Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

This modpack is a collection of all the best and new mods out there! It will challenge you and also adds a BUNCH of content!

Moderator: darkshadow1809

Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby darkshadow1809 » Sun Nov 22, 2015 12:07 am

Give em here! GIMME ALL!
But first! Please check if you provide the following information. Otherwise its gonna be harder for me to figure out!


- Post in decent english please no not perfect. Just understandable :) ! Its very difficult to understand an issue if I don't know what you mean.
- Post any log files / screenshots / Error messages related to the problem.
- Modpack Name & Version.
- Factorio Version
- When the bug happens and if recreatable.
- Save file (If applicable)


All of these in your bug report post? Good! Post it!

Some of them in there? Post it! but make sure I am able to solve it!

None and you just want to have a conversation? Make a topic! this is not what this thread is for o.o!
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
Image
User avatar
darkshadow1809
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby dffactor » Wed Dec 02, 2015 4:59 pm

After 7 Hours of playing i got this error


Image
dffactor
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 6:33 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby darkshadow1809 » Thu Dec 03, 2015 5:29 am

dffactor wrote:After 7 Hours of playing i got this error


Image



Mh... let's see here.. this might be due to the latest update.. Ill get back to you with more news if i find a fix for this.
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
Image
User avatar
darkshadow1809
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby Kluie » Thu Dec 03, 2015 6:57 am

Shadow I am having a problem with Yuoki here is the error I get

"_Yuoki_/Graphics/gfx/bcd-idle-e.png"(at 7,1,size 153x139 of 140x122)

I am running Windows 8.1 with a Nvidia Geforce 745m Graphics card and 8gb of ram and 2gb of vram and Intel i7 processer
Kluie
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 10:39 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby darkshadow1809 » Thu Dec 03, 2015 9:41 am

Kluie wrote:Shadow I am having a problem with Yuoki here is the error I get

"_Yuoki_/Graphics/gfx/bcd-idle-e.png"(at 7,1,size 153x139 of 140x122)

I am running Windows 8.1 with a Nvidia Geforce 745m Graphics card and 8gb of ram and 2gb of vram and Intel i7 processer


Yes.. this was an issue with the crop-cache.dat probably. This is most likely due to you having factorio on your computer for a very very long time. Go to factorio in %appdata% and in the MAIN folder. not the mods folder. There should be a file called crop-cache.dat delete it. Reboot the game ;) That should work for you.
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
Image
User avatar
darkshadow1809
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby Bristow » Sat Dec 05, 2015 6:25 am

darkshadow1809 wrote:
dffactor wrote:After 7 Hours of playing i got this error


Image



Mh... let's see here.. this might be due to the latest update.. Ill get back to you with more news if i find a fix for this.


Some info I have noted while also encountering this bug, in hopes that it will make it easier to fix:
-Factorio 0.12.19
-ShadowsComboPack 0.12.19 (only mod, I disabled endless ores per my preference)
-I also had a long playtime, rougly 8 hours before I seen this error
-I was playing multiplayer with 1 other person near 100% of the first 8 hours, as soon as he left the game I got this error almost immediately

I tracked what was happening on the map and was able to replicate the error. Any time a biter died, the error would pop up. On whichever biter I could find I tried the handheld pistol and submachine gun, plus the machine gun turret and the sniper turret, all causing the error. I was able to load one of my older autosaves to a point where I could remove my turrets that were causing it, and have successfully played another ~6 hours on the same map without any more errors. I was going to have the other player rejoin and see if the error still popped up but he hasn't been able to join to test yet.

I hope that helps!

Note: I just made this account to post these findings, so first post whoo!
Bristow
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 6:06 am

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby darkshadow1809 » Sat Dec 05, 2015 9:27 am

Bristow wrote:
darkshadow1809 wrote:
dffactor wrote:After 7 Hours of playing i got this error


Image



Mh... let's see here.. this might be due to the latest update.. Ill get back to you with more news if i find a fix for this.


Some info I have noted while also encountering this bug, in hopes that it will make it easier to fix:
-Factorio 0.12.19
-ShadowsComboPack 0.12.19 (only mod, I disabled endless ores per my preference)
-I also had a long playtime, rougly 8 hours before I seen this error
-I was playing multiplayer with 1 other person near 100% of the first 8 hours, as soon as he left the game I got this error almost immediately

I tracked what was happening on the map and was able to replicate the error. Any time a biter died, the error would pop up. On whichever biter I could find I tried the handheld pistol and submachine gun, plus the machine gun turret and the sniper turret, all causing the error. I was able to load one of my older autosaves to a point where I could remove my turrets that were causing it, and have successfully played another ~6 hours on the same map without any more errors. I was going to have the other player rejoin and see if the error still popped up but he hasn't been able to join to test yet.

I hope that helps!

Note: I just made this account to post these findings, so first post whoo!


