[MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
Can we have support for Uranium Power mod?
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
Why is config.lua so messy? o.o
I decided to play a pack od mods that includes new DyTech and RSO but as far as i see RSO still checks for old versions of DyTech mod ("DyTech-Metallurgy"). I wonder if it is possible to play with RSO'd vanilla resources and default DyTech resources? It would still do the job I guess. Can I just delete whole "MOD SUPPORT" part of config.lua or there is something more to be done in order to make that mod pack playable?
I decided to play a pack od mods that includes new DyTech and RSO but as far as i see RSO still checks for old versions of DyTech mod ("DyTech-Metallurgy"). I wonder if it is possible to play with RSO'd vanilla resources and default DyTech resources? It would still do the job I guess. Can I just delete whole "MOD SUPPORT" part of config.lua or there is something more to be done in order to make that mod pack playable?
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
Since you have a github up for this mod ( it be nice if all mods did this ) would you mind if I push some support for MoMods?AnodeCathode wrote:Done. Excellent changes. I've put together an updated archive on the releases page:fishlips13 wrote: AnodeCathode, if you wish to use the changes I've made and update your GitHub, by all means do. The files I've changed (config.lua and control.lua) are in a separate zip file attached to this post.
https://github.com/AnodeCathode/Resourc ... s/releases
You can also see any changes made from 1.0.5 to 1.0.6 here:
https://github.com/AnodeCathode/Resourc ... 7a30f9535d
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 8:56 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
I wouldn't mind at all. That was the idea of throwing it up on Github, so we can track the changes and easily fold in PRs for new features.gnz wrote: Since you have a github up for this mod ( it be nice if all mods did this ) would you mind if I push some support for MoMods?
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
I have been trying to make this mod work with PeaceMod (v 0.1.0). I have added the following code to config.lua in RSO:
However, I get a crash on loading the game, with the following log:
This crash is not seen if override_normal_spawn=false, but setting disable_RSO_biter_spawning = true does not prevent the crash.
I think that this means that the crash is due to RSO trying to override the biter spawner placement code after peacemod has prevented biters from spawning by setting the autoplace for this equal to null.
What would be the best approach to preventing RSO from overriding the biter spawner code when peacemod is installed without altering the spawning of other items?
Code: Select all
if remote.interfaces["peacemod"] then
config["alien-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=30,
spawns_per_region={min=0, max=1},
richness={min=300, max=1000},
size={min=5, max=10},
multi_resource_chance=0.2,
multi_resource={
['copper-ore'] = 1,
}
}
end
Code: Select all
33536.417519 Info Logger.cpp:149: 2015-01-30 23:40:55; Factorio 0.11.13 (Build 13133, linux64)
33536.417601 Info Logger.cpp:153: Operating system: Linux
33536.417626 Info Paths.cpp:202: Read data path: /home/mnorman/factorio/data
33536.417647 Info Paths.cpp:203: Write data path: /home/mnorman/factorio
33536.417665 Info Paths.cpp:204: Binaries path: /home/mnorman/factorio/bin
33536.737921 Info ModManager.cpp:204: Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
33536.759761 Info ModManager.cpp:204: Loading mod base 0.11.13 (data.lua)
33537.032673 Info ModManager.cpp:204: Loading mod peacemod 0.1.0 (data.lua)
33537.277859 Info ModManager.cpp:204: Loading mod rso-mod 1.0.6 (data.lua)
33537.298135 Error Util.cpp:43: __rso-mod__/data.lua:3: __rso-mod__/prototypes/prototype_utils.lua:8: attempt to index field 'autoplace' (a nil value)
I think that this means that the crash is due to RSO trying to override the biter spawner placement code after peacemod has prevented biters from spawning by setting the autoplace for this equal to null.
What would be the best approach to preventing RSO from overriding the biter spawner code when peacemod is installed without altering the spawning of other items?
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
Hi guys, I having the weird issue that spiter spawner nests created by RSO spawn normal biters ?
- I first used the 1.0.2 self modified for spiter spawner. Spiter nests where created but after a while i noticed that there are only normal biter mobs running at me.
- Then I used the 1.0.5 from this thread, still same problem.
- Lastly I tried the 1.0.6 version but again both nest types but only normal biters
so what the hell went wrong ????
