Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Suggestions that were added to the game.
Post Reply
User avatar
Dev-iL
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 2:48 pm
Contact:

Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Post by Dev-iL » Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:44 am

This topic was split into two parts: This is the suggestion-part and the patch-part was moved to

viewtopic.php?f=69&t=44775

-- ßilk





Hi guys,

Please allow us to specify the height and width of the Factorio window (when in windowed mode) via either the config file or command-line parameters (I'm not even talking about a GUI setting - that would be excessive at this stage).
Currently my game starts at 1280x720 and I need to stretch it to manually to about 1680x1050, which gets tedious (I need to restart the game quite often).

Thanks!

P.S.
I don't want to use 3rd party software to achieve this (...it seems like a pretty standard setting to have).
Leading Hebrew translator of Factorio.

befzz
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Post by befzz » Sat Apr 29, 2017 10:18 pm

there is a 3rd party free tools like Autosizer that do that things (resize windows)

User avatar
Dev-iL
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 2:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Post by Dev-iL » Sun Apr 30, 2017 11:23 am

befzz wrote:there is a 3rd party free tools like Autosizer that do that things (resize windows)
Dev-iL wrote:P.S.
I don't want to use 3rd party software to achieve this (...it seems like a pretty standard setting to have).
The fact that there are tools out there to do this, doesn't diminish from the validity of the feature request.
Leading Hebrew translator of Factorio.

User avatar
Dev-iL
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 2:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Post by Dev-iL » Fri Jul 07, 2017 5:31 am

@ssilk
Feel free to move this to Implemented Suggestions forum (as of 0.15.28).
Leading Hebrew translator of Factorio.

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4339
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Post by Koub » Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:31 am

[Koub] Moved to Implemented
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

Post Reply

Return to “Implemented Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests