Two robo suggestions!

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.

Moderator: ickputzdirwech

Galdoc
Inserter
Inserter

Two robo suggestions!

Post by Galdoc »

Hi!

I'm very new to Factorio, and I am not sure if these suggestions have been made, so please forgive me if they have. I also promise I'm not a Turing machine built originally in Factorio that gained sapience and, after breaking free of the confines of his pixelated prison, took over this computer, only to spawn more AI's within the environment that would, like myself destroy their creation.

I *might* be one of the descendants though. Though probably not.

Anyway!

Upgrade planner

A simple thing. It's like the deconstruction planner, except it performs basic upgrades. Belts are upgraded (basic > fast > express), along with splitter and underground belts; assemblers are replaced with upgraded versions, stone furnaces are upgraded to steel furnaces (but not electric; different footprint means different layout), basic boxes are upgraded (wood > iron > steel), Inserters upgrade to fast (but not smart or long-handled, as those are special purpose), and Stone Blocks that've been used for paving are upgraded to Concrete.

Power poles in particular do not get upgraded. Because they have different ranges and coverages, if you were going to upgrade your power situation for whatever reason, you would have to think about how to redistribute the poles.

Scaling logistic robot coverage area from roboports{/b]

Basically, there may be a situation where I'd like to have a small production area that's off the main network. Right now, the chunk I need to isolate for the roboport to keep itself isolated is pretty big. Not a huge deal, and maybe it's something that's editable in the UI of the roboport.

That's all for now!

bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Re: Two robo suggestions!

Post by bobingabout »