Curious how I'm doing

Post pictures and videos of your factories.
If possible, please post also the blueprints/maps of your creations!
For art/design etc. you can go to Fan Art.

sashima8
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Curious how I'm doing

Post by sashima8 »

Hello, I'm still a bit of a beginner but after taking ideas from when I played with my brother, and from watching various videos especially Markiplier, I came up with this setup.

For me the idea became to use belts as moving chests to maximize output. I might have caused the green research to produce faster than the other bases can keep up but I'm hoping the setup isn't entirely terrible.

There's probably tracks I could do without but for now this is what I had. I feel I got pretty lucky with the abundance of resources, because I left all stats on default settings.

I am thankful to any advice, or suggestions that could be given for improvement.
Attachments
overall view
overall view
worth 3.png (2.59 MiB) Viewed 3285 times
red and production lines.
red and production lines.
worth 2.png (2.67 MiB) Viewed 3285 times
Green research
Green research
worth.png (2.64 MiB) Viewed 3285 times

Azraelle
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter

Re: Curious how I'm doing

Post by Azraelle »

I'm not sure I understand the reasoning behind some of the little twists and bumps in your belts, and why there are inserters moving items from the belt to another part of the same belt. Particularly in your coal line, you have inserters doing a more complicated version of what a single splitter would do.

Happiej
Inserter
Inserter

Post by Happiej »

Azraelle wrote:I'm not sure I understand the reasoning behind some of the little twists and bumps in your belts, and why there are inserters moving items from the belt to another part of the same belt. Particularly in your coal line, you have inserters doing a more complicated version of what a single splitter would do.
Yeah I noticed the same point haha.

To OP: