[Rseding91] [0.17.34] Blueprint corruption of splitters (and other entities)

Bugs that we just recently fixed in our development version, and will get to you in the next release.
Post Reply
mrvn
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3261
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:10 am
Contact:

[Rseding91] [0.17.34] Blueprint corruption of splitters (and other entities)

Post by mrvn » Sun May 26, 2019 1:59 pm

I just made a blueprint from a previous game and now trying to build it. But the splitters are placed with 1 tile offset:
The attachment bug-blueprint2.png is no longer available
bug-blueprint.png
bug-blueprint.png (6.55 MiB) Viewed 241 times
The mods are too large to upload but it's the SeaBlock 0.3.4 modpack from the forum with some QoL mods added (squeakthrough might be relevant since I've added that recenty). If needed I can upload the full set in chunks.

What bugs me is that the blueprint editor shows everything right but when in hand the splitters already look slightly offset to where they should be. Placing it then move them a whole tile over.

Note: I've seen this happen with other entities like Flare stacks. If an entity has the bug all of it in the blueprint do.

Attachments
bug-blueprint2.png
bug-blueprint2.png (1.2 MiB) Viewed 241 times

mrvn
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3261
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:10 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.34] Blueprint corruption of splitters (and other entities)

Post by mrvn » Sun May 26, 2019 2:39 pm

Fixing the splitter (and boilers) and making a fresh blueprint in the current game results in this:



Looks the same but actually works. Hope comparing the two helps.

gleard
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.34] Blueprint corruption of splitters (and other entities)

Post by gleard » Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:23 am

My report, that I submitted recently, describes a problem that looks very, very similar to this one. I didn't find this report before posting mine because I was searching for something related to rails as well as blueprints (and now I just accidentally found this by just skimming through bug reports forum).
Did your initial arrangement have any rails (or other entities aligned to 2x2 grid) that you filtered out of blueprint before exporting it to string?

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7287
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.34] Blueprint corruption of splitters (and other entities)

Post by kovarex » Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:44 am

Since it is probably related, I'm also assigning it to rseding.

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 9213
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [Rseding91] [0.17.34] Blueprint corruption of splitters (and other entities)

Post by Rseding91 » Tue Jun 18, 2019 6:17 am

Thanks for the report. It's now fixed for the next version of 0.17.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved for the next release”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users