Ore config for Qatmore.

Replaces resource spawning system, so that the distances between resources are much bigger. Railway is needed then.

Moderators: Dark, orzelek

Post Reply
Qatavin
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2021 7:42 pm
Contact:

Ore config for Qatmore.

Post by Qatavin »

Attached is the config file I've prepared for my fluorite ore.
qatmore.lua
(394 Bytes) Downloaded 125 times
And here is the bit in mainconfig. Nothing special.

Code: Select all

    if game.active_mods["qatmore"] then
        fillQatmoreConfig(config)
    end
Thanks in advance!

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3898
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: Ore config for Qatmore.

Post by orzelek »

I've added the config and tried to load mods but was greeted by this:

Code: Select all

   3.129 Error ModManager.cpp:1577: Failed to load mod "qatmore": __qatmore__/data-updates.lua:359: attempt to index field 'action_delivery' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
	__qatmore__/data-updates.lua:359: in main chunk
It seems that your mod and Rampant or Rampant Arsenal are not friends.

I have added the config and released 6.2.10 with it.

Qatavin
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2021 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Ore config for Qatmore.

Post by Qatavin »

Thanks a lot!

That's an issue with Rampant Arsenal, having to do with a change to the effects of a land mine which messed up one of my changes. I'll fix that in the next version, it's no big deal. They're not really meant to be used together anyway. Too much overlap.

Qatavin
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2021 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Ore config for Qatmore.

Post by Qatavin »

I have an update. A couple more optional ores that are designed to be rare.
qatmore.lua
(2.12 KiB) Downloaded 30 times
They aren't in the current release of my mod, though. This is for the next version. They're designed with RSO in mind, because in vanilla there's a lower limit to how rare a resource can be.

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3898
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: Ore config for Qatmore.

Post by orzelek »

Let me know when you release new version of mod and I will add the config.

Qatavin
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2021 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Ore config for Qatmore.

Post by Qatavin »

The new version has been released. Later than expected, but some things just weren't working out.

The new ores are disabled by default, behind the Special Rare Ores setting.

Qatavin
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2021 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Ore config for Qatmore.

Post by Qatavin »

Sorry to bother, but the new config file hasn't been added to RSO yet.

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3898
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: Ore config for Qatmore.

Post by orzelek »

Qatavin wrote:
Sun Mar 13, 2022 4:04 pm
Sorry to bother, but the new config file hasn't been added to RSO yet.
I'm a bit busy for next few days - will get an update out near the weekend or during it.

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3898
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: Ore config for Qatmore.

Post by orzelek »

Released 6.2.14 with updated config.

Qatavin
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2021 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Ore config for Qatmore.

Post by Qatavin »

Thank you very much.

Post Reply

Return to “Resource Spawner Overhaul”