- I first used the 1.0.2 self modified for spiter spawner. Spiter nests where created but after a while i noticed that there are only normal biter mobs running at me.
- Then I used the 1.0.5 from this thread, still same problem.
- Lastly I tried the 1.0.6 version but again both nest types but only normal biters
so what the hell went wrong ????
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
Try removing lines 24 to 43 from peacemods data.lua and useMNorman wrote: This crash is not seen if override_normal_spawn=false, but setting disable_RSO_biter_spawning = true does not prevent the crash.
I think that this means that the crash is due to RSO trying to override the biter spawner placement code after peacemod has prevented biters from spawning by setting the autoplace for this equal to null.
What would be the best approach to preventing RSO from overriding the biter spawner code when peacemod is installed without altering the spawning of other items?
override_normal_spawn=true
disable_RSO_biter_spawning = true
override_type = 'full'
This should prevent any biters from spawning, haven't tested though
Are you sure your evolution is high enough for spitters to spawn? I know they need a certain evolution (0.3 according to the release notes) to spawn, and guess below that they will spawn biters?Animar wrote:Hi guys, I having the weird issue that spiter spawner nests created by RSO spawn normal biters ?
- I first used the 1.0.2 self modified for spiter spawner. Spiter nests where created but after a while i noticed that there are only normal biter mobs running at me.
- Then I used the 1.0.5 from this thread, still same problem.
- Lastly I tried the 1.0.6 version but again both nest types but only normal biters
so what the hell went wrong ????
try using
/c game.player.print(game.evolutionfactor)
/c game.evolutionfactor = 0.31
If i am right they should spawn after using the second command (first one is only to show your current value)
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
Man I'm feeling dumb right now, I totaly forgot hat. I should had play on instead of freaking out and starting permanently new test maps ...
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
I've fixed the crash with peacemod and added alien-ore to the config (copied from MNorman's post)
Also made a pull request on github for the changes.
I think there will be a new zip up whenever AnodeCathode sees it.
Also made a pull request on github for the changes.
I think there will be a new zip up whenever AnodeCathode sees it.
-
- Long Handed Inserter
- Posts: 71
- Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 7:36 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
Hi, using Factorio 0.11.14, bobores 0.6.3 (and other bob mods), rso-mod 1.0.6 as well as a few small other ones;
I have the problem of not finding cobalite (bob ore) anywhere. I've searched a ridiculous amount of land and even found 7 large oil fields by now - but not a single cobalite to found.
Is there a bug preventing it from spawning or is it just that rare?
Edit: turns out it doesn't spawn by default.
I have the problem of not finding cobalite (bob ore) anywhere. I've searched a ridiculous amount of land and even found 7 large oil fields by now - but not a single cobalite to found.
Is there a bug preventing it from spawning or is it just that rare?
Edit: turns out it doesn't spawn by default.
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
This is probably a bit late since it's been a couple of days, but here is the reason:MNorman wrote: However, I get a crash on loading the game, with the following log:This crash is not seen if override_normal_spawn=false, but setting disable_RSO_biter_spawning = true does not prevent the crash.Code: Select all
33536.417519 Info Logger.cpp:149: 2015-01-30 23:40:55; Factorio 0.11.13 (Build 13133, linux64) 33536.417601 Info Logger.cpp:153: Operating system: Linux 33536.417626 Info Paths.cpp:202: Read data path: /home/mnorman/factorio/data 33536.417647 Info Paths.cpp:203: Write data path: /home/mnorman/factorio 33536.417665 Info Paths.cpp:204: Binaries path: /home/mnorman/factorio/bin 33536.737921 Info ModManager.cpp:204: Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua) 33536.759761 Info ModManager.cpp:204: Loading mod base 0.11.13 (data.lua) 33537.032673 Info ModManager.cpp:204: Loading mod peacemod 0.1.0 (data.lua) 33537.277859 Info ModManager.cpp:204: Loading mod rso-mod 1.0.6 (data.lua) 33537.298135 Error Util.cpp:43: __rso-mod__/data.lua:3: __rso-mod__/prototypes/prototype_utils.lua:8: attempt to index field 'autoplace' (a nil value)
I think that this means that the crash is due to RSO trying to override the biter spawner placement code after peacemod has prevented biters from spawning by setting the autoplace for this equal to null.
