(0.13.4) MoPower 0.5.2

Some mods covering weather, texture packs, transport, wind-turbine, reactor, interesting weapons and defense.

Moderator: ludsoe

Post Reply
User avatar
ludsoe
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 243
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 8:16 am
Contact:

(0.13.4) MoPower 0.5.2

Post by ludsoe » Wed Dec 09, 2015 11:18 pm

MoPower is a mod centered around power generation and storage. It has things such as giant steam engines/accumulators and implements wind turbines and nuclear reactors.

Mod Listing: https://mods.factorio.com/mods/ludsoe/mopower

Mirror Download: http://www.mediafire.com/download/be88s ... opower.zip
Installation Non-ModPortal
Features
Operation of Nuclear Reactors

User avatar
ZombieMooose
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 228
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:23 am
Contact:

Re: (0.12.20) MoPower 0.4.26

Post by ZombieMooose » Wed Dec 30, 2015 12:49 am

About how many steam engines can one nuclear reactor support?

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1241
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: (0.12.20) MoPower 0.4.26

Post by Airat9000 » Wed Jan 27, 2016 7:32 am

bug new version factorio
Attachments
2016-01-27_10-30-21.jpg
2016-01-27_10-30-21.jpg (28.44 KiB) Viewed 22811 times

tigar
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:18 pm
Contact:

Re: (0.12.20) MoPower 0.4.26

Post by tigar » Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:10 pm

Airat9000 wrote:bug new version factorio

getting the same here if i have ks power installed but works fine without


to the author could we maybe get a name change in the code so that it will work with ks power installed?

Kitsune
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 1:53 pm
Contact:

Re: (0.12.20) MoPower 0.4.26

Post by Kitsune » Mon Apr 11, 2016 8:20 am

Hey there. :) Wanted to ask if the wind turbin is working? I set them up, they move a second and then stand still. And my biggest question they seem to not generate any energy? They working more like accumulators. If its intended, i'm okey with this but then its a bit "hard" to charge them if they have max. input of 0. :D

User avatar
ludsoe
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 243
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 8:16 am
Contact:

Re: (0.12.20) MoPower 0.4.26

Post by ludsoe » Tue Apr 12, 2016 10:12 am

Kitsune wrote:Hey there. :) Wanted to ask if the wind turbin is working? I set them up, they move a second and then stand still. And my biggest question they seem to not generate any energy? They working more like accumulators. If its intended, i'm okey with this but then its a bit "hard" to charge them if they have max. input of 0. :D
They never actually charge, try building one not linked to a power grid. If it gets energy then they are working.
There's a small bug where the energy gets taken out of them faster then the script can update it, so sometimes they appear to not work with high power demand.

Insanekiller278
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 11:52 pm
Contact:

Re: (0.12.20) MoPower 0.4.26

Post by Insanekiller278 » Tue Apr 26, 2016 3:58 am

Having an issue when placing the rector ;
Attachments
20160425_205404.jpg
20160425_205404.jpg (2.78 MiB) Viewed 16596 times

Kitsune
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 1:53 pm
Contact:

Re: (0.12.20) MoPower 0.4.26

Post by Kitsune » Tue Apr 26, 2016 7:59 am

I'm not that good on mods in factorio but that looks more an problem with dytech and not mopower. ;) But i'm not 100% sure. :D

Insanekiller278
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 11:52 pm
Contact:

Re: (0.12.20) MoPower 0.4.26

Post by Insanekiller278 » Fri Apr 29, 2016 12:38 am

Kitsune wrote:I'm not that good on mods in factorio but that looks more an problem with dytech and not mopower. ;) But i'm not 100% sure. :D
And you might just be right, however the mod is by mopower, not dytech, just to be safe I did post both places.

Randonx
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2016 5:31 am
Contact:

Re: (0.12.20) MoPower 0.4.26

Post by Randonx » Sat May 07, 2016 1:45 am

Are Nuclear reactors the only way to successfully run these Octo Steam Engines? I can't ever seem to get much water into them. Any ideas for that?

User avatar
ludsoe
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 243
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 8:16 am
Contact:

Re: (0.12.20) MoPower 0.4.26

Post by ludsoe » Fri May 20, 2016 4:55 am

They are meant to replace entire chains of engines. So in place of 8 normal steam engines you just use a single octo one.

GhengizCohen
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 5:46 pm
Contact:

Re: (0.13.4) MoPower 0.5.1

Post by GhengizCohen » Tue Jul 05, 2016 3:07 pm

hi, great to see this updated for 0.13.x,
I do have an issue with this one when loading it to an existing save(0.13.4) it prevents it from loading with an error.
ff836ddb120a224c66c0cf0b6d756199.png
ff836ddb120a224c66c0cf0b6d756199.png (126.17 KiB) Viewed 9529 times
Oh and something is going on with loading MoTransportation in an existing savegame too, I'll post the error image in that thread.

Thanks!

User avatar
ludsoe
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 243
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 8:16 am
Contact:

Re: (0.13.4) MoPower 0.5.1

Post by ludsoe » Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:23 pm

GhengizCohen wrote:hi, great to see this updated for 0.13.x,
I do have an issue with this one when loading it to an existing save(0.13.4) it prevents it from loading with an error.
ff836ddb120a224c66c0cf0b6d756199.png
Oh and something is going on with loading MoTransportation in an existing savegame too, I'll post the error image in that thread.

Thanks!
Seems some of the old migrations were misbehaving. I removed them for now, so Mopower should load.

Jorn86
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 7:08 pm
Contact:

Re: (0.13.4) MoPower 0.5.2

Post by Jorn86 » Sat Jul 16, 2016 11:15 am

Using version 0.5.2
The charging animation/texture for octo accumulators is off by about 1 square to the bottom right. When I place the accumulator it's fine, as soon as it starts charging it jumps to the bottom right, and when it's full it jumps back.

Jorn86
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 7:08 pm
Contact:

Re: (0.13.4) MoPower 0.5.2

Post by Jorn86 » Sun Jul 17, 2016 7:53 am

Found something else too. When I have wind turbines connected to my network (moWeather is not installed), accumulators don't charge any more at all. I was thinking to go green with solar + wind only, but apparently it's not possible :(

GrandMasterK211
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 7:28 am
Contact:

Re: (0.13.4) MoPower 0.5.2

Post by GrandMasterK211 » Sat Aug 13, 2016 7:33 am

idk if I'm just Shit out of luck but when I install the mopower mod says I need motoolbar and mo weather but when I try to use mo weather says I need motoolbar but I can not seem to find a motoolbar to even install it am I doing something wrong

Post Reply

Return to “MoMods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest