[MOD 0.16+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.11

Topics and discussion about specific mods
mindmix
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 9:06 pm
Contact:

[MOD 0.16+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.11

Post by mindmix »

AutoDeconstruct

Info:
Automatically marks your miners for deconstruction when they run out of resources to mine.
  • Name: AutoDeconstruct
  • Latest Release: v0.1.11, February 22, 2018
  • Tested Factorio Version: 0.16.25
  • License: MIT license
  • Tags: auto, deconstruct, convenince
Enables you to automatically send spent miners and their modules back to base instead of leaving them idling in the field.
Optionally removes the chest that the drill is outputting to (enabled by default).


Video showing the mod in action (0.0.2)
Version history
Attachments
AutoDeconstruct_0.1.11.zip
(6.09 KiB) Downloaded 268 times
Last edited by mindmix on Thu Feb 22, 2018 12:33 pm, edited 33 times in total.

waduk
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 372
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.15+] AutoDeconstruct 0.0.3

Post by waduk »

Is this a known issue ?
Error notification when placing pumpjack.
Nothing crash though

http://i.imgur.com/8vyDTRZ.png

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 6759
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.15+] AutoDeconstruct 0.0.3

Post by Koub »

Hi Mindmix,

Took the liberty to edit your post because one list tag included almost all the remaining of your post, including the spoilers for history, ... The forum doesn't cope well with such things, and it broke its layout. Now it's fixed :).
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

Arumba
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.15+] AutoDeconstruct 0.0.3

Post by Arumba »

This mod would be amazing if it could auto-detect different mining drills. I tried installing it on an existing Bob's Mods run that I have going and it throws out errors for everything outside of burner miners and regular mining drills. I looked through the code and I am not sure why it is also throwing errors regarding pump jacks, but it is.

Wishing for an update!

mindmix
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 9:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.15+] AutoDeconstruct 0.0.3

Post by mindmix »

waduk wrote:Is this a known issue ?
Error notification when placing pumpjack.
Nothing crash though

http://i.imgur.com/8vyDTRZ.png
Fixed in 0.0.4, thank you for reporting.

Koub wrote:Hi Mindmix,

Took the liberty to edit your post because one list tag included almost all the remaining of your post, including the spoilers for history, ... The forum doesn't cope well with such things, and it broke its layout. Now it's fixed :).
Thank you, I appreciate the effort.

Arumba wrote:This mod would be amazing if it could auto-detect different mining drills. I tried installing it on an existing Bob's Mods run that I have going and it throws out errors for everything outside of burner miners and regular mining drills. I looked through the code and I am not sure why it is also throwing errors regarding pump jacks, but it is.

Wishing for an update!
This should now work with 0.0.4



The reason for the message about pumpjacks is that they have the mining-drill prototype, so the code can't easily distinguish between them (one mines solid resource, the other mines fluid resources)

user0900
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:41 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.25] AutoDeconstruct 0.0.7

Post by user0900 »

Hi Mindmix,

I was using your mod with the Homeworld mod and a couple of others. The sand collector(Homeworld) keeps on getting set for removal even though there is enough resources.
Is there a configuration that I can add an item name or resource name into to fix the scanning?

thanks
~0900

Qon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1744
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:27 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.25] AutoDeconstruct 0.0.7

Post by Qon »

I don't really get the point. I can just use a deconstruction planner to mark all the miners at once. It's a single action. Is this so that you can more easily retrive a few miners at a time if they run out? Miners are so cheap that it doesn't really matter. Once you have bots that can autodeconstruct you can afford to shoot the miners instead of picking them up. I don't see what problem it solves, did I miss something?

mindmix
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 9:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13.0] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.0

Post by mindmix »

Moved from work in progress to helper mods.

iceman_1212
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:49 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.5

Post by iceman_1212 »

i get the following console message when i use this mod. i believe it happens whenever a drill is marked for deconstruction

Image

i'm running latest experimental as well as a bunch of mods, incl. bob's which adds new miners. though i get this error even when i play without bobs active

mindmix
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 9:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.5

Post by mindmix »

iceman_1212 wrote:i get the following console message when i use this mod. i believe it happens whenever a drill is marked for deconstruction

Image

i'm running latest experimental as well as a bunch of mods, incl. bob's which adds new miners. though i get this error even when i play without bobs active
This issue is with the mod called "Automatic Deconstruction", which assumes that when something is marked for deconstruction it is triggered by a player.
I have made a pull request to remedy this, you can track it's progress here.

iceman_1212
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:49 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.5

Post by iceman_1212 »

Ah gotcha, thanks a lot. The names are so similar that I often get confused. My bad

mindmix
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 9:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.5

Post by mindmix »

No worries, I hadn't heard of that mod either so it confused me at first too.

FactorioHasAteMe
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.5

Post by FactorioHasAteMe »

I was curious as to how you disable the deconstruction of chests? I have a largely logistics base, and when the chests are deconstructed, it hinders some of my workforce.

mindmix
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 9:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.5

Post by mindmix »

FactorioHasAteMe wrote:I was curious as to how you disable the deconstruction of chests? I have a largely logistics base, and when the chests are deconstructed, it hinders some of my workforce.
In config.lua, change line 4 to

Code: Select all

autodeconstruct.remove_target = false
I will make this change easier when .15 comes out

FactorioHasAteMe
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.5

Post by FactorioHasAteMe »

That was pretty fast, thanks!

(PS: love your mod! :D )

FactorioHasAteMe
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.6

Post by FactorioHasAteMe »

Image

I don't exactly know what you mean by the fourth line.

mindmix
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 9:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.6

Post by mindmix »

FactorioHasAteMe wrote:Image

I don't exactly know what you mean by the fourth line.
Image

Line three, currently. I guess notepad doesn't display linebreaks properly.

FactorioHasAteMe
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.6

Post by FactorioHasAteMe »

What do you use for coding? Like what alternative would you suggest to notepad?

mindmix
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 9:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.6

Post by mindmix »

FactorioHasAteMe wrote:What do you use for coding? Like what alternative would you suggest to notepad?
I use notepad++

staviq
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:22 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15+] AutoDeconstruct 0.1.8

Post by staviq »

Hi, i found a not exactly a bug, but

If a drill is marked for deconstruction, and i save the game before it is deconstructed, upon loading the game, the drill will be unmarked, and never ever deconstructed.

This is happening because i presume Factorio does not correctly save all items marked for deconstruction into a game save file.

If you could just make it so when the game is started, all drills are re-evaluated again, but only once, this would i guess solve this problem.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”