[0.17.66] config set name new_server_name

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.

Moderator: ickputzdirwech

Post Reply
XaLpHa89
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 6:59 am
Contact:

[0.17.66] config set name new_server_name

Post by XaLpHa89 »

Can not change the server name with a command "/config <get/set> <option> <value>".

Code: Select all

table_of_containers[ pid ].process.stdin.write( '/config set name "' + table_of_scenarios[ scenario ].community + ' ' + table_of_scenarios[ scenario ].name + '"' );
table_of_containers[ pid ].process.stdin.write( '/config set description "' + table_of_scenarios[ scenario ].description + '"' );

tehfreek
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 391
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 7:34 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.66] config set name new_server_name

Post by tehfreek »


XaLpHa89
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 6:59 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.66] config set name new_server_name

Post by XaLpHa89 »

I can not confirm that it works.

tehfreek
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 391
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 7:34 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.66] config set name new_server_name

Post by tehfreek »

It will not work. Those are not valid keys, as documented.

If you think they should work then this is a suggestion, not a bug report.

XaLpHa89
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 6:59 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.66] config set name new_server_name

Post by XaLpHa89 »

If you call "/help config" in the game, you will see that they are valid keys. I can now confirm that the execution of the command works. My mistake was, as an admin I had viewer rights. The real problem is, I can execute via stdin "/silent-command", only not "/config".

XaLpHa89
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 6:59 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.66] config set name new_server_name

Post by XaLpHa89 »

It works, I forgot to insert \n at the end of the line.

Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and Suggestions”