Cant log in 0.12.30 / Update failed

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
steventaylor189
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 5:52 pm
Contact:

Cant log in 0.12.30 / Update failed

Post by steventaylor189 »

JSON parser error server reply (<unspecified file>(1): expected object or array)

This is possibly caused by a firewall configuration

this is the error i get and i cant log in

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5572
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Cant log in 0.12.30

Post by Koub »

[Koub] Topic moved to Technical help
Are you playing with Steam or standalone version of the game ?
Have you tried repairing your local cache if Steam and redownloading, /reinstalling the game if sandalone ?
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

steventaylor189
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 5:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant log in 0.12.30

Post by steventaylor189 »

its the sandalone only did it 3 time still have problomes

daniel34
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 2757
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:30 am
Contact:

Re: Cant log in 0.12.30

Post by daniel34 »

Moved to Bug reports. I do have the same error, even on a fresh 0.12.29 and 0.12.30 zip (two different PCs). I assume it's a server error.

Image
I do have a firewall (NetLimiter), but it's only application-aware, not by higher protocols. Disabling it did not help.

Log:

Code: Select all

   0.001 2016-04-13 11:04:07; Factorio 0.12.29 (Build 17931, win64, alpha)
   0.001 Operating system: Windows 10 
   0.001 Program arguments: "C:\Users\Daniel\Desktop\Factorio_x64_0.12.29\Factorio_0.12.29\bin\x64\Factorio.exe" 
   0.001 Read data path: C:/Users/Daniel/Desktop/Factorio_x64_0.12.29/Factorio_0.12.29/data
   0.001 Write data path: C:/Users/Daniel/Desktop/Factorio_x64_0.12.29/Factorio_0.12.29
   0.001 Binaries path: C:/Users/Daniel/Desktop/Factorio_x64_0.12.29/Factorio_0.12.29/bin
   0.029 Graphics options: [FullScreen: false] [VSync: true] [UIScale: 125%] [MultiSampling: OFF] [Graphics quality: normal] [Video memory usage: high] [Light scale: 20%] [Screen: 255]
   0.035 Available display adapters: 1
   0.036  [0]: \\.\DISPLAY1 - Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000 {0x05, [0,0], 1920x1080, 32bit, 60Hz}
   0.036 Create display on adapter 0. Size 1280x720 at position [310, 162].
   0.143 Initialised Direct3D:[0] AMD Radeon HD 8500M Series; driver: aticfx64.dll 8.17.10.1404
   0.195 Desktop composition is active.
   0.281 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
   0.285 Loading mod base 0.12.29 (data.lua)
   0.992 Initial atlas bitmap size is 16384
   0.995 Created atlas bitmap 16384x5509
  25.165 Sprites loaded
  25.638 Loading sounds...
  28.298 Factorio initialised
  44.425 Info Updater.cpp:752: Downloading https://www.factorio.com/updater/get-token?username=daniel34&apiVersion=2
  48.568 Warning Updater.cpp:774: JSON parser error server reply (<unspecified file>(1): expected object or array)
  48.568 Info Updater.cpp:775: Full reply: Internal server error
 227.323 Goodbye
UPDATE: The same happens on Linux Mint 17.3, and on different internet providers (DSL, LTE, VPN).
When setting the correct token in player-data this is the result:

Code: Select all

  25.558 Info Updater.cpp:752: Downloading https://www.factorio.com/updater/get-available-versions?username=daniel34&token=<private>&apiVersion=2
  28.471 Download failed (status 500; Connection to the authorization server failed.)

User avatar
brunzenstein
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 968
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant log in 0.12.30 / Update failed

Post by brunzenstein »

Same for the mac auto updates- a 500 server error coming up since yesterday- before everything went smoothly. Purchased direct via the developers site
Last edited by brunzenstein on Thu Apr 14, 2016 6:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Voltara
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 6:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant log in 0.12.30 / Update failed

Post by Voltara »

Same here, Ubuntu 16.04 beta, 64-bit. Purchased the game through steam, and linked it with a factorio.com account. I get the error even when I try to hit the get-token API directly.

Code: Select all

$ curl -D- -d password=xxxx 'https://www.factorio.com/updater/get-token?username=Voltara&apiVersion=2'
HTTP/1.1 500 Server Error
Connection: keep-alive
Date: Thu, 14 Apr 2016 05:51:09 GMT
Set-Cookie: ring-session=a7eeb2cd-0917-4091-bce4-7517321d8923;Path=/
Server: gunicorn/19.3.0
Date: Thu, 14 Apr 2016 05:51:09 GMT
Content-Type: text/html;charset=UTF-8
Content-Length: 21
Via: 1.1 vegur, 1.1 vegur
Server: Jetty(7.6.8.v20121106)

Madrox
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2014 12:58 am
Contact:

Re: Cant log in 0.12.30 / Update failed

Post by Madrox »

Experiencing the same issue under Win 7, standalone.

Voltara
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 6:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant log in 0.12.30 / Update failed

Post by Voltara »

The API is working today.

Code: Select all

$ curl -D- -d password=xxxx 'https://www.factorio.com/updater/get-token?username=Voltara&apiVersion=2'
HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Connection: keep-alive
Date: Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:35:17 GMT
Set-Cookie: ring-session=xxxxxxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxxxxxxxxxx;Path=/
Server: gunicorn/19.3.0
Date: Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:35:17 GMT
Content-Length: 34
Via: 1.1 vegur, 1.1 vegur
Content-Type: application/json;charset=ISO-8859-1
Server: Jetty(7.6.8.v20121106)

["xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"]

User avatar
HanziQ
Former Staff
Former Staff
Posts: 630
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 7:07 am
Contact:

Re: Cant log in 0.12.30 / Update failed

Post by HanziQ »

There was a SSL certificate trust issue, should be resolved by now.

User avatar
brunzenstein
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 968
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant log in 0.12.30 / Update failed

Post by brunzenstein »

HanziQ wrote:There was a SSL certificate trust issue, should be resolved by now.
Thanks for the quick response to fix the bug and the related message- thats what I call a robust, transparent and reliable customer support.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users