Please add a "no starting lakes" option

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.
Post Reply
icanfly342
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 2:29 pm
Contact:

Please add a "no starting lakes" option

Post by icanfly342 » Sun Jul 03, 2016 6:44 am

It seems the map generator will try to put some of every resource in the starting area, but the starting lakes generate on top of the resources a lot of the time, resulting in bad starting positions.

Or maybe reduce the starting water to a tiny lake that wont interfere with the resources so much.

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 10480
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add a "no starting lakes" option

Post by ssilk » Sun Jul 03, 2016 9:48 am

Added to viewtopic.php?f=80&t=13022 World Generation / Map Generator / Game Modes / Scenarios
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

icanfly342
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 2:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add a "no starting lakes" option

Post by icanfly342 » Sun Jul 03, 2016 1:32 pm

ssilk wrote:Added to viewtopic.php?f=80&t=13022 World Generation / Map Generator / Game Modes / Scenarios
Thanks :D

PacifyerGrey
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1025
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2016 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: Please add a "no starting lakes" option

Post by PacifyerGrey » Sun Jul 03, 2016 9:00 pm

I think your complain relates to this bug thread
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=27199
Though it is not yet stated as a bug, devs should reply to it at some point and tweaks will be made.

Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users