What would be the best approach to preventing RSO from overriding the biter spawner code when peacemod is installed without altering the spawning of other items?
Peacemod disables the autoplace by removing the instance. Since RSO then assumes it exists it will crash. The solution is to change the code in prototype_utils to:
Code: Select all
function add_peak(ent, peak)
if (ent.autoplace ~= null) then
ent.autoplace.peaks[#ent.autoplace.peaks+1] = peak
end
end
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 4:10 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
It seems this mod doesn't work with the latest dytech version, doesn't seem to affect how those resources are generated.
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
0.11.15
No other mods.
I downloaded https://github.com/AnodeCathode/Resourc ... cial.1.0.6
Did not touch any world gen settings.
Pretty sure it's not suppose to look like this.
No other mods.
I downloaded https://github.com/AnodeCathode/Resourc ... cial.1.0.6
Did not touch any world gen settings.
Pretty sure it's not suppose to look like this.
- Attachments
-
- Screenshot 2015-02-11 16.46.53.png (339.68 KiB) Viewed 9018 times
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 8:56 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
My modified version is set to not do complete replacement by default. This means you do need to set the vanilla worldgen settings to 'none'. I changed it so I can allow some vanilla worldgen if desired. You can also go into the config.lua and change:JackGruff wrote:0.11.15
No other mods.
I downloaded https://github.com/AnodeCathode/Resourc ... cial.1.0.6
Did not touch any world gen settings.
Pretty sure it's not suppose to look like this.
Code: Select all
override_normal_spawn = false
Code: Select all
override_normal_spawn = true
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
I have "min_amount = 350" in config.lua If I understood correctly this should mean that the smallest pile of ore should have 350 ore in it. Except that I most piles have only 50 ore in the game I am playing. Is there anything I'm missing? Just in case here is the whole file (I've made other changes to it to try and suit my play style):
Code: Select all
require 'defines'
debug_enabled = false
region_size=8 -- alternative mean to control how further away resources would be, default - 256 tiles or 8 chunks
-- each region is region_size*region_size chunks
-- each chunk is 32*32 tiles
override_normal_spawn = true -- if false then the standard spawner can also spawn full grown resources/entities,
-- set resources you want to control through this config to "None" in worldgen "Size" settings when starting a new game
-- changing of this setting requires game restart, i.e. close game and start it again, not actally a new game
override_type = 'full' -- 'full' - no spawns by game are allowed, 'partially' - very small patches are spawned by world gen
-- changing of this setting requires game restart
starting_area_size=1 -- starting area in regions, safe from random nonsense
absolute_resource_chance=0.30 -- chance to spawn an resource in a region
global_richness_mult = 1.2 -- multiply richness all resources
multi_resource_richness_factor=0.60 -- any additional resource is multiplied by this value times resources-1
multi_resource_size_factor=0.60
multi_resource_chance_diminish=0.8 -- diminishing effect factor on multi_resource_chance
min_amount=350 -- default value for minimum amount of resource in single pile
richness_distance_factor=1.050 -- 3.0 relative % per region distance ~ 2.1x mult @ 25 regions distance
deterministic = true -- set to false to use system for all decisions math.random
endless_resource_mode = false -- if true, the size of each resource is modified by the following modifier. Use with the endless resources mod.
endless_resource_mode_sizeModifier = 0.30
disable_RSO_biter_spawning = false -- if true, no biters will be spawned by RSO. Do not use with override_normal_spawn = true, because then no biters will be spawned at all.
