network monitored ressource buffer + autosorter

Post pictures and videos of your factories.
If possible, please post also the blueprints/maps of your creations!
For art/design etc. you can go to Fan Art.

bastrath
Inserter
Inserter

network monitored ressource buffer + autosorter

Post by bastrath »

Hello,

I'm still quite new to factorio, playing it for two month now and i love this game. I'm reading every day in this forum, so I thing now it's time to post something I've build by myselve. It's nothing to great, but I thing it's some kind of cool, so I just want to share this with you.

All chest are connected to the green network, so I can controll the flow of ressources being transported to my base by train. The main line is priorised over the support line comming from the buffer. All chest are requester chest, except the coal.

If there is more then 20k of for example copper detected, this ressource wont be load on the train - if the station is connected to the same network of cause. This makes it possible to transport multible kind of ressources mixed up in one wagon, unload them onto one belt and sort them whith smart inserter whithout getting a deadlock because of overproducing one ressource and fill the hole autosorter up with this. I know, the usage of the differend speeds of belts on input and output isn't optimal, but that wasn't my priority.

For shure it's nothing new to most of the advanced players and there are better solutions possible I thing, but I'm a bit proud I've figured this out by myselve, especially the priorise System of the belt.

I hope you like this
Last edited by bastrath on Sun Feb 01, 2015 5:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Maybe my english isn's good, but compared to our train conductors my english is high level (Sänk ju for träwelink wiss deutsche Bahn!)

bastrath
Inserter
Inserter

Re: network monitored ressource buffer

Post by bastrath »