Add: Issuing warnings about outdated mods

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.

Moderator: ickputzdirwech

NewTech
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter

Add: Issuing warnings about outdated mods

Post by NewTech »

[Used Google Translate]
At the moment, there are too many popular and not very mods that have gross errors that have emerged from the intermediate changes in the game itself. As such, I am not a mod developer, but I was forced to correct errors and bugs in the mods of other developers so that I myself could play well. I made a small assembly of 20 fresh mods. I have already corrected more than 100 errors and incorrect values in this mods. (this is without regard to their mutual compatibility).
The authors of many mods that rely on pollution do not know that there has been a devaluation of pollution since quite a long time. Now you have changed the mechanics of fluids and the process tree and this will break even more mods. Changing something on the little things, it also leads to inconspicuous breakdowns in mods. Not to mention the bad update mods from version 0.16.
Therefore, I propose to make a notice to inform all creators of mods and players that they are used. Make a notification in the client with some 0.17.6x version of the use of possibly incompatible mods that have [base> = 0.17.6x - 1], giving a warning of this nature:

==================================
Among the included mods, the following modes may be fully or partially not compatible with the current version of the game:
* Bla-Bla_1
* Bla_foo_2
* Bla_bla_bar_3
If you are the creator of these mods, visit this page: www.factorio.com/.../.../changes_in_game .
==================================

=== www.factorio.com/.../.../changes_in_game ===
If you are a mod developer and you are here, then carefully read the changes made in the game below and be sure to fix your mods in accordance with them. Your mods will not like players if they cause problems.