[1.1.92] Blueprints in library modified when changing mods

Post your bugs and problems so we can fix them.
Post Reply
sad_pancake
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2023 1:34 pm
Contact:

[1.1.92] Blueprints in library modified when changing mods

Post by sad_pancake »

Lately I noticed that some recipes started disappearing from the blueprints in my library.
The reason for this has been due to switching between Seablock and Vanilla. (Though same issue happens with PY mods, haven't tested other overhaul mods.)
For Seablock almost all fluid recipes are missing. For PY also science packs, green/red/blue circuits and others.

As far as I can tell the problem occurs when mod changes category field of the recipe prototype.
Edit: It's also not necessary to open blueprint or blueprint library on modded savefile for the changes to occur.

This is BP prepared in Vanilla:

Code: Select all

{
    "blueprint": {
        "icons": [
            {
                "signal": {
                    "type": "item",
                    "name": "chemical-plant"
                },
                "index": 1
            }
        ],
        "entities": [
            {
                "entity_number": 1,
                "name": "chemical-plant",
                "position": {
                    "x": -854.5,
                    "y": 440.5
                },
                "recipe": "lubricant"
            }
        ],
        "item": "blueprint",
        "version": 281479277707264
    }
}
After switching to Seablock and back to Vanilla the " "recipe": "lubricant"" field is missing:

Code: Select all

{
    "blueprint": {
        "icons": [
            {
                "signal": {
                    "type": "item",
                    "name": "chemical-plant"
                },
                "index": 1
            }
        ],
        "entities": [
            {
                "entity_number": 1,
                "name": "chemical-plant",
                "position": {
                    "x": -854.5,
                    "y": 440.5
                }
            }
        ],
        "item": "blueprint",
        "version": 281479277707264
    }
}
Steps to reproduce:
- Load by Sync Mods with Save with provided mmp_test savefile
- Make a blueprint with a single chemical plant, recipe set tu Lubricant. Put the blueprint into Blueprint Library.
- Load by Sync Mods with Save with provided bug_test_test_mod savefile
- Open the Blueprint Library - not necessary for reproduction
- Load and Sync Mods with provided mmp_test savefile
- Check that blueprint previously put into Blueprint Library is missing a recipe.

I am unsure if this is the only case where such conversion happens but it's the only case I could successfully isolate and reproduce.

Note: I couldn't reproduce it on a fresh Vanilla savefile. I could reproduce it on multiple saves I have but I cannot pinpoint what makes those saves different than a fresh file.

Edit2: Forgot to add logfiles.
Attachments
factorio-current.log
(6.11 KiB) Downloaded 32 times
factorio-previous.log
(6.34 KiB) Downloaded 31 times
mmp_test_.zip
(6.61 MiB) Downloaded 32 times
bug_test_test_mod.zip
(1.05 MiB) Downloaded 35 times
test_0.0.1.zip
(721 Bytes) Downloaded 36 times
Last edited by sad_pancake on Tue Oct 10, 2023 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 3139
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: Blueprints in Library modified when changing mods.

Post by Bilka »

I needed some extra steps to reproduce it, but it worked for me with this (on 1.1.92):

- Load by Sync Mods with Save with provided bug_test_no_mod savefile (it's completely vanilla 50x50).
- Make a blueprint with a single chemical plant, recipe set to Lubricant (there is a chem plant provided in the save). Put the blueprint into Blueprint Library, "My blueprints" tab.
- In that same save file, make a blueprint of the red circuit assembler and put it "my blueprints" too.
- Load by Sync Mods with Save with provided bug_test_test_mod savefile.
- Open the Blueprint Library and edit the red circuit asm blueprint, enable "snap to grid" and save the blueprint. Do NOT touch the chem plant blueprint.
- Load and Sync Mods with provided bug_test_no_mod savefile
- Check that chem plant blueprint previously put into Blueprint Library is missing a recipe.

It also reproduces with the mmp save instead of the attached savefile, but the mmp save is larger and not required.

Somewhat related bug report without reproduction steps: 104606 In that bug report it's modules that get wiped, not a recipe.
video
Attachments
2023-10-10 19-04-44.mp4
(24.47 MiB) Downloaded 48 times
bug_test_no_mod.zip
(658.34 KiB) Downloaded 31 times
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

flame_Sla
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 12:54 pm
Contact:

[1.1.94] Blueprints in libraries are modified (recipes are deleted) when a BP is added to the library (mods)

Post by flame_Sla »

Blueprints in libraries are modified (recipes are deleted) when a blueprint is added to the library in a different mod

1) Disable all mods
2) Load "test_vanilla" savefile
3) Make a blueprint with three machines (repepts: "fill-crude-oil-barrel", "empty-crude-oil-barrel", "rocket-fuel"). Put the blueprint into Blueprint Library, "My blueprints" tab
4) Make a blueprint book and put it into Blueprint Library
5) Put a copy of the blueprint with the machines in the book
6) Close the game
7) Launch the game
8) Load by Sync Mods with Save with "test_bob_mod" savefile
9) Make a blueprint with three melting furnaces. Put the blueprint into Blueprint Library, "My blueprints" tab
10) Close the game
11) Launch the game. Disable all mods. Restart the game
12) Load "test_vanilla" savefile
13) Blueprints (in the book too) are now without recipes

Perhaps this bug is related to this bug viewtopic.php?f=7&t=109128 [Merged topics]
Attachments
Project 2-1.mp4
(8.29 MiB) Downloaded 31 times
test_bob_mod.zip
(1.79 MiB) Downloaded 35 times
test_vanilla.zip
(1.37 MiB) Downloaded 30 times
factorio-current.log
(5.14 KiB) Downloaded 31 times

Post Reply

Return to “Bug Reports”