[0.16.51] Desync in replay of scenario starting with content in hand

Bugs that we were not able to reproduce, and/or are waiting for more detailed info.
Post Reply
User avatar
arrow in my gluteus
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:52 pm
Contact:

[0.16.51] Desync in replay of scenario starting with content in hand

Post by arrow in my gluteus » Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:34 pm

Describe the problem as best as you can
A scenario that starts with items in the player's hand, will instantly desync when watching the replay.

Write down the steps to reproduce the bug if you know them.
select belts in hotbar (I presume it works with any item)
press escape
save map
quit game (to menu, not to desktop)
map editor
convert save
select save
convert
back
play
scenario
select scenario that was just created
save game (overwrite initial save game)
quit game (to menu, not to desktop)
play
replay game
select save
Map desynchronization

I was filming the first time it happend, if you would find it useful: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=um_AUbHrUdI

Does it happen always, once, or sometimes?
seems to happen every time; but only tested it with the scenario included with this report.

Provide Attachments
log-file
factorio-current.log
(3.8 KiB) Downloaded 22 times
an example scenario that causes a problem:
example.zip
a zip of the scenario in question
(1.02 MiB) Downloaded 24 times
a save file with the replay already broken:
example3.zip
safe file with broken replay
(2.07 MiB) Downloaded 15 times

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 3642
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16.51] Desync in replay of scenario starting with content in hand

Post by Klonan » Tue May 14, 2019 1:48 pm

Can you reproduce this in 0.17?

User avatar
arrow in my gluteus
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16.51] Desync in replay of scenario starting with content in hand

Post by arrow in my gluteus » Tue May 14, 2019 6:19 pm

no, however this is only because I seem to be unable to start a scenario in 0.17 with replay enabled (the map generator screen is skipped where you normally toggle replay).
The fact that this feature is missing in 0.17 can be seen as a bug on it's own.
And I assume if this feature is reintroduced the bug will be back too.

Post Reply

Return to “Pending”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users