Ah yes very informative aswell :) I was almost getting behind this issue myself aswell. The problem is this should only happen on 0.12.17 - 0.12.18 Not 0.12.19 at any time... So lets see if i am able to fix this this afternoon. But I doubt I can. Since I am awaiting an update fix from mo's :)
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
Image
User avatar
darkshadow1809
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby Zman111 » Sat Dec 05, 2015 3:50 pm

myself and a friend have been having a smilar problem when destroying rocks in multiplayer with mocombat
Zman111
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:41 am

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby darkshadow1809 » Sat Dec 05, 2015 8:10 pm

Zman111 wrote:myself and a friend have been having a smilar problem when destroying rocks in multiplayer with mocombat



Mh simply remove Mocombat for the both of you at this point. It should fix the issue entirely. Since I can't seem to solve it atm.
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
Image
User avatar
darkshadow1809
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby Zman111 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 3:14 am

it's not just Mocombat, it's all the MoMods in 0.0.5 (have yet to try replicating with new version)
Zman111
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:41 am

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby darkshadow1809 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 1:38 pm

Zman111 wrote:it's not just Mocombat, it's all the MoMods in 0.0.5 (have yet to try replicating with new version)


Odd.. it seems all the momods are doing weird things.. Some are causing microstutter whilst some are very game breaking. I'll remove the momod sequence for now until all these issues have been fixed apparently. (I myself don't have these issues on my computer so its very hard to tell.
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
Image
User avatar
darkshadow1809
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby Icehockeyplyr1 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 7:04 pm

Biter agro seems off. When I attack the biters and bases I get trains of biters from distant bases coming from all directions, and I do mean distant bases as my settings are normal and Medium for enemies. Usually you get the enemies in the general base cluster attacking you but now its all base clusters even distant ones.
Icehockeyplyr1
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:40 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby darkshadow1809 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 7:45 pm

Icehockeyplyr1 wrote:Biter agro seems off. When I attack the biters and bases I get trains of biters from distant bases coming from all directions, and I do mean distant bases as my settings are normal and Medium for enemies. Usually you get the enemies in the general base cluster attacking you but now its all base clusters even distant ones.



Yup this modpack offers REALLY overpowered weapons. It's not a bug. Its misanthrophe + natural evolution combined. Its supposed to make the game WAY harder. basically evens the odds :) Your an invader on THEIR homeworld. You're gonna get it if you try attacking them :P So make sure you're prepared.

However you could always turn those 2 mods off in the mods menu.. Its a modular pack ;)
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
Image
User avatar
darkshadow1809
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby Icehockeyplyr1 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:33 pm

Awesome- I just thought it was bugged out. This just means more ammo and weapons will be needed. Thanks for letting me know! However I do wonder if it would be even possible with mobs maxed out... may have to try that.
Icehockeyplyr1
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:40 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby darkshadow1809 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 9:03 pm

Icehockeyplyr1 wrote:Awesome- I just thought it was bugged out. This just means more ammo and weapons will be needed. Thanks for letting me know! However I do wonder if it would be even possible with mobs maxed out... may have to try that.



With aliens on max? Yeh its definitely possible! I tried it :) Maxing out all aliens meaning > all options on enemy bases: Very high / good / high or whatever :P You just have to get lucky to get a chokepoint spawn and good resources next to eachother. You have to rush turrets and walls and mass produce walls and make sure to wall in every building and put a turret or even 2 next to it and rush for the natural evolution mod. It has a machine that can decrease evolution of the aliens :) rendering them useless. This does mean however they get to around 30% - 40% evolution before you can do it though but after that you should be fine! this is under best conditions tho :) I usually have it around 60 - 70% evolution before i reach that machine on natural evo. Anyway its a REAL challenge trust me :P it takes several restarts and sometimes even a lot of luck so reloading saves is advised if you get attacked and to much gets destroyed.
ShadowsModpackDevelopment
Image
User avatar
darkshadow1809
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:13 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby Yurasic » Wed Jan 06, 2016 8:20 pm

Yeterday i am installed this modepack. Today If I want Load SaveGame come Error:
Image
Yurasic
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 8:13 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby VUKing » Sat Jan 09, 2016 3:18 am

The game worked perfectly. Do not turn off the game a few days after the installation of mod pack. I use a manual save to every few hours.
After 80+ hours of play my computer crashes. I tried to run the game from the autosave. When I tried to run the game the error occurred "error while running deserealization: ....."
All autosave was corrupted.
Last SAVE file that I could play was made about 40+ hours of game play.

Game version 0.12.20
mod pak version 0.0.7 downloaded 27-dec

Error appears randomly. take some savefile:
error
100h:30m
100h:34m

i just start the game at save 100 hour and 30 min play 4 min and save again. and new save have this error.
VUKing
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:37 am

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby luffe » Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:20 pm

Hi,

I hope your new year is off to a good start.
Here are the log and save file for out multiplayer game that keeps desyncing.
If you are able to track down the cause of the desync with this info you have my deepest gratitude.
If it's much of a bother to solve it then i totally understand and would still just like to thank you for your awesome modpack :)
The only other mod that was included on top of the shadowmegapack was the scienceoverhaul.
The only in-game message we get is that the game is desyncing

whether you can help with this or not, thanks for your time and have a great year 2016 :)
Attachments
desync-report-2015-12-22-02-46-42.zip
(29.19 MiB) Downloaded 191 times
luffe
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 5:29 pm

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby Gladaed » Thu Feb 04, 2016 5:56 pm

As i started with the modpack the RSO Overhaul mod was deactivated.
Also a version with infinite ressources turned off would be nice as some people might actually want to be forced to expand
Gladaed
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 4:55 am

Re: Bugs & CTD's! [Latest version only]

Postby dreadxx990 » Sat Feb 06, 2016 5:09 am

Hello, I'm not sure if its not work this one so it seem bug?
can you help me about this one?

Image
dreadxx990
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 11:43 am

Next

Return to ShadowMegaModpack

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest