Show firing range when placing turret

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.
Post Reply
roy7
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Show firing range when placing turret

Post by roy7 » Sun Sep 13, 2015 2:34 am

It'd be great when placing turrets to draw a circle to show you the range of turret before placing it. :)

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 10462
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Show firing range when placing turret

Post by ssilk » Sun Sep 13, 2015 12:12 pm

There's a mod.
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... 92&t=14783 Displaying range of turrets

:)
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

User avatar
TuckJohn
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 4:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Show firing range when placing turret

Post by TuckJohn » Sun Sep 13, 2015 3:07 pm

I actually just came to this section of the forum to suggest the exact same- I really hope that the devs take te 3 hours needed and add this to the game for 0.13
~1200+ hours clocked in factorio. Avid KSP and Factorio player

happymoep
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 1:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Show firing range when placing turret

Post by happymoep » Sun Sep 13, 2015 10:17 pm

TuckJohn wrote:3 hours needed
XD
I don't think they'd need to spend this much time on such a small feature.

I think it would be helpful and not at all difficult to implement.
Worth adding to the base game, imho.

Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users