biter_ratio_segment=1 --the ratio components determining how many biters to spitters will be spawned
spitter_ratio_segment=1 --eg. 1 and 1 -> equal number of biters and spitters, 10 and 1 -> 10 times as many biters to spitters
config={
["iron-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
-- general spawn params
allotment=120, -- how common resource is
spawns_per_region={min=1, max=2}, --number of chunks
richness=9000,
size={min=10, max=60}, -- rough radius of area, too high value can produce square shaped areas
-- resource provided at starting location
-- probability: 1 = 100% chance to be in starting area
-- 0 = resource is not in starting area
starting={richness=3000, size=20, probability=1},
multi_resource_chance=0.13, -- absolute value
multi_resource={
["iron-ore"] = 2, -- ["resource_name"] = allotment
['copper-ore'] = 4,
["coal"] = 8,
["stone"] = 8,
["crude-oil"] = 1,
}
},
["copper-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=120,
spawns_per_region={min=1, max=2},
richness=11000,
size={min=10, max=50},
starting={richness=2500, size=15, probability=1},
multi_resource_chance=0.13,
multi_resource={
["iron-ore"] = 4,
['copper-ore'] = 2,
["coal"] = 8,
["stone"] = 8,
["crude-oil"] = 1,
}
},
["coal"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=100,
spawns_per_region={min=1, max=3},
size={min=5, max=40},
richness=14000,
starting={richness=2750, size=15, probability=1},
multi_resource_chance=0.13,
multi_resource={
["iron-ore"] = 2,
['copper-ore'] = 2,
["coal"] = 8,
["stone"] = 8,
["crude-oil"] = 1,
}
},
["stone"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=80,
spawns_per_region={min=1, max=2},
richness=9000,
size={min=15, max=25},
starting={richness=2000, size=8, probability=1},
multi_resource_chance=0.13,
multi_resource={
["iron-ore"] = 2,
['copper-ore'] = 2,
["coal"] = 8,
["stone"] = 8,
["crude-oil"] = 3,
}
},
["crude-oil"] = {
type="resource-liquid",
minimum_amount=750,
allotment=45,
spawns_per_region={min=1, max=2},
richness={min=20000, max=100000}, -- total richness of site
size={min=2, max=10}, -- richness devided by this number
starting={richness=4000, size=1, probability=0.5}
},
["biter-spawner"] = {
type="entity",
force="enemy",
clear_range = {3, 3},
spawns_per_region={min=1,max=3},
size={min=2,max=6},
size_per_region_factor=1.05,
richness=1,
absolute_probability=0.15, -- chance to spawn in region
probability_distance_factor=1, -- relative incress per region
max_probability_distance_factor=2.0, -- absolute value
along_resource_probability=0.30, -- chance to spawn in resource chunk anyway, absolute value. Can happen once per resource.
sub_spawn_probability=0.4, -- chance for this entity to spawn anything from sub_spawns table, absolute value
sub_spawn_size={min=1, max=2}, -- in same chunk
sub_spawn_distance_factor=1.02,
sub_spawn_max_distance_factor=2,
sub_spawns={
["small-worm-turret"]={
min_distance=2,
allotment=2000,
allotment_distance_factor=0.9,
clear_range = {1, 1},
},
["medium-worm-turret"]={
min_distance=5,
allotment=1000,
allotment_distance_factor=1.05,
clear_range = {1, 1},
},
["big-worm-turret"]={
min_distance=7,
allotment=500,
allotment_distance_factor=1.15,
clear_range = {1, 1},
}
}
}
}
--[[ MODS SUPPORT ]]--
-- Endless resources mod
-- reduce the starting area size of resources (Note: only done for vanilla resources)
-- The size will additionally be modified with endless_resource_mode_sizeModifier
if endless_resource_mode then
config["iron-ore"].starting = {richness=2000, size=22, probability=1}
config["copper-ore"].starting = {richness=1800, size=20, probability=1}
config["coal"].starting = {richness=2500, size=15, probability=1}
config["stone"].starting = {richness=1000, size=10, probability=1}
end
-- Roadworks mod
if remote and game then
if game.entityprototypes["RW-limestone"] then
config["RW-limestone"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=85,
spawns_per_region={min=1, max=2},
richness=11000,
size={min=10, max=17},
starting={richness=1000, size=4, probability=0.9},
multi_resource_chance=0.15,
multi_resource={
["coal"] = 2,
["stone"] = 8,
["crude-oil"] = 1,
}
}
config["stone"].multi_resource["RW-limestone"] = 12
config["iron-ore"].multi_resource["RW-limestone"] = 3
config["copper-ore"].multi_resource["RW-limestone"] = 3
config["coal"].multi_resource["RW-limestone"] = 3
end
-- DyTech
if remote.interfaces["DyTech-Core"] then
config["stone"].allotment = 100
config["stone"].richness = 25000
config["stone"].starting.richness = 10000
end
if remote.interfaces["DyTech-Metallurgy"] then
-- exotic ores
config["gold-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=25,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=175,
size={min=2, max=5},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=50, size=3, probability=0},
multi_resource_chance=0.60,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["tungsten-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3,
}
}
config["silver-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=25,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=220,
size={min=2, max=5},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=50, size=3, probability=0},
multi_resource_chance=0.60,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["tungsten-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3,
}
}
