Notification when drill out of ore

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.
Post Reply
Vile
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 3:42 am
Contact:

Notification when drill out of ore

Post by Vile » Thu Jul 23, 2015 4:02 am

During late game, when you have multiple fields connected by trains, moving (and noticing) drills that no longer have ore to mine takes more of your time than anything else. Self-relocating drills would be awesome, but it would at least be nice if a notification was made to the player when the drill runs out of ore.

boro
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 5:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Notification when drill out of ore

Post by boro » Thu Jul 23, 2015 5:09 am

I've been thinking about this too but you would just get spammed with messages, and self-relocating drills would mean you have nothing to do in the late game. This should still be a game and not a screensaver imho.

User avatar
Phillip_Lynx
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 541
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 6:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Notification when drill out of ore

Post by Phillip_Lynx » Thu Jul 23, 2015 5:38 am

Self replacing I also do not find good, but for the indication of empty drills ...

look here. There is already a solution :)

OBAMA MCLAMA
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 4:23 am
Contact:

Re: Notification when drill out of ore

Post by OBAMA MCLAMA » Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:18 am

just needs a triangle notification on top of the drill saying there is no ore under it, remove me please.
When i stream twitch i always answer questions and try to help, come visit me.

Peter34
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1086
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 12:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Notification when drill out of ore

Post by Peter34 » Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:26 am

OBAMA MCLAMA wrote:just needs a triangle notification on top of the drill saying there is no ore under it, remove me please.
Yes, that would be nice to have.

Also a Sensor that measures Belt throughput. It doesn't have to measure constantly. Once per 2 or 3 minutes would be fine. Measure it, then "report" to the Wire/Combinator that it's connected to, then go idle for several minutes before waking up again.

Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users