed items I tried placing it again over top of the original stuff to complete it. Everything was green but it wouldn't place.

Turned out I had to remove all the power poles that were placed from the first attempt before the 2nd attempt would work.

User avatar
Roktaal
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 6:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by Roktaal » Thu Apr 07, 2016 6:45 pm

Could you copy/paste that blueprint (Using Foreman or Blueprint string) here so I can take a look

zytukin
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 12:14 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by zytukin » Fri Apr 08, 2016 2:15 pm

Roktaal wrote:Could you copy/paste that blueprint (Using Foreman or Blueprint string) here so I can take a look
How do I get a blueprint string?

Don't have the original any more, but will make a new one of the area and see if it will happen again.

User avatar
Roktaal
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 6:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by Roktaal » Fri Apr 08, 2016 4:32 pm

zytukin wrote:
Roktaal wrote:Could you copy/paste that blueprint (Using Foreman or Blueprint string) here so I can take a look
How do I get a blueprint string?

Don't have the original any more, but will make a new one of the area and see if it will happen again.
You can export your blueprint with Foreman or Blueprint string

zytukin
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 12:14 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by zytukin » Sat Apr 09, 2016 5:54 pm

Sorry for taking so long.
I had forgotten about this topic after making that first post then wasn't in that area of my factory for quite a while

Exported the blueprint via Foreman
http://www.tuwr.net/~factorio/Wires.blueprint

User avatar
Roktaal
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 6:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by Roktaal » Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:27 pm

zytukin wrote:Sorry for taking so long.
I had forgotten about this topic after making that first post then wasn't in that area of my factory for quite a while

Exported the blueprint via Foreman
http://www.tuwr.net/~factorio/Wires.blueprint
Doesn't appear to be a problem with this mod. I managed, using your blueprint, to flip it horizontally, place it, building it till I ran out of components, waiting for ghosts to run out and then placing the blueprint again on top of half built factory, without problems. Really don't know what is the problem at your side.

User avatar
Emmote
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 2:15 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by Emmote » Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:47 pm

Heya,

Keep getting an error when trying to flip a blueprint that contains only Concrete/Stone flooring.

"Error while running the event handler:
__blueprint_flipper__/contol.lua:7: attempt to get length of local 'ents' (a nil value)"

I'm sure it's because when getting a blueprint of flooring, you cannot have any entities otherwise it copies them and not the flooring.
Any possibility of adding a way to cope with floor-only blueprints?
--Emmote

zytukin
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 12:14 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by zytukin » Sat Apr 09, 2016 9:58 pm

Roktaal wrote:
zytukin wrote:Sorry for taking so long.
I had forgotten about this topic after making that first post then wasn't in that area of my factory for quite a while

Exported the blueprint via Foreman
http://www.tuwr.net/~factorio/Wires.blueprint
Doesn't appear to be a problem with this mod. I managed, using your blueprint, to flip it horizontally, place it, building it till I ran out of components, waiting for ghosts to run out and then placing the blueprint again on top of half built factory, without problems. Really don't know what is the problem at your side.
Maybe it was just a random bug then.
I figured it was because the first half of poles that were placed got lines placed between them and then trying to place the 2nd one over top resulted in the lines conflicting.

User avatar
Roktaal
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 6:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by Roktaal » Sun Apr 10, 2016 12:10 am

Emmote wrote:Heya,

Keep getting an error when trying to flip a blueprint that contains only Concrete/Stone flooring.

"Error while running the event handler:
__blueprint_flipper__/contol.lua:7: attempt to get length of local 'ents' (a nil value)"

I'm sure it's because when getting a blueprint of flooring, you cannot have any entities otherwise it copies them and not the flooring.
Any possibility of adding a way to cope with floor-only blueprints?
Thanks for the report.
Version 0.1.3 out with the fix. Now it's possible to flip blueprints with tiles.
zytukin wrote:
Roktaal wrote:
zytukin wrote:Sorry for taking so long.
I had forgotten about this topic after making that first post then wasn't in that area of my factory for quite a while

Exported the blueprint via Foreman
http://www.tuwr.net/~factorio/Wires.blueprint
Doesn't appear to be a problem with this mod. I managed, using your blueprint, to flip it horizontally, place it, building it till I ran out of components, waiting for ghosts to run out and then placing the blueprint again on top of half built factory, without problems. Really don't know what is the problem at your side.
Maybe it was just a random bug then.
I figured it was because the first half of poles that were placed got lines placed between them and then trying to place the 2nd one over top resulted in the lines conflicting.
Don't think lines and poles were the problem. When I tried I also had some poles connected

User avatar
Emmote
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 2:15 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by Emmote » Sun Apr 10, 2016 8:08 am

Roktaal wrote:Thanks for the report.
Version 0.1.3 out with the fix. Now it's possible to flip blueprints with tiles.
Awesome! Thanks for the quick fix. :)
--Emmote

BlakeMW
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 951
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 9:29 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by BlakeMW » Sun Apr 10, 2016 1:00 pm

There's a long running bug I've been meaning to report:

Flipping a blueprint with storage tanks in it does not correctly rotate the tanks, it appears tanks are not rotated at all when the blueprint is flipped. This causes the tanks to no longer connect with pipes/other components in a flipped blueprint. I believe the solution is as simple as always rotating tanks when a blueprint is flipped since I can always fix the setup by manually rotating each tank. The issue is probably related to the only two rotation states of tanks.

User avatar
Roktaal
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 6:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by Roktaal » Sun Apr 10, 2016 3:24 pm

BlakeMW wrote:There's a long running bug I've been meaning to report:

Flipping a blueprint with storage tanks in it does not correctly rotate the tanks, it appears tanks are not rotated at all when the blueprint is flipped. This causes the tanks to no longer connect with pipes/other components in a flipped blueprint. I believe the solution is as simple as always rotating tanks when a blueprint is flipped since I can always fix the setup by manually rotating each tank. The issue is probably related to the only two rotation states of tanks.
Thanks for the report.
Version 0.1.4 out with the fix.

Arumba
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by Arumba » Mon Apr 11, 2016 2:48 am

Hey, I recently updated to the newest version of the mod from an older version, and the mod works great for new maps, but on my existing save I get this:

http://imgur.com/BWVquf5

The normal buttons work, but there are extra buttons in text for flipping vertically and horizontally. Is there a way to migrate or something to use this mod with an existing save without the extra buttons?

User avatar
Roktaal
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 6:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by Roktaal » Mon Apr 11, 2016 6:50 am

Arumba wrote:Hey, I recently updated to the newest version of the mod from an older version, and the mod works great for new maps, but on my existing save I get this:

http://imgur.com/BWVquf5

The normal buttons work, but there are extra buttons in text for flipping vertically and horizontally. Is there a way to migrate or something to use this mod with an existing save without the extra buttons?
I'll put it on a "to do" list for the next update since it's not game breaking.
Meanwhile you can:
Method 1: Remove the mod, open your save game and save it again and then put back the mod.
Method 2: Type in console

Code: Select all

/c game.players[1].gui.top.blueprint_flipper_flow.destroy()

401
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 10:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Blueprint Flipper - mirror your blueprints!

Post by 401 » Wed May 04, 2016 10:35 pm

Can you hide the gui until you have researched "automated-construction" please?

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bloodin, kingarthur, Proph3t3ss, Rue99