[2.0.13] Stack size value taken from wrong parameter

Post your bugs and problems so we can fix them.
icey
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2024 2:35 pm
Contact:

[2.0.13] Stack size value taken from wrong parameter

Post by icey »

I have this blueprint

Code: Select all

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
You pass in a recipe as parameter 0, then parameters 1-6 are automatically determined as ingredients of 0. And finally, I am requesting 1 *stack* per ingredient. This is done by p1_s, through p6_s, respectively. However, it seems to take the stack size of the 1st parameter rather than each one individually. E.g. for a tank:
10-31-2024, 15-16-00.png
10-31-2024, 15-16-00.png (232.37 KiB) Viewed 270 times
Notice how it takes the stack size 100 of steel rather than taking the one of the respective ingredient.
robot256
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 948
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 1:52 am
Contact:

Re: [2.0.13] Stack size value taken from wrong parameter

Post by robot256 »

Confirmed that this still happens on 2.0.21 with the supplied blueprint.
Muche
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 258
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 6:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [2.0.13] Stack size value taken from wrong parameter

Post by Muche »

I think this is a duplicate of 117000 Blueprint parameters with same value are collapsed to one.
I tried to change request amounts from ones to 1-6 and it might have worked as you expected?
Virenaut
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2024 12:41 am
Contact:

Re: [2.0.13] Stack size value taken from wrong parameter

Post by Virenaut »

Muche wrote: Sat Nov 23, 2024 12:23 am I think this is a duplicate of 117000 Blueprint parameters with same value are collapsed to one.
I tried to change request amounts from ones to 1-6 and it might have worked as you expected?
No, this is different. Where the problem you referenced is about two values that are the same when a blueprint is made and the values being grouped together, this one is about using different formulas to grab stack sizes of different parameters, but the formulas do not work as intended.
Muche
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 258
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 6:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [2.0.13] Stack size value taken from wrong parameter

Post by Muche »

Virenaut wrote: Fri Nov 29, 2024 4:12 pm No, this is different. Where the problem you referenced is about two values that are the same when a blueprint is made and the values being grouped together, this one is about using different formulas to grab stack sizes of different parameters, but the formulas do not work as intended.
I'd say OP's BP boils down to:
take stack size of ingredient #1, assign it to parameter #1, set request #1 to parameter #1,
take stack size of ingredient #2, assign it to parameter #2, set request #2 to parameter #2,
take stack size of ingredient #3, assign it to parameter #3, set request #3 to parameter #3, etc.

Due to the issue in linked topic, all parameters are collapsed to one:
take stack size of ingredient #1, assign it to parameter #1, set request #1 to parameter #1,
take stack size of ingredient #2, assign it to parameter #2, set request #2 to parameter #1,
take stack size of ingredient #3, assign it to parameter #3, set request #3 to parameter #1, etc.

Formulas work fine, their results just get ignored.
Post Reply

Return to “Bug Reports”