RSO not generating biters (edited)

Replaces resource spawning system, so that the distances between resources are much bigger. Railway is needed then.

Moderators: Dark, orzelek

Post Reply
Enricthered
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 11:37 pm
Contact:

RSO not generating biters (edited)

Post by Enricthered »

first time playing w pymods and after several hours I noticed no enemies in v1.0 w RSO. not using pyAlienLife

without RSO it gens normally. just wanted to give everyone a heads up.

Does RSO currently spawn all resources or should I just try playing with it off? Update: Normal resource gen seems horrible, I hope RSO is only failing to gen biters, itd suck if it was also skipping over other resources and important points.

kingarthur
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: RSO not generating biters (edited)

Post by kingarthur »

Enricthered wrote:
Mon Sep 14, 2020 2:58 pm
first time playing w pymods and after several hours I noticed no enemies in v1.0 w RSO. not using pyAlienLife

without RSO it gens normally. just wanted to give everyone a heads up.

Does RSO currently spawn all resources or should I just try playing with it off? Update: Normal resource gen seems horrible, I hope RSO is only failing to gen biters, itd suck if it was also skipping over other resources and important points.
Have you tried posting this on the rso forum seems like it might be an issue on thier end to look into.

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 6551
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: RSO not generating biters (edited)

Post by Koub »

[Koub] Moved to the RSO subforum.
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

User avatar
valneq
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1128
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: RSO not generating biters (edited)

Post by valneq »

Why would you want to deal with biters while playing pymods? I would consider this a feature, not a bug ;-)

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3853
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: RSO not generating biters (edited)

Post by orzelek »

If biters are there without RSO I'd assume they should be spawned.
Can you post empty save for me to sync mods to?

And maybe check if RSO biter generation is not disabled in options just in case. (There are 2 settings - startup one for leaving vanilla biters generator and map one to use RSO generator)

Post Reply

Return to “Resource Spawner Overhaul”