config["lead-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=25,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=220,
size={min=2, max=5},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=50, size=3, probability=0.2},
multi_resource_chance=0.60,
multi_resource={
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["tungsten-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3,
}
}
config["tin-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=25,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=220,
size={min=2, max=5},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=50, size=3, probability=0},
multi_resource_chance=0.60,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tungsten-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3,
["copper-ore"] = 2,
}
}
config["tungsten-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=25,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=220,
size={min=2, max=5},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=50, size=3, probability=0},
multi_resource_chance=0.60,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3,
}
}
config["zinc-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=25,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=220,
size={min=2, max=5},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=50, size=3, probability=0},
multi_resource_chance=0.60,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["tungsten-ore"] = 3,
}
}
-- moltensomethin
config["lava-2800"] = {
type="resource-liquid",
minimum_amount=1000,
allotment=17,
spawns_per_region={min=1, max=3},
richness={min=40000, max=120000},
size={min=2, max=7},
absolute_probability=0.01,
multi_resource_chance=0.25,
multi_resource={
["lava-2800"] = 1,
["lava-1400"] = 2,
["lava-600"] = 4
}
}
config["lava-1400"] = {
type="resource-liquid",
minimum_amount=1000,
allotment=22,
spawns_per_region={min=1, max=3},
richness={min=40000, max=120000},
size={min=2, max=7},
absolute_probability=0.01,
multi_resource_chance=0.25,
multi_resource={
["lava-2800"] = 1,
["lava-1400"] = 2,
["lava-600"] = 4
}
}
config["lava-600"] = {
type="resource-liquid",
minimum_amount=1000,
allotment=25,
spawns_per_region={min=1, max=3},
richness={min=40000, max=120000}, -- total richness of site
size={min=2, max=7}, -- richness devided by this number
absolute_probability=0.01,
starting={richness=10500, size=3, probability=0.4},
multi_resource_chance=0.25,
multi_resource={
["lava-2800"] = 1,
["lava-1400"] = 2,
["lava-600"] = 4
}
}
end
if remote.interfaces["DyTech-Warfare"] then
config["gems"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=50,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=125,
size={min=2, max=5},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=40, size=3, probability=0},
multi_resource_chance=0.20,
multi_resource={
["stone"] = 1
}
}
if config["zinc"] then
config["gems"].multi_resource["lead-ore"] = 3
config["gems"].multi_resource["silver-ore"] = 3
config["gems"].multi_resource["gold-ore"] = 3
config["gems"].multi_resource["tin-ore"] = 3
config["gems"].multi_resource["tungsten-ore"] = 3
config["gems"].multi_resource["zinc-ore"] = 3
config["gems"].multi_resource_chance = 0.50
config["lead-ore"].multi_resource["gems"] = 2
config["silver-ore"].multi_resource["gems"] = 2
config["gold-ore"].multi_resource["gems"] = 2
config["tin-ore"].multi_resource["gems"] = 2
config["tungsten-ore"].multi_resource["gems"] = 2
config["zinc-ore"].multi_resource["gems"] = 2
end
end
-- BobOres
-- up the stone at start
if remote.interfaces["bobores"] then
config["stone"].allotment = 100
config["stone"].starting.richness = 10000
end
-- bobores
if remote.interfaces["bobores"] then
config["gold-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=80,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=6000,
size={min=10, max=19},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=500, size=3, probability=0.1},
multi_resource_chance=0.60,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["tungsten-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3,
}
}
config["silver-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=60,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=4000,
size={min=8, max=10},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=500, size=3, probability=0.5},
multi_resource_chance=0.60,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["tungsten-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3,
}
}
config["lead-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=80,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=5000,
size={min=6, max=15},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=500, size=6, probability=1},
multi_resource_chance=0.60,
multi_resource={
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["tungsten-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3,
}
}
config["tin-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=90,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=5000,
size={min=18, max=27},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=1000, size=6, probability=1},
multi_resource_chance=0.60,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tungsten-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3,
["copper-ore"] = 2,
}
}
config["tungsten-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=40,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=2000,
size={min=6, max=9},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=50, size=3, probability=0},
multi_resource_chance=0.60,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3
}
}
config["bauxite-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=90,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=4000,
size={min=9, max=15},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=50, size=3, probability=0},
multi_resource_chance=0.0,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3,
}
}
config["rutile-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=40,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=2000,
size={min=6, max=9},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=50, size=3, probability=0},
multi_resource_chance=0.0,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3,
}
}
config["quartz"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=90,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=5000,
size={min=5, max=12},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=500, size=4, probability=0.0},
multi_resource_chance=0.0,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["zinc-ore"] = 3,
}
}
config["zinc-ore"] = {
type="resource-ore",
allotment=60,
spawns_per_region={min=2, max=5},
richness=3000,
size={min=6, max=15},
min_amount = 15,
starting={richness=50, size=3, probability=0},
multi_resource_chance=0.60,
multi_resource={
["lead-ore"] = 3,
["silver-ore"] = 3,
["gold-ore"] = 3,
["tin-ore"] = 3,
["tungsten-ore"] = 3,
}
}
end
--[[ commented due to absence in current version of F-Mod
if remote.interfaces["F-Mod"] then
-- geyser left as is for now
config["geyser"] = {
type="resource-liquid",
minimum_amount=750000000,
allotment=0,
spawns_per_region={min=1, max=2},
richness={min=7500000000, max=7500000000}, -- total richness of site
size={min=1, max=2}, -- richness devided by this number
}
if config["lava-600"] then
config["lava-600"].multi_resource["geyser"] = 8
config["lava-1400"].multi_resource["geyser"] = 8
config["lava-2000"].multi_resource["geyser"] = 8
end
end
]]--
end
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 8:56 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
Well I'll be the first to admit I don't totally understand the generator functions. From going through it I do see that it divides the min_amount by 3 for some reason when doing a full 4 chunk resource generation. Also, if the ore has a min_amount defined, that overrides the global min_amount.katyal wrote:I have "min_amount = 350" in config.lua If I understood correctly this should mean that the smallest pile of ore should have 350 ore in it. Except that I most piles have only 50 ore in the game I am playing. Is there anything I'm missing? Just in case here is the whole file (I've made other changes to it to try and suit my play style):
Is this for vanilla ores? I see they don't have the min_amount defined so it's not the latter. In which case I'm unsure why it then chops that amount by 3.
I tended to focus on the richness and size parameters and left the min_amount alone. I may dig in and try and understand it better.
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
OK, thanks.AnodeCathode wrote: This means you do need to set the vanilla worldgen settings to 'none'.
Does this look normal to you, then?
- Attachments
-
- Screenshot 2015-02-12 18.08.09.png (290.3 KiB) Viewed 8971 times
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 8:56 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
Okay, thanks for all the PR's. Updated the unofficial RSO to version 1.0.7. Release available here:
https://github.com/AnodeCathode/Resourc ... tag/v1.0.7
As I'm not using the new DyTech, Roadworks or Peacemod I hope those that do can let me know if it's all good. I'm maintaining support for the older DyTech as I'm still using it currently.
https://github.com/AnodeCathode/Resourc ... tag/v1.0.7
As I'm not using the new DyTech, Roadworks or Peacemod I hope those that do can let me know if it's all good. I'm maintaining support for the older DyTech as I'm still using it currently.
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 8:56 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
Looks like RSO is doing it's thing, yes.JackGruff wrote: OK, thanks.
Does this look normal to you, then?
Re: [MOD 0.10.2] Resource Spawner Overhaul - v1.0.2
I am getting random crashes with peacemod, both with my hacked version and v1.0.7
this seems to be linked to the line
If this is changed to
there are less crashes (I have run a game lasting 25 hours with this modification to my original block of code and have had no problems)
The default parameters for v1.0.7 also re-adds the biter spawners removed for peacemod, and seems to result in extremely large amounts of Alien ore (far more than copper ore or iron ore). Edit: I have not managed to reliably replicate this.
this seems to be linked to the line
Code: Select all
richness={min=300, max=1000},
Code: Select all
richness=300,
The default parameters for v1.0.7 also re-adds the biter spawners removed for peacemod, and seems to result in extremely large amounts of Alien ore (far more than copper ore or iron ore). Edit: I have not managed to reliably replicate this.